Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
3,229 Bewertungen
642 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 630 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von Riaan F V

Apr 01, 2017

The Java Programming Course is helping me learn this imperative language and one that is very often used in large enterprises. Thank you!

von DILEEP K

Feb 03, 2020

This is really great course, and very hard to crack some problem anyway Thanks All Dear Instructors, Duke University and Coursera Team

von Trần C L

Oct 05, 2019

I have been struggling a lots with code that works but not as expected. Taught myself how to debug my code. Thanks for a great course!

von Crystiane M

Sep 09, 2016

This course was really awesome!

I enjoyed doing the assignments and the way how the content was being taught was impressive. Very good!

von SULEYMAN Y

Jan 06, 2020

Quiz questions was really great. I learned much more to solve those questions. I would like to thank to Duke university and Coursera.

von Peng Y

Aug 07, 2016

I join this course without no java programming experience. This course is really helpful and also challenging. It is worth the time.

von Digvijay K

Jan 23, 2020

Nice course, but library that we are practicing is of duke and I'm not sure how can we use that in our project.

Is it open source.?

von Anant

Jan 16, 2020

Simply amazing course cleared my many doubts and i guess helped me building my main foundation which is required for programming.

von Frank S

Dec 12, 2017

Great course with challenging assignments. If you want learn Java seriously, you may consider take this one. Strongly recommend.

von Yiran Z

Jun 24, 2017

Great course, walk through several examples and let you work with some real tasks on your own. Learned a lot as a Java beginner.

von Paul H

Feb 13, 2016

Another great selection of topics and problems. I enjoyed this course. Very good balance in terms of concepts and test problems.

von MOHAMMAD H

Jan 18, 2020

very useful course and have so many examples and practices, I advice every one want to start coding with java to enroll in it

von 김귀인(gwuiin K

Dec 08, 2019

This is a good course for getting started with java programming. Especially, seven steps of problem solving is very useful.

von Roy W

May 05, 2019

very informative and well explained. I liked that they use real life examples to introduce you to a subject. Big thumbs up!

von Adriana S

Oct 25, 2017

Learned a lot! The time it took me to complete the projects was a lot longer than 10 minutes, but the result was worth it.

von Peter T

Oct 17, 2016

Great introduction to Java, the BlueJ environment makes it much easier to pick up the language with a smaller feature set.

von María V D

Aug 28, 2016

The teachers are great, I love this courses and the method for the students.

Very Challenging, enjoy it!!

A great experience

von Ossama I

Jan 08, 2020

Great course with informative content.Thanks Duke University for this course and thanks coursera for the ease of studying

von Sijia Z

Dec 29, 2019

it is friendly for people who have a litter base. I finish it in 2 weeks, not including weekends. I study 4hours a day.

von Yae J P

Dec 17, 2016

Great to learn basic concepts! However, it seemed like there were errors in the last quiz for the first two questions.

von Pratisek M

Oct 13, 2018

Very good for beginners with a little background of programming.It teaches how to approach a problem algorithmically.

von Alexander I

Aug 28, 2018

Great course. At first it was a bit tough but slowly but surely you immerse into it and learn the ropes. Many thanks!

von Fernando J W H

Oct 19, 2015

This course is amazing, it is the second course of the specialization and it will give you all the knowledge in java.

von Daniel K

Oct 21, 2018

I am learning a great deal during this course and find it challenging. I plan to continue through the five courses.

von Bruno

Jun 06, 2017

I love the fact you create interesting programs that read data and then use it to do your exams! I've learned a lot!