Chevron Left
Zurück zu Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
555 Bewertungen
174 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

DB

5. Okt. 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

18. Mai 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 179 Bewertungen für Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

von miel f

3. März 2021

In my view the course by Mitchell Green was excellent and very well organised, it is among the best I have tried in Coursera. I find his talks very clear, balanced and interesting.

von Hanna G

18. Mai 2022

Perfectly rounded and clear, interesting and witty, with the right measure of important questions, valuable information, and incentive for further learning and research!

von Domenico N

27. Aug. 2021

T​he Professor is incredibly knowledgeable and clear, while he explains concepts! I genuinely love the course and I suggest it for anyone interested in the topic.

von Cristina T

1. März 2021

I loved the course , it gave me indeed a very good introduction to psychology and helped me with new ways of analysing myself, and knowing myself better.

von Rick S

7. Juni 2020

Wonderful course and Prof Greene makes it not feel like any work is happening. Its worth the time and effort. More like a great book then a class.

von Martha C G

9. Sep. 2020

Even though I did not complete the assignments, I watched all the videos and read some of the material. It is a very interesting course.

von ashi s

28. Jan. 2022

I liked all the quiz and teaching style. Never felt bored as cumulating such short videos with all the information motivated me more.

von ROSA L C S

20. Apr. 2020

i enjoy this course, i just understand more the way our subconsciuos works, and can try to change the things i don't like of myself.

von Fernando C

6. Feb. 2022

V​ery interesting, educating, full of material, and sugestions to further learning. Criative, interactive, and with sense of humor!

von Mario G

19. Jan. 2021

Loved the content and also the pace of the course. The meditative moments were also pleasant and after a while came out naturally.

von George D C

14. Mai 2021

This course was very interesting and it had me deep in thought. The lecturer was amazing and was able to communicate really well.

von Kristaps V

11. Okt. 2020

This course gave me a deeper understanding of my unconscious mind but, more importantly, a curiosity to explore the subject more.

von Maria C

11. Aug. 2020

Relevant material, explained clearly . It covered the key principles well and has made me want to continue to explore this area.

von Amitabha S

24. Mai 2020

Really outstanding. The course lectures were extremely good. The supplementary material were of very high quality. Learnt a lot.

von Елена П

24. Mai 2020

Достойный и качественный курс, позволяющий более компетентно проводить саморефлексию и применять эти данные в исследованиях.

von Wayne K

22. Nov. 2021

I would like to say how much I enjoyed the course. I learnt a lot and the prayer bowl was a show stopper. Thanks again.

von Akanksha J

14. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn this course. the instructor had been really thorough with his knowledge.

von Murtaza H

26. Dez. 2020

A highly intellectual and informative course covering not just the main theme but a lot under one umbrella

von Melissa A

27. Apr. 2020

My favourite class so far. Very insightful, great professor, truly enjoyed the readings and the material.

von Jim W

16. Dez. 2021

I​ know myself and others much better now. Patience, Listening, and Introspection make the world better.

von Elizabeth M

10. Apr. 2021

Another stellar course from U. Edinburgh and Mitchell Greene. Looking forward to the third installment.

von Niven N S

11. Aug. 2021

T​he course was everything I expected it to be. It blew my mind. Excellent, i need more like this !

von Srinivasan L N

13. Okt. 2020

Insightful and thought provoking. Learnt a number of skills to pause and analyze the way I think.

von Sabina C

11. Nov. 2021

I loved this course a lot. I learned a number of things that i can now apply in my daily life.

von Meabh C

28. Mai 2021

Interesting course, great content and a variety of different presentations of the information