Chevron Left
Zurück zu Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity by Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
490 Bewertungen
136 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 133 Reviews for Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

von Howard C J

Apr 19, 2016

Very informative, educational and well=organized. The professor communicates the lesson clearly and effectively in maintaining one's interest in the course content. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about subjective truth, how to be self-seeking, the Socratic Method, and a unique method for challenging traditional thought.

von Muhammad A

Aug 28, 2016

This is a challenging but immensely rewarding course on too many levels to even begin listing.

von Barry M

Feb 29, 2016

This is an excellent course; well structured and presented.

von HIAGO A M

Nov 10, 2017

Excelente!!

von MaryAnn B

Apr 19, 2016

Excellent. If this course is given again I will take it for credit. So sorry I didn't do it the first time.

von Estevan L S T

Sep 03, 2016

Magnífico e irônico.

von Antonia T B

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

von Diego R d A C

Oct 09, 2017

Brilhante!

von Andrea R

May 07, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and learning more about Kierkegaard's life and his works and philosophy, as well as how he is still relevant in our modern-day society. The links to his works and that of Socrates were very invaluable and helped paint the picture of what Kierkegaard was trying to accomplish. Very enjoyable, and very relevant.

von Joan M G

Jul 01, 2018

Cómo me hubiera gustado poder seguir este curso muchos años atrás!! Una mágnifica guia de estudio y de lectura para poder seguir de manera muy comprensiva la obra de S. Kierkegaard!! Leí no pocas de sus obras, pero a tientas, con dificultad aunque también con placer. Gracias por el curso.

von João A

Jul 21, 2016

Congratulations, it has been very interesting

von PATRICK D A S

Jul 29, 2016

Excellent!

von João F

Mar 14, 2017

That course changed my life!

von jesus m t m

Feb 12, 2017

It´s a great course, I have never enjoy a course like this never before.

von Kenner D

Jun 06, 2017

Mt bom!!

von Guy S

Feb 23, 2017

I greatly enjoyed the depth of this course. Like a good philosophy course, it requires time and concentration, and it's definitely worth the investment. Prof. Stewart has an impressive knowledge of the intricacies of Kirkegaard's life and works (and their contexts) and presents it in a structured and clear manner.

I especially enjoyed the frequent reflections on the relevance of these ideas to our modern lives.

von Cori L

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent course and subject matter. Discussions were always thought provoking and Prof Stewart gave life to a branch of philosophy I had previously found extremely dull. Highly recommended!

von Luís M P G

Aug 08, 2016

Excelente curso. A excelência manifesta-se tanto nos conteúdos, como na forma. O pensamento de Kierkegaard é muito importante para compreender a atualidade filosófica e a cultura do século XXI.

von Omacel

May 23, 2017

Outstanding!

von Andrew G

Jan 05, 2016

Hugely enjoyable and informative course. Very well presented. I particularly liked the variety of relevant locations that the videos were presented from.

von Rafael M

Mar 17, 2016

Nice course. We are diving into Kierkegaard´s mind. Thanks University of Copenhagen and thanks Prof Stewart.

von J R T

Jan 13, 2016

Quite good! the production is superb and the script also meticulous. Worth any minute!

von Renato S

Jan 20, 2016

What a course! Fascinating, compelling, Thanks for the opportunity

von Antonio E B S

May 11, 2017

The course has the level of demand and seriousness corresponding to the importance of the author. The printed text of Professor Jon Stewart was a great help in deepening and understanding the contents of the course. It has been an invaluable academic and formative experience. Congratulations

von Bruno M S

Jan 26, 2017

The lecturer uses different scenarios, interviews many other professors and makes the subject practical. I recommend it.