Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kotlin for Java Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Kotlin for Java Developers von JetBrains

4.7
Sterne
1,779 Bewertungen
432 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

28. Juni 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

15. März 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtern nach:

426 - 435 von 435 Bewertungen für Kotlin for Java Developers

von Hashem h h

9. Juli 2020

bad Presenter

von Moh. A R

1. Mai 2020

The course title is totally wrong. The course title should be Kotlin for Pro Kotlin Developers. Totally a rough course. Will make you realize that you made one of the worst decision in your life by taking this course. And instructor's accent will disappoint you a lot. NOTE: ASSIGNMENTS will force you to cry like hell if you are a beginner level developer who knows Java. If you still want to take the risk then feel free to take it and blame yourselves later if you start regretting.

von John N

1. Juli 2019

Requires itellij which is annoying. I already have ide's on the machine and I really do not want more. Plus video's are perhaps not the best way to learn. Listening to eastern European English is quite tiresome, especially the woman's. I know that is unfair, her English is far better than my European. But ….

I think one is better off with other tutorials such as

https://www.javatpoint.com/kotlin-tutorial

von Abhinav A

27. Sep. 2021

Course syllabus was vast and comprehensive but presentation and making someone understand, a big disappointment. Had high hopes when I saw the number of reviews. Please replace the tutor(no offence to anyone, nothing personal). It was literally hard to pick the accent and content. Please work on the sequence of topics covered as well.

von Nikita K

9. Okt. 2021

Unnecessary complicated. Extremely inefficient. I would suggest closing the course and learning the language using API docs. I liked the authors though, they really tried to help. But that is a very, very wrong way to teach people programming.

von vaibhav a

6. Juni 2020

Instructor are not very clear to understand.They make concepts difficult to understand.

von Andrey D

25. Okt. 2018

Sveta makes errors in her speech. Russian accent. The course content is great

von Роман С

3. Nov. 2021

Excuse me.The girl has terrible English. Refused course

von Umang s

14. Feb. 2022

I never submit assignment than i can't get certificate

von Kamil R

2. Nov. 2018

Great course for retards