Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,821 Bewertungen
499 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB
29. März 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 496 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Slimane D

17. Juli 2020

for begginers

von Auke E

30. Jan. 2019

Pretty good

von Aydar A

20. Dez. 2017

It was good

von Jesus G

8. Apr. 2016

Good job!!

von MOHAMMAD L A

18. Sep. 2021

Excellent

von Aung K

11. Nov. 2021

thank u

von mahadeva g

2. Juli 2020

so good

von Rohit K S

20. Sep. 2020

Nice!!

von 210_VIVEK S

15. Nov. 2021

g​ood

von Atul k S

3. Juli 2020

good

von Sathyapriya P

27. Mai 2020

Good

von Wan B

22. Sep. 2017

good

von Rachid A N

6. März 2017

g

von Mikhail K

19. Feb. 2019

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

von Doha T

23. Aug. 2019

nice course , programming assignments are simplified real world problems. that helps in getting familiar with other areas of applying CS in.

Quizzes and review questions are time consuming and boring, just collecting outputs from running your programming assignment.

von Bishal G C

10. Juli 2020

This programming contents of the course was quite easy, but the final quiz was awful & harder to understand. Anyway, It helped me to learn about the term cryptography. moreover, I learnt some data structures for efficient result

von C E

25. Apr. 2018

More accessible than course two in the track. If you are a true newcomer to programming this course is also not a good choice for you unless you can spend much, much more than the projected time on the material each week.

von Hangyul M

3. Aug. 2018

It definitely makes you practice! But I hope it more dedicated to make us think how to use data structure more!! But If you are newbie to this field, it might be some challenging but help you to improve your coding!!

von Max V

26. März 2020

Weeks one and two were extremely tough. Need more examples with testing scenarios in those weeks. Maybe consider breaking problems down into smaller samples.

von Md. Z M

14. Juni 2016

The concepts taught were very useful and interesting, but the only drawback I found with this course was the confusing nature of the Mini-Project.

von Prithvi K

31. März 2020

The assignments were straight forward with the algorithm laid out fully. could have been a little difficult

von Vu M L

26. Feb. 2019

Still needs some reconfiguration to the quizes. I am not satisfied with those. Needs to be fixed!

von Sirisha S

17. Dez. 2021

In this course I learned some basics recarding to the cashper and java programming code .

von Kerstin K

29. Apr. 2017

Course and Assignments were good, but don't hope for an answer in the discussion forums.

von 36 - O S

6. Okt. 2020

Quizzes are very time-consuming. It will be better to give programming assignments.