Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Kennedy Half Century

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Kennedy Half Century von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
460 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

4. Juli 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

21. Okt. 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 130 Bewertungen für The Kennedy Half Century

von Simon E C

26. Juni 2020

What an outstanding course full of interesting facts and beautifully presented by Professor Sabato who is both articulate and eloquent.Of all the history courses I have studied on Coursera this is without doubt thee best.I have recommended this course to all my friends and colleagues.

von Flavia C

19. Mai 2020

This was a very interesting course! The professor is knowledgeable, engaging and clearly passionate about the topic. Strongly recommended for history lovers, or for those who seek a greater understanding of the Kennedy legacy and its endurance.

von Julie A N

25. Okt. 2016

WONDERFUL course! Mr. Sabato does a fabulous job. I have an undergraduate degree is US History with a focus on the 1960s. This course provided me with a much deeper understanding of the impact and role JFK played. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

von Jo A B

7. Mai 2020

Excellent! I would also encourage anyone taking this course to read, Professor Sabato's companion book, "The Kennedy Half Century" which goes in depth with the life of John F. Kennedy's . An excellent read! BRAVO, Prof. Sabato!!!

von Stacy L

26. Apr. 2020

This course was very well-organized and focused on JFK's politics, policies, and legacy through the politics and policies of those who followed. I look forward to reading the book, which is authored by the course instructor.

von Mari S

5. Jan. 2016

I really thank this course, I've wanted to study about Kennedy for all my life. Taking this course, I was able to see Kennedy from the American eye, how he was seen in his days, etc. It was really an exciting course!

von Elizabeth R

31. Dez. 2015

Excellent. Informative. A real treat. Professor Sabato has compiled an engaging set of materials and offers a balanced insight into a half-century of Kennedy mystique. Worth doing the course twice in order to

von EK K

24. Aug. 2020

As a Boston know-it-all, I did not expect to learn anything new. I was wrong. I absolutely loved this course - it was a wealth of information presented in such an engrossing manner. I loved every single lecture.

von Ann M D

23. Feb. 2016

I found this very informative. The only negative comment was the amount of times Professor suggested students to read his book suggests that the motive of the course is to sell more copies of the book.

von JoAnne N

5. Juli 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

von Kelly S

22. Okt. 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

von Jonnye G

28. Okt. 2021

Top Notch! A1 course..very super interesanting and informative. Learned new things, remembered old things too. ALso enjoy coursera.org very user friendly and easy to use. Kudos!

von Charles O

13. Mai 2020

Very well put together and presented. New information is provided even for us Boomers who grew up absorbing anything about the life, death and work of Kennedy.

Thank you very much.

von Olivia H

5. Juni 2019

Thanks Larry Sabato you're a legend! This course helped me so much and I chose to do my A level history coursework on Kennedy and got a good mark, in part due to this. Loved it :)

von Bridgette B

22. Okt. 2015

This course is very good. I really am enjoying the insight. I have studied and read many books on the Kennedy's and I am happy with this class and the information provided.

von Lisa S

17. Dez. 2016

Extremely interesting and detailed look at a topic which has captured the imagination of my generation. Many thanks to Professor Sabato and his team

von Elijah J O

6. Dez. 2020

I did not know that President JFK's legacy would extend until the 45th President of the United States, Barack Obama. An interesting course to take.

von Brooke M

11. Apr. 2016

Super informative. I love how the lectures are broken down and organized. Highly recommend this course to any JFk, history or political enthusiast!

von mohamed G

4. Juni 2018

Very resourcing course about half centery of USA history with the main actors president so influenced by legacy of legendary JFK .....enjoy it

von Bill L

26. Feb. 2017

A fantastic course on a subject that I have been interested in since experiencing JFK's assaination as a child. Thank you Dr. Sabato!

von Madeleine W

11. Mai 2017

I absolutely loved this course. It was so interesting, I found myself racing through the lectures, because I wanted to find out more.

von Rebecca M

23. Aug. 2020

an absolutely amazing course. finished it over summer while in quarantine as an extra bit of learning and thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Pamela W

14. Aug. 2015

Fantastic course. Fantastic teacher. Would recommend to anyone who wants to know a lot more about the Kennedy legacy.

von Dean J M

9. Mai 2016

Clearly great content and multimedia in this course, and the story-telling method was very much enjoyable. 5 out of 5!

von Shirley K

17. Juli 2020

great course! lots of great info, even though I grew up in Norfolk VA I had no clue JFK spoke at my high school