Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
1,394 Bewertungen
241 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Top-Bewertungen

OI

7. Aug. 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

3. Mai 2020

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 239 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

von Russell E

18. Aug. 2020

I would like to say thank you for this interesting Course, I spent a lot of hours to complete it but in the end, I liked it.

von Макс М

6. Dez. 2020

I took 4 courses in this module. It was very exciting and interactive. A lot of thanks instructors for the explanation.

von Christoph G

5. Apr. 2021

Really great teachers and extremly well prepared learning units with a lot of practical and challenging exercises!

von Tang Y S

12. Juni 2016

Good course! The programming exercises are will planned to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures.

von David N M

14. Apr. 2016

Not as challenging as the previous courses but still a very good course to continue learning Java. Thank you!.

von Bogdan U

12. Apr. 2019

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

von Sheldon T

16. Nov. 2018

The practice examples and content are top notch. Learning about markov models was particularly interesting.

von Marc R

11. Juli 2017

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

von Gowtham B

10. Mai 2017

Excellent course with outstanding material to practice exercises and learn good stuff. Highly Recommended!

von Marina

17. Jan. 2017

Perfectly structured and explained, and, as always, provides really interesting programming assignments!

von Michael B

31. März 2016

Excellent course and well integrated with the other courses in the Specialization of which it is part.

von J'erome A

23. Dez. 2021

Loved it. it was challenging as a first timer, some assignments took me long but i'm glad i did it

von Rahul G

10. Feb. 2018

Very Informative and course is well explained. Assignments are bit challenging but they worth it.

von 李婷

9. Apr. 2021

Very great course to learn. It is understandable. Step by step, the assignments can be finished.

von Josh H

3. Jan. 2016

Great course. Builds nicely on everything that we have done so far. Very interesting material!

von Akash k S

18. Jan. 2017

good and Engaging course require good understanding of course material to solve the assignment.

von ATAWUL V

5. Juli 2022

A best way to enhance the skill by learning this course good experience of real time examples

von Prashanth S

11. Juli 2020

Well Structured Course. And can give one real time example to solve it with the assignment .

von AVN G

26. Jan. 2022

The course provides various skill through simple excercises which saves alot of time for me

von Deleted A

2. Apr. 2020

Thank you everyone for your support and for the time spent to offer a quality teaching!

von Abdallah M S

6. März 2022

Really helpful course, and I am sure it will help me at my career as a Java developer.

von Bruno

31. Aug. 2017

Amazing course! Perfect for those who are serious about learning programming and Java!

von 050 A R

17. Juli 2021

Good course with a lot of programming assignment which an improve your coding skills.

von Sujay P

28. Juni 2017

Excellent course again. Assignments were a little lengthy but fantastic work overall.

von NGWERE C M

7. Okt. 2021

Software Design Engineering, Programming, Debugging, to be Patience and Consistency