Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
6,695 Bewertungen
1,401 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
10. Dez. 2020

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
7. Okt. 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,394 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von Szymon T

26. März 2016

Very nice introduction to Java. Of course using BlueJ and EduDuke libraries (that is libraries crafted specifically for the course that are nor used in real life) gives this feeling of not coding for real. But that's good. Real coding comes in the later courses of this specialization so this approach seems to be very good for introducing people to Java without wasting to much time to details being unimportant on the early stages of learning.

von Brendan S

11. Okt. 2019

This class is a gentle, beginner-friendly introduction to programming in Java. There are lots of short, interesting programming assignments that help provide an immediate application for the concepts covered in the lectures/quizzes. While it's not listed, I'd say that students should be generally familiar with basic math (on the order of high-school algebra) and the basics of how computers work (in terms of file systems, etc.).

von Lourdes R

24. Juni 2020

This is a good introduction. You don't need much background in formal programming. I came in knowing only MatLab and that was more than enough to get me through the course. If you don't have any background, I recommend watching the first two chapters of the youtube videos they recommend at the beginning of the course. In a snapshot, you will learn about: classes, objects, strings, loops, conditional statements, and csv files.

von Joseph P

20. Dez. 2017

I was a bit nervous after the first week because there's a LOT packed into the end of week exercises. On the one hand, it enabled me to learn quite a bit but the inaccurate time estimates (10 mins) were way off. I would plan on at least 2-4 hours doing the exercises at the end of each week. That's NOT a bad thing because DOING is the best way to learn. The presentation videos were top notch and I'm glad I powered through.

von İSMİHAN İ A

31. Okt. 2020

Thanks for providing this beautiful course! Everything in the course was well explained and very beneficial to those who want to improve their problem-solving skills with software. Course content and syllabus was great designed and far from unnecessary details. Even though it has released almost 5 years ago it's still a comprehensive and up-to-date course! And the teachers are really knowledgeable and fluent about the topic.

von JADHAV D K

15. März 2021

The course is really a well planed course its firsts starts with basic to higher level

The main part which I liked is assignments ,they explain complex looking program step by step what to do and at last we are ready with that complex looking code.

All faculties are expects in java programming , they explain in easy and good manner.

I really liked this course and enjoyed the journey.

I Thank all my teacher/mentor.

Thank you

von Himani

31. Mai 2020

I came to learn the basic seven step processing which is really helpful for solving any kind of program may it be java or any other language. the way the lecturers have explained was really pleasing. the discussion forums were helpful to the best and we get the reply from the mentor within a day.This course was really a great start and i will definitely look forward to uptake few more courses from coursera.

THANK YOU

von Srijan K

25. Jan. 2020

In this course I learnt about method to break down any complex problem into simpler form and then implementing it using java programming.The fascinating thing that I learnt in this course was to solve real world based problem using java programming.

I highly recommend this course to student who are new to computer programming and want to learn more about solving real world based problem using computer programming.

von Amitesh S B

7. Jan. 2018

Excellent course, I loved the projects at the end of each week. The tasks looked daunting at first, but as I began solving the problems and completing tasks one by one, it did not feel scary. The thing that I loved the most about this course is the satisfaction it provides at the end of the course, I can't praise this course enough. Its the best course on Coursera I have ever taken. Nothing comes close to this.

von Cyrille M

22. Okt. 2020

This course is well structured and there is no doubt I learned a lot. However, the first week was relatively difficult compared to the later weeks which are more interesting. There are lesser directives and some students could give up before even visiting the true content of the course. I suggest that week content remain the same but there should be more guide in the assignments just like in the other weeks.

von MD R K

23. Apr. 2020

This course helped give me a very sound knowledge on how to solve problems in Java. It greatly helped as the instructors were very precise and gave clear instructions. The seven steps on how to form an algorithm for any given problem has greatly developed my problem skills. I am really grateful to Coursera for giving me the opportunity to get to learn from venerable teachers at Duke University.

von Kanishk R

23. Aug. 2020

Fantastic course. I started as a Java BEGINNER and now I feel confident to program my own projects myself. This course is very good at teaching you the skills necessary to become an independent programmer. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures, everything was taught in a systematic and coherent manner. The discussion forums are a great resource to quickly resolve minor misunderstandings.

von Demetrius l

25. Jan. 2019

Everything is explained so simple and tests are challenging but completely referenced in the chapter. As long as you pay attention and review anything that you get the first time around. I believe anyone can take this course and get a excellent understanding of programming with Java and Object Oriented programming. Great job guys! I don't think i could have learned Java without you!

von Kartik S

21. Dez. 2017

Not a beginner friendly course. One Must know basic Java like how to how to import libraries, basic syntax , etc. to proceed. Other than that the course is great. I really enjoyed doing Assignments,Quizzes they are challenging and also introduced some new concepts. They may feel repetitive but will help you properly grasp the concepts. Overall, I really enjoyed the experience.

von Akash k S

26. Nov. 2016

This is really an outstanding course that pushed me to a limit. I have learned a lot and looking forward to take Intermediate course in java by University of California, San Diego.

I would recommend this course and especially the whole specialisation to every one who is looking to learn java Instructor are very good and teach you every think from basic level.

Thank you.

von Shereen H

8. Dez. 2015

Great course, nicely explained. I liked the hints the instructors passed in the videos when they "intentionally" make some mistakes, it really helps. I also liked the "unintentional" mistakes when they do the live coding, it shows the different coding styles. By the end of the course I managed to write some functions without any syntax errors. Thank you very much.

von 钟卓昀

22. Nov. 2017

I think this course is very good for students who already have basic programming knowledge to begin to study Java with. The material is very practical and interesting. Following the small projects you will gradually acquire the knowledge about Java and rogramming logic. And I like the teachers a lot. Their lectures are instructive and motivative. Thank you Duke!

von William G

5. Sep. 2020

Decent introductory course for beginners. In fact, it is a very, very good place to start when you have very little experience with Java. I did have a little experience, so it was relatively easy, but then it was a good way to get up to speed quickly. I am not a big fan of the programming environment for personal use, but it works appropriately for this course.

von TRIEU Q M

7. Mai 2020

This course is very basic and really useful for person who starts on the programming/java. Not just knowledge on java but also the programming logic. From identify problem, solve it with java, and test. Learner can see a software development cycle here. Throughout the video, there are many key points about programming skill, like refractory code...

von Shivam k

29. Jan. 2020

First of all I would like to thanks Coursera for giving me this golden opportunity to learn this course. I will always be grateful to you. Talking about this course, this course is very useful for me. Learning with experienced and skillful professors would be a great privilege for me. I recommend this course to all beginners who want to learn Java.

von Talgatbek K

18. Nov. 2018

Thanks a lot for amount of time and patience you guys put to make this course available and I have to say I love your style. it has enough information to find the answer but not over kill by any means. I like that you guys teaching how to program but not just mechanic of it. Learning the java is just pleasant side effect of it.

Thank you all

von Golor A A

7. Nov. 2020

When I started this course I was a complete novice and 100% beginner. With the help of this course I was able to start coding in Java, making amazing and fun programs. I did not regret subscribing to this course and I really appreciate the organizers for putting all tutorials and lectures in this course as simple and understandable as possible.

von Chitraank S

16. Mai 2020

I won't suggest a complete beginner to start right away from this but the once who have brushed their concept shall take this to develop a broader thinking process and a better understanding of the best level applications taught in this subject. Trust me you will learn a lot if you know all basic syntax and methods. Specially STRINGS IN JAVA ;)

von Abdul M A K

28. Juni 2017

One of the best and hardest course. But worth the effort. each drop of "sweat" on this course was spot on.

The only drawback was the non availability of test cases and lack of mentors in the course. The test cases ar really important for an amateur programmer.

The first Java course had excellent moderators but this course unfortunately didnot.

von Simone M

2. Aug. 2020

Very good course if you want to start programming, it gives a lot of good foundation for programming good code. In this course there's nothing that involves Object Oriented Programming, it's basic. You will study programming foundamentals and how to work with data.

The course is really good! Teachers are awesome and it's very well organized.