Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Journalism

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für English for Journalism von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
2,230 Bewertungen
750 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
12. Juli 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
18. Feb. 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 736 Bewertungen für English for Journalism

von Ionell J T

29. Juli 2017

The course is very simple yet is on-point on the essentials of Journalism in the English language. Good job! Thanks for all the help! :)

von Lara Z

12. Mai 2020

It is a very interesting course. I learnt a lot of new contents about journalism that I did not know. Excellent! I highly recommend it!

von Renato M

27. Okt. 2020

This is an excellent course for those who want to learn more about journalism and few tips about grammar. This course helped me a lot!

von Claudia A

1. Sep. 2017

This was a very useful course. It was easily to understand. The experience of shared with other people of other countries was amazing.

von Vinicius A

9. Dez. 2020

It was great for me. I've larned a lot of things that I will put in my career. Thank you so much for the teachers and the University.

von arif s

13. Aug. 2021

This was a great course which helped me in upgrading my skills and re-orient in profession of journalism.

Thanks.

Mohd Arif Siddiqui

von natalia d p

8. Juni 2020

This course is excellent. Yo can learn vocabulary, grammar and principles about journalism. All of them with good technology tools.

von Anastasia D

11. Nov. 2019

Thank you for such informative and interesting course. Wish I could continue it with new tasks and information. Very good teachers!

von Peter S

27. März 2021

Great course, really enjoyed it.

One of the most interesting MOOCs I followed. Well made, excellent mixture of theory and exerices.

von Aygul A

9. Dez. 2016

It was a very nice and educational course for me. The exercises were fun and entertaining at the same time. I highly recommend it!

von Prabhu V

6. Sep. 2016

Ir is very wonderful course and it very valid course in India not only in india all over world journalist it 4th pillar of society

von Sakura M

18. Mai 2017

It was my first time to complete online courses. It was competitive for me but I can tell I definitely improved my English skill.

von Paula M C A

19. Sep. 2021

I loved the course! Very complete, well explained. I liked the methodology, the quizzes and that not everything was peer review.

von Shahid S

2. Nov. 2018

I love this course. Very much practical. I thought internet courses would not be that much practical. But, it proved me wrong.

von Elen V S M

20. Nov. 2021

​I've learned so many things i haven't even learned at my journalism degree! Thanks, Coursera and Penn, for this opportunity.

von zaidouni m

2. Apr. 2017

excellent cours ,dans lequel on apprend en plus de l'anglais pour journalisme,les bases du journalisme ,et c'est passionnant.

von Juan C L

26. Sep. 2016

English for Journalism by University of Pennsylvania has been an excellent program. Unhesitatingly recommend it. Thank you!!!

von Phuc H

11. Sep. 2020

Thank you so much. The course is very smart, with alot information and very useful for me. Hong Nguyen, VNExpress, Vietnam.

von María V

15. Aug. 2017

Excellent. I will like to purchase the course in order to have the certificate, Is that possible even though I finished it?

von Madeha l

30. Okt. 2016

I really liked the course its both useful and entertaining, i would recommend it for any one who's interested in journalism

von Anah C D R

31. Mai 2020

I have learned a lot from this course, especially the use of English in journalism. Thank you for this experience/journey!

von Natalia

24. Juni 2021

Muy bueno el curso, sirve mucho para practicar el idioma. Es sobre periodismo pero también podría ser de interés general.

von Worawan S

22. Mai 2020

I wanna say thanks for this course. Thanks all the professors and the team for your hard work. Couldn't be more thanksful

von Iva V

4. Jan. 2017

Very useful course for people who are not sure in their English and has just started to work in the sphere of journalism!