Chevron Left
Zurück zu Jazzimprovisation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Jazzimprovisation by Berklee College of Music

4.8
581 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

EI

Aug 13, 2016

Besides being a great musician, Gary Burton is a great educator and he teaches in a very simple way the basic knowledge that an improviser needs.\n\nThank you so much for having this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 177 Reviews for Jazzimprovisation

von José L T F

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente curso con informacion precisa

von Stephen W

Jul 10, 2018

There are several basic concepts that this course presents for Jazz Improvisation that I found very helpful, such as chord scales and modes, guide tones, and theme & variation. Although there was some technical difficulty perhaps for Mac users (no download button appears after the 1st downloadable track) and requirements to submit multiple attachments when only one can be submitted at a time, I found workarounds. Overall, an excellent course on jazz improv to dive into if you're fairly proficient in your instrument/voice and work hard on the chord scales/modes!

von Yuvraj M

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

von

Jun 12, 2019

Muy bien explicado desde el inicio

von ANGELO C D

May 24, 2019

AMZING ... LESSONS

von José E F V

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso, muy funcional y bastante bien explicado. Ojala que el instructor pueda nuevamente volver al mundo del jazz. Ojala que se recupere pronto.

von Angelo S

Mar 04, 2019

Very good course also for beginners and intermediates. It gives tools and ideas that you can apply in your playing

von Samuel N

Feb 19, 2019

great course

von ian c

Jan 28, 2019

Great free course for people who know a bit about modes and scales and have basic skills at reading standard musical notation

von Kharim G

Jan 28, 2019

Realmente amplio mi horizonte

von Jimmy Y

Jan 09, 2019

Excelent course! A very complete way of teaching the language to improve

von Cherwyn A

Jan 04, 2019

Fabulous, fabulous information. Learned so much! Only drawback was homework was all corrected by other class members, most of whom knew what they were doing but some, not. And some people's homework was never corrected. But what do we expect for free, I guess? I would have deducted a star for this problem, but the teaching of the instructor was so incredible that it overcame the temptation to deduct the star.

von Misael d C H

Dec 31, 2018

Incredible learning

von Yogesh T

Dec 21, 2018

Wonderful syllabus.

Thanks to the team for doing this.

von Alex H

Dec 04, 2018

Perfecto para aprender a improvisar. Se requiere un buen nivel con el instrumento.

von Julio R D

Nov 19, 2018

Exelente curso!

von Pablo J M P

Nov 19, 2018

amazing

von Henrik H

Sep 21, 2018

I was looking forward to this jazz course. The course material is good, great instructor and challenging assignments but bad interface. Un-enrolled because I couldn't find a place to upload assignments.

von Bart T C

Sep 12, 2018

Great course for many levels. Very challenging for beginners like me, but you can still learn something.

von Masango T O

Aug 30, 2018

i am happy i took this. I learnt a lot. Thank Garry. My friend Bill Bragin says you are a legend. Play Xylophone

von Dario M

Jul 28, 2018

very interesting, I appreciate this course.

von Ivan M

Jun 24, 2018

very good course to improve your musical skills!For me, like EDM producer it was really useful and necessarily to look in a new way (Jazz way) on music. I think this course is very useful.

von Marlene C L

Jun 19, 2018

I have learned so much already and I'm only on week 4. I have taken other improvisation courses before, but this one its the one that finally helped all the isolated knowledge I've gather during the years finally click. I highly recommend it!

von Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Very good overview of how tonal methods intersect with analysis of music. I learned a lot here.

von Juanjo R C

Apr 06, 2018

excelente curso aprendí muchas cosas