Chevron Left
Zurück zu JavaScript Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für JavaScript Basics von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
471 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the programming language JavaScript and shows the websites that include the type of interactions students will eventually be able to develop. Learners will understand the importance of how JavaScript was developed and why such history impacts the way JavaScript is currently written and in future releases. Learners will write their first scripts, have their HTML and CSS skills assessed, create variables and arrays and assign values to them. If student’s skills are lacking, resources and recommendations are provided to improve these skills. There is ample opportunity for students to practice these first, core skills....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

11. Aug. 2022

I really appreciate how Professor Mead goes through the processes. He shows you the how and why of script and takes the time to show you what happens if you leave things out for debugging.

DD

20. Aug. 2021

Great course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 120 Bewertungen für JavaScript Basics

von Nikolai H

13. Juni 2021

G​reat course! Perfect for someone with no programming experience who finds other beginner JS courses move too quickly for true beginners. People with more experience might find the pace slow, but I really appreciated the teacher taking the time to move very clearly through all the basics. The course is supplemented with some exercises to practice and some points in the video where he asks you to pause and try to solve it yourself before continuing. I found these manageable and very useful for learning.

M​y only complaint is that the sound quality is not great, but I noticed that in the preview video too, so I knew what to expect.

von Thanapon S

21. Aug. 2021

One of the best JS courses, I have seen so far. The content is also uptodate. However, anyone who wants to take this course should have a strong basic of HTML and CSS.

von kenneth a

1. Mai 2021

Very nicely organized course with engaging empathetic teacher.

von Surjay B

22. Mai 2021

Get to learn a lot of things. Great course indeed.

von Trần D K

4. Sep. 2021

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

von Narvelle F

27. Juni 2021

Great content, easy to follow. Some background knowledge of HTML &CSS would be helpful, without it concepts might be a little confusing but otherwise, following through and practicing the examples give clarity.

von Scott L

7. Okt. 2021

G​reat course, great instructor. I thought it would be too basic, but it's a really good course. I'm stoked to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

von Taher K

21. Aug. 2021

A very informative, very step-by-step course that allows anyone to develop a good understanding of how Javascript works.

von Steve S

19. März 2022

Great course, lots of good material for a beginner. The instructor is very clear and detailed!

von Vaibhav S

11. Juni 2021

Awesome course. Built the fundamentals

von Brodie P

29. Aug. 2021

Good, but needed to be a little more hands on with projects.

von Stephen P

24. Okt. 2021

Overall the information was good but the quizes at the end of the sections were way to open ended and confusing.

von Chen Z

9. Mai 2021

Some concept not tell clearly, and lack of details or start too immediately.

von Péter K

9. Juni 2022

- The lecturer was really carefully to make the course as user friendly as possible. - video lectures are easy to follow - slides are shared - there are plenty of practice exercises called labs, that are easy to complete on the grounds of the lectures - the lecturer set up a [bit.io](https://bit.io/) database for the course. Most of the lab exercises are done on [this](https://bit.io/alanparadise/nw) database. For the final lab there is a [new](https://bit.io/alanparadise/cm) database, and for those labs that do not work on the lecturer's database detailed instructions are given about how the student can to set up and use her/his own database.

von Joshua P

2. Juni 2022

Great Overview especially for beginners. I knew a couple programing languages and I still learned something new. I would reccommend watching it on double speed if you already know the basics of programming. I would also reccomend doing the Challenges.

One thing I had a problem with is that the creator needs to check their quiz questions. Some of them are not very well worded and often cause confusion in what they are asking. One question said "this is spelled wrong" when in reality they meant the variable's Case was off. There are a lot of little confusing bits and retaking a quiz because you misunderstood the wording of an easy question is frustrating.

von John W

27. Mai 2022

This course was awsome! I've taken other JS courses in the past and they were okay compared to this course. They didnt go in as depth into each concept as this course did. They were faster paced, so I struggled to keep and retain much information. And, they either did not do a capstone project at the end, or if they did, it was a relatively useless project and didn't provide the same level of guidance as this course did. I plan on taking the other courses in this specialization and hope that they are just like this one!

von Jitendra S

8. Jan. 2022

By far the best JavaScript course for beginners. I have never coded in JS before but I found this course to be extremely informative. William has done a superb job of explaining the syntax of the language as well detailed explanation of how JS works behind the scenes. The course is really transparent so everyone can follow it easily. The final projects were really helpful in applying all the topics learned during the course. I am very happy with this course.

von Donald G

31. Juli 2022

I​ felt the course was an excellent introduction to JavaScript. The videos provided a clear depiction of key JavaScript concepts. Thanks to all of the examples, the challenges, and self-generated exercises (recommended by Prof. Mead), I feel I have a good on which to base learning the material of the remaining three courses.

von Sir V I

26. Juli 2022

Have done other JavaScript script courses but didn't understand JS until i did this course now i can manipulate HTML document with JS, I am certainly going to register for the other in this pecialization

von Saja A

1. Mai 2022

I​ struggled trying to learn JS on multiple platforms and couldn't understand the language nor its logic.

This course saved the day !

E​asy to follow, good pace, basics are covered.

THANK YOU !

von Roxanne S

12. Aug. 2022

I really appreciate how Professor Mead goes through the processes. He shows you the how and why of script and takes the time to show you what happens if you leave things out for debugging.

von Dayuse

21. Aug. 2021

G​reat course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

von Jonathan H

16. Nov. 2021

The lessons were easy to follow, I was able to do understand all the lessons that were going on, and the additional resources and accompanying files made things so much easier.

von Curtis C

24. Jan. 2022

An excellent introduction to Java Script. What I enjoyed most is that very early on in the class were actually applying JS real applications.

von Zaher A Q

21. Okt. 2021

Great course and an excellent teacher. Very informative course and good explanations of what JavaScript is and how to use it in web development.