Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,528 Bewertungen
1,151 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,136 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von Mohamed E G

Sep 11, 2016

this is the best course i have ever took on programming, it's prepare students to solve problems using any programming language.

thanks for the professors at duke for crafting this course, great tutorials, quizzes

it's really better than the first course in this specialization

von Ying B

Dec 08, 2018

I love this subject because it is all about practice!! It led me in steady steps to build programs, algorithms and small projects from scratch. By making mistakes in these real problems, I learned faster than before when I relied on simply reading books about Java by myself.

von Anant S

May 22, 2020

For anyone who wants to be a software engineer. This is the first step or course one should take. Good Course with excellent professors and learning material. The assignments were easy but very helpful in understanding how computer code helps in solving real world problems.

von Iman R M

Aug 29, 2017

The course get you further to understand programming concepts. It was well organized and programming assignments were very beneficial to make you get the explained ideas. It's suitable for someone wants to learn programming concepts even with previous coding experience.

von Aiswarya V

Jul 11, 2019

I have started with basics of java programming but now i have gained more skills and get used to work with csv files , image files and learned using resource classes.. I strongly recommend this course to people who are willing to learn applications of java programming.

von Adam A

Apr 15, 2020

I think this was a great class. All the instructors were great, and the code was presented clearly. I like how the code the instructors wrote was written in real time, and it was helpful when they made mistakes so as the student, I can see what were common errors.

von Camille C

Sep 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Everything is well explained and there are plenty of exercises to practice as you go along. Personally, it made me work a little every day, which allowed me to practice Java and learn more easily. Thanks to the Duke University team.

von Nathan T

Dec 21, 2018

This was my first foray into Java and made for a hard start, but the feeling of competence I now possess in the language made it all worth while. The only thing to know beforehand is that you will have to rely mostly on peer mentoring when stuck with a problem.

von John O O

Nov 02, 2018

A lot of exersing in this course! Recommended for those who want to achieve a better coding experience with Java... It also gives the opportunity to enhance computational thinking, discover best coding practices, useful and outstanding libraries and mucho more!

von Yiran W

Oct 26, 2017

This course is wonderful for building familiarity with Java programming. It is a quite difficult class relatively to how much time I expected to put into it. Most of the exercises that marked "10 min" took me close to 10 hours. So be ready for some frustration.

von Saransh K

May 11, 2020

This course helps me a lot in understanding basic concepts like Java String Class. Through this course I learn how to debug a program, how can we reuse a piece of code, Algorithm Design, Seven Steps to solve a Problem which helps me a lot in solving problems.

von Çağrı K

Feb 19, 2020

The videos were very efficient and they were well-organized. The methods were presented easily and understandably. I learned many things from the duke library and the reading parts. Thanks a lot for the course and the opportunities which this course provided.

von MOHAMED A K J

Jul 23, 2020

Programming Exercise problems gives real time coding experience. Hats off to the instructors for designing the programming exercise problems which gives more insight into deep coding practice. I strongly recommend this course for Java Programming learners

von Paterne I

Apr 21, 2020

This is a great introductory class to Java Programming. There are a lot of exercises to familiarize with programming concepts and algorithms which is very helpful. The first week, however, can be very challenging since most concepts and resources are new.

von Joseph D P C

Jul 26, 2017

This course has minimized my learning curve to learn the skills that I needed in my job. It has taught me to also be flexible in order to complete tasks to be undertaken. As well as find workarounds to resolve issues/roadblocks faced in tackling tasks.

von Qing O

Aug 02, 2016

Very useful but a bit challenging course. I used to know nothing about programming by java. As a starter, I chose this course and it helped me efficiently learn java from nothing to have a solid and basic structure of programming. I have enjoyed a lot.

von Jimut B P

Jun 27, 2016

This course is fantastically created for excelling your concepts in Java. The faculties are worthy of praise.Thank you Rodgers, Owen, Hilton and Robert for creating one of the best courses in coursera and teaching us amazing stuffs in java programming.

von Kevin P

Jul 12, 2020

This series of courses are perfect for whose are learning and starting from zero. If you have some knowledge, maybe they are a bit slow for you but still you can remember somethings. The exercises are interesting and the explanation are pretty good.

von David W

Feb 23, 2020

I would have liked to see how to do proper testing, e.g, JUnit, but I'll just assume that'll be covered in a later course. Also, there was no use of recursion and no data structures. Otherwise, good instruction and interesting assignments/quizes.

von Vignesh V

Jul 29, 2018

Excellent course content the assignments were well designed to help me learn a lot. There could have been additional materials to help me with assignment towards the end but still I was able to breeze through the course in a short span of a week.

von Petrova E V

Apr 13, 2018

Each element is thoroughly worked out, there is a conceived semantics of the user's actions. Tooltips and popups make it easy for the user to interact with the program. Multimedia interface meets the needs and interests of the user of the site.

von Martín J P

Oct 30, 2016

Excelente forma de aprender a programar en Java. Los módulos están bien detallados de forma que es cómodo el desarrollo de los mismos. Y los videos de los instructores son excelentes y bien explicativos para poder realizar las asignaciones.

von Tang Y S

Jun 03, 2016

The programming exercises are very good to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures. The guide lines in the programming exercise are very clear and helpful making the problems not that hard to deal with and yet very enjoyable.

von ROHITH R

May 22, 2020

Excellent teaching ....The way the videos were arranged and the content is really awesome,,,,,,The programming assignments were really good and challenging..They are helpful for getting familiar with programming.........Overall Loved it..

von Alejandro E M

Aug 12, 2020

A very complete course, here you learn the basics and also the applications of java nowadays. I strongly recommend this space to expand your boundaries of knowledge and also try one of the most used programming language of the world.