Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Journalism

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für English for Journalism von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
2,229 Bewertungen
749 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
12. Juli 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
18. Feb. 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 735 Bewertungen für English for Journalism

von Sharumathi K R

31. Jan. 2017

Really a helpful and informative course. A way to enhance both journalism skills and English Language. It has a good timeline of the lesson and assignments.

von Priscilla P

17. Sep. 2016

The course is great! I loved! The contents are in line with the current reality of Journalism. Congrats to the teachers and the Pennsylvania University. :)

von Xènia P C

28. Sep. 2020

It is surely a good way to improve your communication skills and your journalistic vocabulary if you are not familiar with the field! I really enjoyed it!

von Ajay M

30. Apr. 2017

English for Journalism is a very good course to be done by any journalist. The trainers and faculties were very co-operative. Thank you for their support.

von Michiko H

16. Sep. 2016

This course is good for my English ability. A lot of people all over the world entry this course,and I could read the stories they wrote. The experience

von Diana M

9. Jan. 2022

It is a really useful course. The videos are really clear and the teachers use the most accurate vocaburary for you to understand it. Really recomended.

von Zoya R

31. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. Everything is legible and thorough. We could have taken some photos, as journalists often have to do this in printing press.

von Vanesa d P N A

8. Juni 2020

Me parece que es un curso muy didáctico, que deja grandes enseñanzas y está muy bien estructurado.

Muchas gracias por hacer estos espacios pedagógicos.

von Dasarathan

10. März 2021

This course is my first step in to the online learning platform. Yes, I have learnt abundantly from this course! Hope to learn more in coming future.

von Sandra E A

17. Mai 2020

This course is extremely helpful and is exactly what you need if you’re a beginner. The teaching is very systematic and I had a great time learning.

von Sriram K

16. Juli 2020

This course gave me many insights. Methodology designed in such a way to learn theoretical and practical aspects. This is very much useful for me.

von ELIZABETH M A

25. Sep. 2020

Muy buenas referencias sobre la historia del periodismo y útil para conocer el correcto uso de los tiempos verbales en las redacciones en inglés.

von Tayyaba

27. Nov. 2018

It was very helpful course. I have learnt many things regrding journalism and English grammer. I have improved enough after finishing the course.

von Sylvie T

26. Sep. 2016

It's only 1 word: stunning! The material, the instructor, the animation, the sample, the design. Proficiat and it has to continue in next batch.

von Rizza M M R

25. Apr. 2020

The experience of learning through online has never been better.Thank you for making my first online class memorable Coursera team. More power!

von Borja S T

6. Jan. 2019

Buen contenido y actividades para realizar durante el curso. Lo único negativo: las clases de gramática de inglés, demasiado sencilla y básica.

von Zarina S

10. Okt. 2017

I find this course very interesting and effective. I liked the tasks and explanations given in the course. Strongly recommend it to the others!

von Eniko K

26. Juli 2017

After this course I gained high confidence to talk and write in English. I learned a lot and I enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you so much.

von Edgar D M

7. Aug. 2020

The topics are very timely and on point. The speakers are all adept and well-versed with their lessons. Thank you so much much! More power!

von Houari T

8. Juni 2020

I love this app but the worst thing is that I'm waiting for my assignment to be reviewed to get my certificate. And it made me frustrated.

von Pavel G

5. Okt. 2016

I just love this course, I have acquired plenty of useful skills just what I need to improve my level of English and knowledge of Journalism

von Ashraf H

6. Apr. 2020

One of the best course specially for social science student if they want to express their thought through digital media this will help out.

von Karla M S

17. Mai 2020

Es un curso excelente para quien quiere tener una introducción al periodismo, además a través de las lecciones se va reforzando el ingles.

von Ricardo S S

27. März 2017

This is an excellent course for journalists around the world, who want to improve english focused in our profession . I recommend it 100%

von Ionell J T

29. Juli 2017

The course is very simple yet is on-point on the essentials of Journalism in the English language. Good job! Thanks for all the help! :)