Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,757 Bewertungen
490 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB
29. März 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 486 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Pawel D

13. Dez. 2015

The course is ok, but some lectures seems to be too slow paced, while the programming assignments tend to be difficult for a beginner programmer, since some issues are not covered in the lectures.

von Jaerong A

4. Sep. 2020

Learned a lot from the course, but the amount of programming assignment and number of Qs to complete the module (especially week2) was absurdly large. Could be split into separate sessions.

von Kipp M

22. Jan. 2019

Very difficult material in week 2. Took a lot of effort to get through, but was worth it. I am continuing to learn about Java and writing more fluid programs in this specialization.

von Zhu L

3. Aug. 2020

The cracking of Vigenere cipher requires some serious DFS and pruning.

I don't think that's quite achievable for a Java newbie.

Still, I had a great time with Python in this course.

von Difan G

5. Jan. 2020

Great course with clear level of difficulties laid out for each sub courses. But the course content jumped between cryptography and other materials making things hard to remember.

von Aditya G

26. Mai 2020

It was my one of the best Java courses ever done.The course would have been much better if there was some more talk about different manipulation on the structures being taught.

von Goodwill T K

30. Dez. 2019

The assignments were not clear and I didn't know if i should go back and use my Caesar code to get some of the answers for the assignment. it would be nice to hint a bit more

von María V D

8. Mai 2018

Maybe this course for me are the most difficult, but the teachers, the teaching method and the spirit of Coursera in the mate´s class are the best.

von Denis G

22. März 2018

6th question in final quiz is really hard for non native english speakers. Please avoid questions with multiple selection and with lots of text.

von Darshan J

16. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed and got some skills from this course but I think this course would need to take some more time and give deep knowledge.

von RADHIKA M

17. Juli 2020

The course challenges your brain to use the Data Structures in different possible ways.

It's a good course to implement Data Structures.

von Joe S

25. Nov. 2018

Some concepts used in Week 2 were introduced/ explained in more detail in Week 3 so I struggled in Week 2 but Week 3 was a breeze.

von Dinesh K K

25. Juli 2020

Week 3 and week 2 were almost same apart weblog stuff,

so I guess so more core topics can be added to week 3 to make it tougher.

von Chongjun H

29. Sep. 2017

Useful and helpful, a millstone in the specialization path, but not so preferable if you only enroll this single course.

von Dieter R

25. Nov. 2018

The final quiz has 3 difficult questions for which I could not find a good answer. Luckily my guesses were good enough.

von Zakir S

23. Jan. 2020

Good course but not much help is available to complete assignments and hints are not very helpful when taking quizzes

von Cyan C

9. Okt. 2017

Hope the mentor can be more responsive on forum, as the quiz is getting tougher and need more help on it

von Shridhar S

9. Aug. 2017

It would be helpful if explanations of the problems in the quiz were made available after passing them.

von Ashutosh D

23. Mai 2017

A nice course on cryptography. Learned many new data structures like HashMap, HashSet and ArrayList.

von Nuggu S V R

25. Dez. 2015

Great course. Learning Java Data Structures and Cipher encryption was fun.

Good material and problems

von Антон В

9. Okt. 2020

The wording of questions in tests is sometimes misleading, this was not the case in other courses.

von Orlando C

3. Feb. 2018

It is a good start for Java programming. Is very much practice oriented and the videos are clear.

von Masaru N

11. Nov. 2017

One of the most **practical** Java programming courses that I've ever taken.

Thank you so much.

von JP B

22. Mai 2020

This is a very good course for the price, assuming you are at the beginner level (like me).

von Pratap B

16. Juli 2020

Its good training and i gained more on java programming as Array, Lists. Structured data