Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,410 Bewertungen
1,131 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,115 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von mehar s g

Jul 10, 2020

Great course overall. Amazing clarity of explanations from instructors and a diverse variety of problems that really helped to get well versed with the basics of Java.

von Victor A G A

Jun 22, 2020

The course has a lot of materials, it's very clear and fully explained. It helps beginners as well as advanced users to explore concepts and, possibly, teaching ideas.

von Victor K

May 17, 2020

The information in discussion forum and mentors are very helpful. Assignments of week 3&4 are much easier than week 2. Never give up when you come across any problems.

von Liezel-Ann D

Apr 20, 2020

This course has made a big difference helping me understand how to approach programming problems which I could then apply to another course I was taking concurrently.

von Amr K

Oct 24, 2018

some tasks weren't mentioned in the videos which made the course really challenging at some points,but that's probably part of the plan.Other than that it's perfect.

von Yash R

Jul 16, 2020

Thanks to the Faculty members of Duke University for this wonderful Learning Experience and for supporting me financially by giving me this Course on Financial Aid.

von Anurag K

Apr 20, 2020

Wonderful. With a lot of practice. You cant actually pass the course unless you write code. :)

Just wonderful. All the instructors have a consistent way of teaching.

von Debopam S

Feb 10, 2020

Great course for complete beginners and intermediates alike, some problems do take a little bit of though for even advanced programmers. All in all a great program.

von Oleksandr S

May 06, 2019

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

von rajani

Feb 02, 2016

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

von Арсеньева Н И

Sep 19, 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Very positive professors who teach with enthusiasm. Thank you! I'll continue to study your courses from Duke University.

von Supratik C

Jun 06, 2020

Very informative course. A hands-on approach to using APIs which is going to be extremely helpful to tackle many problems along with making the task much simpler

von Annah R

Apr 26, 2020

Very clear, concise explanations. Instructors go through step by step breakdown of the problems, and how the computer interprets each step. Really appreciate it!

von Reda R

Jul 14, 2018

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

von Claudia S

Oct 28, 2018

Very thoughtfully put together. I enjoyed the discipline of testing each method and the use cases were worked on. The instructors are superb. Many thanks!

von Zhuoya H

Feb 02, 2020

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

von HIMANSHU J

Jun 19, 2017

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

von Каменский А С

Dec 28, 2019

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

von Ed J

Sep 17, 2020

The course was quite good overall. Most lessons that were explained very well with good example code, but there were a couple that were a bit confusing.

von CUI L

Aug 15, 2020

I have improved a lot during this course. I can add some libraries from outside the IDE and use them to solve my own programming problems! Thanks a lot!

von Tarek M

Jan 15, 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

von Mustaqim M

May 21, 2020

One of a very few courses that actually deserve a 5 star rating. You have to work through the assignments to pass the course. Really well put together.

von K. S

Dec 14, 2018

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

von Dominique C

Jan 05, 2020

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

von Girith C

Jul 21, 2018

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.