Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Korean Economic Development

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Korean Economic Development von Yonsei University

4.8
Sterne
308 Bewertungen
80 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

Top-Bewertungen

S

29. Sep. 2020

Professor Doo Woo Lee, thank you so much for your meaningful insights. It helped me deepen my knowledge about economic developments in South Korea, its backgrounds, and how measures were taking.

NJ

30. Juni 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 84 Bewertungen für The Korean Economic Development

von Nava S S I

4. Okt. 2020

It is excellent and I recommend this course because it explains very well each of the important aspects of the Korean economy and gives clear and timely information.

von Marcelo B M

7. Juni 2016

Lovely course! For me, a brazilian student, it is very good study another country that was as poor as my country and become a great economy.

Lovely teacher and staff!

von Neil W

15. Feb. 2022

The instructor was excellent. Spoke cleaerly and was easy to understand. I recommend this course to anyone interested in Sout Korea or economic development.

von Eliane M A T V

15. Jan. 2017

This is a great course that not only provides information on Korean Economic Development, but the professor places each stage into a sociopolitical context.

von Alaa A

22. Juni 2020

i'm a medical student, i don't know so much about economy.. this course helped me a lot it's easy to follow and rich with information. thank you Dr. Lee

von Melina P

30. Apr. 2021

Thanks to this course, now I can understand the fundamentals of the Korean economy, and I feel confident that I can use this knowledge in my job.

von Jacques M

7. Mai 2020

Very interesting insight in Korean History and economic objectives set during the past decades. The course is very easy to follow.

von Adelin

3. Sep. 2021

Great course, easy to follow. An update with current economic situation (and the chabeols monopol explanation) would be great!

von Laura A F R

4. Sep. 2020

It is a great course. I learned so much from it, as well as from the teacher. Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

von Mariana Q

30. Jan. 2022

T​his course is very helpful to understand the success of the South Korean in the last decades. I highly recommend it.

von Khalid

16. Okt. 2016

1. well structured 2. easy to grasp 3. compelling examples 4. motivating to make an impact in your developing country

von Juan F C

24. Juni 2021

Great course! Learned really interesting topics! Professor Lee is great and the lectures are very interesting

von Anju B

14. Sep. 2020

Great course. Neatly and coherently explained how Korea has become one of the major economy's in the world.

von Nicole V

6. Nov. 2017

A great course to understand korean economic development. Very good informative course and great teacher.

von Papungon S

25. Mai 2020

The course is very useful. If you want to know more about Korean economy, I recommend this course.

von Ken Z

27. Feb. 2017

Excellent overview of Korea's rapid rise after the Korean War, very in depth & easy to comprehend.

von Stephane F

23. Aug. 2020

Holistic comprehensive view of the Korean economic recent model.

Thank you Professor Lee Doo Won.

von Yani

31. Mai 2016

I loved this course! It was really interesting to know how South Korea rose up from its ashes.

von Anto P

6. Aug. 2019

The professor is an excellent one, very clear and lessons are well organised and explained.

von Magdalena S

31. März 2020

It was a great course! It presents the issue in a comprehensive and interesting way.

von 장정원

22. Feb. 2017

Explaining not only just the economic development also the social context in

von Vania M B M

30. Dez. 2020

It's an amazing course that summarizes all the facts about Korean economy

von Jhoan A

30. Juli 2020

the teacher and the course was so good, I recommended this course!

von Alexandra B

23. Juli 2017

Excelente para saber no solo de la economía coreana sino mundial.

von Appah P

20. Sep. 2016

Really good course for understanding Korean Economic development