Chevron Left
Zurück zu Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
582 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

DB

5. Okt. 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

18. Mai 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 192 Bewertungen für Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

von Elizabeth M

10. Apr. 2021

Another stellar course from U. Edinburgh and Mitchell Greene. Looking forward to the third installment.

von Niven N S

11. Aug. 2021

T​he course was everything I expected it to be. It blew my mind. Excellent, i need more like this !

von Srinivasan L N

13. Okt. 2020

Insightful and thought provoking. Learnt a number of skills to pause and analyze the way I think.

von Sabina C

11. Nov. 2021

I loved this course a lot. I learned a number of things that i can now apply in my daily life.

von Meabh C

28. Mai 2021

Interesting course, great content and a variety of different presentations of the information

von Aigerim

16. Apr. 2020

Thank you so much! I really enjoyed this course. I discovered lots of new things for my self.

von Kaveetha R

24. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed the course, well presented and interactive, the topics covered very beneficial

von Bruno T

23. Jan. 2021

It is a really great course and a great couse which will certainly helps in my formation.

von Claire

28. Nov. 2020

A fantastic and wide-ranging course. Covers a lot of material in a clear and concise way.

von Joanne M

15. Okt. 2020

Professor Green was wonderful; he is extremely knowledgeable and the course is practical.

von Alejandro B

20. Sep. 2020

Great content. It really helps to know yourself.

Can´t wait for the next one of the series

von Hannah L C

26. Jan. 2022

It's very helpful for me as this course dive into the deeper level of our unconscious.

von Avantika T

18. Aug. 2021

this course has increased my knowledge ten folds and im very thankful i opted for it

von Hamish A

12. Apr. 2021

This is a worthwhile course for anyone taking the path to wisdom and self-knowledge.

von Veronica R A

15. Dez. 2020

It was really interesting! I enjoyed to watch the videos and doing the Quiz. Thanks

von Sawsan W

18. Feb. 2021

Well organized course, easy to follow lecturers, excellent reading resources.

von Anshika S

25. Nov. 2020

A must course for every psychology student. Very interesting and informative.

von Полина А

3. Mai 2020

Thant you! This course was useful for me to learn more about my unconcsious)

von Donna K

25. Juli 2022

I enjoyed this course; Mr. Green is engaging and easy to follow.

Thank you!

von Michaela K

22. Okt. 2021

T​hat is a marvelous cours, with an interesting lecturer. It was terrific.

von PATIL A U

19. Mai 2020

thank you so much i have liked this course and have gained much knowledge.

von Jeanette A A

1. Mai 2020

A well constructed course which was immensely informative and interesting.

von David C H

14. Juni 2022

Best course on Coursera! I just loved it! You will not be disappointed!

von Ibadurrahman B A

27. Juli 2019

Useful course to identify self personality in relation with other people.

von Kainaat T

1. Okt. 2020

i learn many things from this course .this course enhance self knowledge