Chevron Left
Zurück zu Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
564 Bewertungen
177 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

DB

5. Okt. 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

18. Mai 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 182 Bewertungen für Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

von Gary D P

20. Okt. 2020

Enjoyable course. Well designed and interesting. I did learn something regarding psychology. As we advance as human beings we often forget that psychology needs to be updated. People no longer have the same reservations as they once had. So many of the old theories are now obsolete.

von P N A

17. Juni 2020

On the whole gives a good overview of the sub concious part of the mind. Would have been better if a module had been included on practical ways on should change some markers that prevent us leading our normal life, like anxiety etc.

von Virginia G

6. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this class with the exception of not being able to access much of the information and articles provided. I especially enjoyed the mini meditations that were scattered throughout the course.

von Matt O

16. März 2021

Very much well worth the time. The class is structured very well and the information is useful in daily life. The lectures make for good topics of conversation with friends and family.

von Venkata's C V

13. Apr. 2022

Nice information to understand about our mind how to take make decision making thank u for sir

I enjoyed the mediative sound and bamboo breathing Thank u sir

von Khaly E V G

9. Sep. 2020

Very Complete, I would love to recommend that the links for additional reading to be reviewed and updated. Beside this, it was an amazing learning journey.

von Paul D

2. Aug. 2020

I thought that the information presented in the class was clear and easy to understand. The quizzes and discussions reinforced the learning experience.

von Joy S

8. Dez. 2019

This is the second course I have completed in this series. Valuable self-knowledge. Everyone should have this information.

von Paul H

21. Mai 2021

All aspects well conceived and presented; very worthwhile and useful learning process. Looking forward to part 3.

von Linh C

20. Juni 2021

The course opens up some important aspects of the unconscious that helps me understand myself and others better.

von Thomas B

11. Sep. 2021

Rather superficial, but the course did give me an excuse to waste some time. At least it's free ;)

von Ivanyshyn I

29. Mai 2020

I liked this course. Learned many interesting things about consciousness and unconsciousness)))

von Mohammad A

11. Juli 2020

The materials are so interesting and the sound of meditation really helps me

von Katherine H

18. Feb. 2021

would have liked more interaction/ discussion with teacher s

von Col

11. Okt. 2020

Some universal things that everyone knows can be avoided.

von Jake L

1. Apr. 2020

It was a pretty interesting and eye-opening course

von NEELESH K

13. Dez. 2020

provides a great insight on human pscychology

von Shresht M

18. Mai 2020

it was a great course to be a part off.

von Paul D

1. Sep. 2021

Very good, and gets you thinking.

von K K

5. Mai 2021

Interesting enlightening.

von Carlos O

2. Juli 2021

T​hanks a lot!!

von Seita H

8. März 2022

l​l

von Claire C

17. März 2022

I did not enjoy the meditation moments. the teacher is personable and knowledgeable but this is not as profound a course as i wished it to be.

von MichCak

10. Feb. 2021

All is just one talking head never util;izing the possibilities of internet or multimedia. Errors in the material presented.

von Doug M

25. Okt. 2020

Good content but transcript speech too rambling and not laid out in clear short paragraphs