Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,723 Bewertungen
1,199 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

FA
7. Okt. 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15. Okt. 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,179 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von Zhuoya H

2. Feb. 2020

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

von HIMANSHU J

19. Juni 2017

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

von Каменский А С

28. Dez. 2019

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

von Ed J

17. Sep. 2020

The course was quite good overall. Most lessons that were explained very well with good example code, but there were a couple that were a bit confusing.

von CUI L

15. Aug. 2020

I have improved a lot during this course. I can add some libraries from outside the IDE and use them to solve my own programming problems! Thanks a lot!

von Tarek M

14. Jan. 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

von Mustaqim M

21. Mai 2020

One of a very few courses that actually deserve a 5 star rating. You have to work through the assignments to pass the course. Really well put together.

von K. S

14. Dez. 2018

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

von Michael R

20. Nov. 2020

Excellent course for beginners, I enjoyed it. Give yourself time to delve into and digest Duke's documentation, but also Oracle's Java documentation.

von Dominique C

5. Jan. 2020

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

von Girith C

21. Juli 2018

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

von Jen P

1. Nov. 2016

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

von Sanchit K

25. Mai 2020

This course have good mentors who give their best for teaching this topic. Excellent work done by the staff by making this wonderful course for us.

von Oleh L

21. Nov. 2020

Good course to continue specialization and in general also. Examples and assignments have interesting practical applications not to be bored with.

von Umar I

24. Sep. 2019

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.

von Gurunameh S C

23. Juli 2020

A very good course for beginners with great real life problem solving projects to do with. Will recommend for anybody who wants to start coding.

von Suleman S

19. Juni 2020

Brilliant Course!

Covers Every thing from Basics to Andvanced Skills. Most Important Course to Learn Programming and Software Development Skills.

von Yuriy Y

23. Juni 2018

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

von Patricia H

10. März 2018

Provides a clear explanation of OOP and it's implementation in Java, plus a good introduction to the basic data types and how to work with them.

von Ivan T

19. Feb. 2018

Very good course. The time to complete a week is really a week. Enough exercises and full lessons. Very good for anyone who wants to learn java.

von Ugur A

28. Nov. 2020

I really liked this course. Although some background with python helped me, the content is designed just at the right level to be challenging.

von Toussaint W M

14. Sep. 2019

Great Course!!! Very challenging for someone with no coding experience but still doable. An amazing walk through the java programming language.

von Giorgi T

31. Mai 2017

Frankly, absolutely fascinating course, with a lot to take away, even for advanced programmers (but is ok for beginner Java developers as well)

von Luis E S B

13. Juli 2020

The course is excellent. The teachers and the content are also quite good. I only suggest to put more and bigger test cases in the exercises.

von Subhash C

21. März 2020

It was awesome , i was taking so much time to solve quizes bu yes finally i did it . Thankyou so much quora for providing an amazing course .