Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Journalism

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für English for Journalism von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
2,439 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

12. Juli 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

18. Feb. 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 787 Bewertungen für English for Journalism

von Jayshal S

6. Juni 2017

I am astonished how well this course is structured and presented! I learned a lot. This is a great step to produce quality journalists. I wish you all the best!

von Sarah I

20. Juni 2021

Such a wonderful app, it helped me a lot to know almost all the aspects of journalism. Thanks to the University of Pennsylvania for giving me this opportunity.

von Pilar B

31. Mai 2021

This course was excellent. I never imagined i could learn so much about my professional career through an online formation. Thanks for democratizing knowledge!

von Elena O D

30. Apr. 2022

this course is really relevant to me. The lessons are very interesting and very educational. Everything ithat i learned from here is very useful in my field.

von Khalil u R K

28. Aug. 2018

I am truly glad to learning English for Journalism, new aspects, new areas of modern electronic media etc , and will definitely recommend it to people I know.

von Ilya R

16. Aug. 2017

It was a good introductory course on journalism for the beginner. I recommend it to you if you want to understand media and think about journalist profession.

von Плешков А О

19. Apr. 2020

Thank you so much John and Eve! You are incredible fellows! I hope that a new audience will find you and the course will become even more popular! Good luck!

von Astrophel S

4. Aug. 2020

Excellent source of knowledge to polish english language skill for Journalists or Journalist to be whose native language is not English. Highly recommended.

von Fozia K

14. Mai 2017

It's great opportunity for all those people who couldn't manage to complete their education...

I really enjoyed learning and different mental assessments....

von Sharumathi K R

31. Jan. 2017

Really a helpful and informative course. A way to enhance both journalism skills and English Language. It has a good timeline of the lesson and assignments.

von Priscilla P

17. Sep. 2016

The course is great! I loved! The contents are in line with the current reality of Journalism. Congrats to the teachers and the Pennsylvania University. :)

von Xènia P C

28. Sep. 2020

It is surely a good way to improve your communication skills and your journalistic vocabulary if you are not familiar with the field! I really enjoyed it!

von Ajay M

30. Apr. 2017

English for Journalism is a very good course to be done by any journalist. The trainers and faculties were very co-operative. Thank you for their support.

von Michiko H

16. Sep. 2016

This course is good for my English ability. A lot of people all over the world entry this course,and I could read the stories they wrote. The experience

von Diana M

9. Jan. 2022

It is a really useful course. The videos are really clear and the teachers use the most accurate vocaburary for you to understand it. Really recomended.

von Zoya R

31. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. Everything is legible and thorough. We could have taken some photos, as journalists often have to do this in printing press.

von EDMAR G (

27. Apr. 2022

I GAVE IT 5-STAR FOR A REASON THAT IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND IT HONE AND INSPIRE ME TO BECOME A JOURNALIST SOMEDAY. THANK YOU FOR THIS OPPORTUNITY.

von Vanesa d P N A

8. Juni 2020

Me parece que es un curso muy didáctico, que deja grandes enseñanzas y está muy bien estructurado.

Muchas gracias por hacer estos espacios pedagógicos.

von Dasarathan

10. März 2021

This course is my first step in to the online learning platform. Yes, I have learnt abundantly from this course! Hope to learn more in coming future.

von RALPH J S

17. Apr. 2022

This online course has helped me learn more about journalism, ethics, and writing an article. English for Journalism will help me in writing stories

von Sandra E A

17. Mai 2020

This course is extremely helpful and is exactly what you need if you’re a beginner. The teaching is very systematic and I had a great time learning.

von Angelina S

1. Aug. 2022

The course was very informative yet interesting. This course helped me learn various ascepts of journalism and the challenges faced by journalists.

von Sriram K

16. Juli 2020

This course gave me many insights. Methodology designed in such a way to learn theoretical and practical aspects. This is very much useful for me.

von ELIZABETH M A

25. Sep. 2020

Muy buenas referencias sobre la historia del periodismo y útil para conocer el correcto uso de los tiempos verbales en las redacciones en inglés.

von Tayyaba

27. Nov. 2018

It was very helpful course. I have learnt many things regrding journalism and English grammer. I have improved enough after finishing the course.