Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,391 Bewertungen
436 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

CT
19. Juli 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 428 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von wen c

30. Juli 2017

videos are good and course is helpful. However, no staff working for forum, so if anyone has any problem, no staff is helping you.

von Prithvi K

31. März 2020

The assignments were straight forward with the algorithm laid out fully. could have been a little difficult

von Vu M L

26. Feb. 2019

Still needs some reconfiguration to the quizes. I am not satisfied with those. Needs to be fixed!

von Kerstin K

29. Apr. 2017

Course and Assignments were good, but don't hope for an answer in the discussion forums.

von OMKAR S

6. Okt. 2020

Quizzes are very time-consuming. It will be better to give programming assignments.

von P J

14. Juli 2018

the reading part has many errors and unneccessary methods

von Neng P

6. Nov. 2016

Discussion forums for this course was not quite helpful.

von Konrad D

25. Feb. 2016

OK, big improvement from first 2 in this series

von Frank T

11. Juli 2019

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

von Ernest D K A

5. Sep. 2020

Not foundational course at all.

von Olga V

9. Nov. 2018

Do not recommend this course and this specialization for beginners. Maybe worthy to make only if you have an experienced developer on your side to help you. Most likely, you're going to be really frustrated. Had high expectations on this courses, sadly was disappointed. Poor explanations, short videos, too complicated and multiple assignments, using BlueJ environment which nobody in a real world uses.

von Md. A

22. Mai 2020

The course asks for lots of programming and hard work which I appreciate as a way of learning better. But, some of the quiz questions have questionable wording which leads learner to answer wrong and have less grade even after knowing about the algorithm well and having correct program developed. This is frustrating.

von Asif K

22. Jan. 2016

Again, I wish the teachers would explain explicitly what is needed for the programming exercise. I felt abandoned by the faculty when I was trying to work out the programming exercise. There is an assumption that we as students know what the teachers are talking about.

von Chase A E

11. Juli 2020

Felt this was too vague for beginners, and too simple for those with experience. Spent a lot of time fighting with the quizzes to get it the answers it wanted, rather than focusing on writing good code.

von Preston T

31. Mai 2020

Needs to talk more about the theory and how the data structures work (HashSet, HashMap, ArrayList). What are their efficiencies? None of this was discussed in the class.

von Jerrold

6. Okt. 2020

Fantastic course. Great assignments and lectures. Low score because the workload is excessively high and overwhelming for novice programmers

von Muhammad G

26. Mai 2020

Pretty Boring and absurd. Not a good way to describe the concepts

von Milton C

16. Okt. 2017

Too many weeks go by without feedback on forums.

von Mohamed M H

25. Jan. 2020

it was very hard

von Wesley N

22. Jan. 2020

The course was good for developing routine problem solving skills, as in the first course "Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software". However, the emphasis was supposed to be on Arrays, Lists and Structured data, and I do not think that was the case. These topics were mentioned tangentially to solving the class problems, rather than being the focus.

In summary, I could have learned as much about Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data in about 30 minutes of Googling as I did in 4 weeks of this course. However, it wasn't a total loss, as I became more proficient at the basics, simply because of the exercises.

von Okkes E S

25. Apr. 2018

it gets repetitive after week 2. it becomes unhelpful learning new concepts. I was expecting to learn more about important points of arrays and lists (such as erasing from an iterable, or null exceptions), than repeating similar practice for weeks.

von Amir M O

24. Mai 2016

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

von Dr J R C

17. Feb. 2016

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF of my comments covering this course and the second course in this series

von Stanislav S

12. Feb. 2018

I hated whit all my bones this one, boring, repetitive

von Seif E M

19. Okt. 2020

A Very Hard course that you can't overcome it easily