Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
3,224 Bewertungen
641 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 629 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von ayan s

Feb 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for each people because you have to learn like string,csv file,gene,and other lot of things so i think this course is good according to me.

von Abhishek

Dec 02, 2015

Precise and compact course study starting from basics of Java to the parsing of data from files.

Even a beginner can understand the way it has been taught in the course.

von Amr K

Oct 24, 2018

some tasks weren't mentioned in the videos which made the course really challenging at some points,but that's probably part of the plan.Other than that it's perfect.

von Debopam S

Feb 10, 2020

Great course for complete beginners and intermediates alike, some problems do take a little bit of though for even advanced programmers. All in all a great program.

von Oleksandr S

May 06, 2019

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

von rajani

Feb 02, 2016

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

von Reda R

Jul 14, 2018

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

von Claudia S

Oct 28, 2018

Very thoughtfully put together. I enjoyed the discipline of testing each method and the use cases were worked on. The instructors are superb. Many thanks!

von Zhuoya H

Feb 02, 2020

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

von HIMANSHU J

Jun 19, 2017

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

von Каменский А С

Dec 28, 2019

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

von Tarek M

Jan 15, 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

von K. S

Dec 14, 2018

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

von Dominique C

Jan 05, 2020

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

von Girith C

Jul 21, 2018

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

von Jen P

Nov 02, 2016

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

von Umar I

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.

von Yuriy Y

Jun 23, 2018

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

von Patricia H

Mar 10, 2018

Provides a clear explanation of OOP and it's implementation in Java, plus a good introduction to the basic data types and how to work with them.

von Ivan T

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course. The time to complete a week is really a week. Enough exercises and full lessons. Very good for anyone who wants to learn java.

von Toussaint W M

Sep 14, 2019

Great Course!!! Very challenging for someone with no coding experience but still doable. An amazing walk through the java programming language.

von Giorgi T

May 31, 2017

Frankly, absolutely fascinating course, with a lot to take away, even for advanced programmers (but is ok for beginner Java developers as well)

von Ajayi O

Nov 25, 2018

Very Intensive course and well tutored i really recommend this for those who are looking to develop their skills on JAVA it is indeed helpful

von Razaq A O

Aug 01, 2019

Although the course was a bit difficulty in the beginning but with determination and focus, in the end you will be happy for not have given

von Eugeny K

Nov 07, 2018

This course presents some very interesting and challenging tasks. For a newbie like me it takes some time to solve the course assignments.