Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
1,381 Bewertungen
238 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Top-Bewertungen

OI

7. Aug. 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

3. Mai 2020

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 236 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

von Noah P

12. Juni 2016

good course

von Sergey

21. Dez. 2015

Impressive!

von Xiaochun M

18. Mai 2017

Very good!

von Alsadig B I

19. Sep. 2021

fantastic

von Yasmeen G

2. Nov. 2016

GREAAAT♥♥

von Hamid S

8. Aug. 2016

Excellent

von Sukhvir S

16. Okt. 2020

Good One

von Vitalii V

12. Apr. 2020

GREAT!!!

von Obada A

3. Juli 2017

tank you

von Shikha T

10. März 2022

Awesome

von Dr. S N B

5. Juli 2021

Awesome

von A.M.CHAMINDA S B A

22. Dez. 2020

so good

von MR. G L

16. Juli 2020

amazing

von Aditya

30. Mai 2019

SuperB!

von Александр В

31. Jan. 2019

great!

von Arislan M

22. Feb. 2016

Great!

von Samad K

28. Nov. 2020

good

von Md A H

19. Okt. 2020

Good

von Rahul S

6. Okt. 2020

Good

von Rishi P

10. Aug. 2020

good

von hakan33

20. Apr. 2017

best

von Abdelrhman B

26. Nov. 2019

1

von Bryan Y

17. Jan. 2017

Pacing of this course was all over.

Interface and Abstract classes were introduced and the material and lessons were easy to follow. Sorting using bubble sort, caparable, and comparator operators were also easy to follow. The final week presented topics on exception and try/catch/finally, but provided no practical programs for a student to write to ensure the topics were understood.

The problem was in week 3. N-Grams meant to teach some very important concepts about Markov and predictive text, but failed somewhat since the quizes were not clear and the grading a bit harsh. In the quizes, problems were presented and you either had the right output or you did not. There was no checks available that allowed a student to figure out why code produced the wrong output. In other modules (and courses in this series), input was provided and expected out based on the input was provided to verify code was working correctly. Not in section 3 - you wrote the code, took the quiz, and if you got the answer wrong were left scratching your head as to why, since there were really no means to check.

Don't mistake this feedback as saying the course was bad - it was actually quite good. If the course material for week 3 is updated to include clearer instructions and some better checks to ensure code is working correctly then I will change my review from a four star (it's more 3.5 than 4) to a five star.

von Четверухин А А

10. Jan. 2019

Nice course which logically ends the series of four. Finally explains why different duke.edu libraries were used as well as BlueJ, which seemed to be strange choise at the beginning. I've finally understood why interfaces and abstract classes are important and how to use it. I decrease the mark to 4 only due to week 3 tests unclarity around hashmap - I've never worked it out how to get to the test results on hashmap size - it was working fine on small samples, but not matching the answers which were in the quiz for the big files which took a lot of time from me and didn't bring satisfaction.

von Will C

16. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a ton. However, I felt like there were a few things that could have been covered in the lectures that were expected in the assignments. I had to dig through many years of forum posts to find help and while I understand that it's helpful to do my own research, it felt like a lot of wasted time sometimes. Finally, in week 3, the module on WordGrams was really difficult and extremely rewarding to complete. And then it wasn't even on the graded quiz!! That was disappointing.