Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Journalism

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für English for Journalism von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
2,231 Bewertungen
750 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
12. Juli 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
18. Feb. 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 736 Bewertungen für English for Journalism

von Vinicius N

3. Mai 2017

Very helpful. I am glad to take this course and get the opportunity to learn new things and to review things I have not seem in years. It is great to intermediate and advanced foreigner english learners! Great job, people.

von Antonio F

29. Apr. 2020

I fully enjoyed the course. It gives you an overview of what the most important principles of journalism are. Moreover, it is never boring, thanks to the quizzes and all the broadcast activities it offers. I recommend it!

von April

26. Mai 2017

The course design is very great. As a beginner, I can learn knowledge about journalism step by step. I also like the practice part very much. The assignments can help review what has been taught in class. Very goooooood!

von Omar Q A A

30. März 2017

It was really an excited course that adds me more knowledge and information concerning both English language and journalism. I recommend it for native English speakers and those who grasp English as a second language.

von Phạm T P H

30. Sep. 2016

This not the first time I attend in a coursera course but this English for Journalism course is really interesting. We have to finnish many tasks actively. It is not easy but that is how we get better.

Thankyou a lot!

von Himadri B

17. Okt. 2020

I thank the University of Pennsylvania, Mentors- John Cotton and Eve Litt and Coursera for providing this course that will benefit several students like me who are looking for ways to make a shift in their career.

von Pavel P

21. Nov. 2020

The course was useful. I learned the AP style, differences in writing copies for TV and newspapers. My suggestion is to update some texts prompted to analyze, since the Web has developed a lot since 2015 or so.

von Christina T

23. Dez. 2019

I loved this course! The information was very valuable. I wish that the assignments were a little more challenging, but the challenge will be there when I pursue journalism myself. Thank you to the instructors!

von cecilia d p

28. Apr. 2021

I really liked it much, but mostly was very usfell to me and i ve learned more than i expected. Thanks everyone who design it and all my classmates for taking their times to read my excersices.

Cecilia de Pablo

von Jose D C

19. Sep. 2016

I feel very happy for this great opportunity in my life and to have completed this course with your professional support and excellent pedagogical design ;and of course ... You are the best people in charge.

von Ruzanna M

16. Mai 2020

A well-prepared and very informative course both for the beginners and for the professional journalists who wish to advance their skills in writing English. I will definitely recommend this course. Thank you!

von Paulina C L

21. Apr. 2021

Un curso super completo y bueno, siendo estudiante de último año de Periodismo me enseñó mucho sobre todo a escribir una noticia en inglés. El curso tiene perspectiva ética y los videos son muy interactivos.

von Nagaraj L

13. Okt. 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn the basics of journalism. i thoroughly enjoyed the course and am thankful to the entire team for enriching our knowledge. Looking forward to do more courses. Thank you.

von Rebecca A

16. Mai 2020

This course is very educative and informative. I've really learned a lot here. I've got to know the principles of journalism, how to pitch a story and many more. I know it will help me a lot in my career.

von Mariya D

2. Juli 2019

The basics of journalism and writing within the profession. I'm still on my third week, but so far, the videos are coherent and simple to comprehend. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the topic.

von Odilon G

2. Dez. 2021

M​IL GRACIAS POR TODO EL SEGUIMIENTO. Este ha sido in curso muy agradable para mi. Con explicaciones muy detalladas, ejercicios y participacinó activa. Estoy muy satisfecho y lo recomiendo ampliamente.

von Mascheria G P

26. Okt. 2020

I took this class because I have started an online health magazine. And I learn so much. Thank you for such great teachings and the games lol. Those little games were something but they were fun.

von EMMANUEL A P

18. März 2020

very wonderful course but the assessment are kind of tough.it is a good course,it was as if i was in a school of journalism.well detailed course,thanks to the instructors.thumbs up.i enjoyed it.

von Fasih U H

27. Feb. 2020

I did this course with my full interest and all instructors were very good at their subjects. I learnt basic skill technically. I hope this course will be helpful for me in my future. Thank You

von Azeez O A

27. Mai 2020

The course is very interesting. The course moderators did a commendable job in using simple approaches to introduce and manage the course. I recommend the course for its value-adding contents.

von Ankit b

14. Juni 2020

I want to get my certificate for English for journalism. I am Deaf and i can't hear and speak. I know Indian sign language and international sign language. Thanks all so much, oblige coursera

von Simón V R

2. Juli 2020

I loved this course, I hope to keep using this platform for learning. As a criticism i would say the people who prepared it sometimes lacked objectivity at the reading comprehension stories.

von Francesca C C

16. Juni 2020

Very interesting, easy to follow and really useful not only from the specific point of view but also for the analysis of the language. Hope there will be further courses like this. Thank you