Chevron Left
Zurück zu Interactivity with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interactivity with JavaScript by University of Michigan

4.7
2,861 Bewertungen
601 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 578 Reviews for Interactivity with JavaScript

von Genís T

Dec 03, 2018

This course is a lot worse than the others in this module. It does not teach what js is, just how to do a few basic things with it. People who know any programming language will sleep through half of the lectures. People who don't won't learn to code anyway.

von Anna S

May 02, 2018

Unfortunately I have to agree with other people who reviewed this course before me. I loved the HTML and CSS course, but this one is not at their level. Difficult to follow, it doesn't give you the important basis for then let you built your own knowledge, it just gives you some random and not well organised notions and then let you figure out all by yourself. I understand it can be hard to explain javascript in 4 weeks, but this just means it should have been longer than this.

von SHADAB A

Jul 19, 2019

amazing ...and very helpful for beginner

von La N T

Jul 15, 2019

good

von Nam N

Jul 14, 2019

Looks good

von Ivo D

Jul 13, 2019

Instructor does not start at basics and jumps straight into functions from day 1. There should be introduction for beginners.

von Hritik K S

Jul 11, 2019

I always wanted to learn web development stuffs. It was quite interesting and new for me.

von nagamothu r t

Jul 10, 2019

This course will teach you the fundamentals of JS.

von Praveen S R

Jul 05, 2019

perfect course for learning basics of JavaScript

von Vishal P

Jul 01, 2019

Well paced and great course to begin with.

von mayank p

Jul 01, 2019

i feel very good about this course

von Pankaj K

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent course. Thank you so much to the instructor.

von Filmon g

Jun 28, 2019

An exceptionally good teacher. Thank you!

von Vinay a

Jun 25, 2019

Its good helped me a lot

von Shane Z

Jun 23, 2019

Simple but useful

von Neeraj S

Jun 23, 2019

I just love the way the teacher teaches and it makes it very easy to understand and implement those things.

von NGUYEN P T

Jun 21, 2019

Best course. I like Javascript programming

von Biswajit M

Jun 17, 2019

Just Love the way of teaching and contents of course.

von Muhammad T

Jun 13, 2019

Fantastic experience.

von Shivansh S

Jun 12, 2019

It's a good course but does not cover the entire JavaScript. It's only covers the basics which I found not sufficient enough.

von Yumei L

Jun 11, 2019

If you are looking at this course because Dr. Chuck's name is listed, just know Dr. Chuck has NOTHING to do with this course. I took the first 2 courses to this series, thinking maybe Dr. Chuck would teach this one. No such luck. This course is nothing compared to Dr. Chuck's. You'll get better instruction on YouTube--certain better on Udemy. The lectures and slides have errors that remain uncorrected. There are NO TAs responding. You need to review others' work to finish the course, but there are no links for you to use--and yet 90%+ of the posts on the discussion forum is on "Please review my work". UMich has dropped the ball here. This is a lousy course left to milk money off of innocent learners.

von Charlene Z

Jun 09, 2019

Very good course. Thank you so much!

von Keidzh S

Jun 07, 2019

Thank you Coleen Van Lent for this amazing Interactivity with Javascript, from each course I believe in my knowledge and ability to be a web designer. Thanks.

von Sahil

Jun 05, 2019

Good

von Claudia E

Jun 03, 2019

its great course!