Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kotlin for Java Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Kotlin for Java Developers von JetBrains

4.7
Sterne
1,780 Bewertungen
433 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

28. Juni 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

10. Feb. 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 435 Bewertungen für Kotlin for Java Developers

von Yolgie

25. Juni 2020

Awesome course, content is well prepared & structured. Dialect is a little heavy sometimes and transcription could be better, but all together a really nice course!

von Antoine P

3. März 2022

The only good course I could find where you can learn Kotlin if you already have strong programming bases and don't want to re-learn how classes and variables work

von Giacomo C

18. Juli 2020

Very good course. Well organized and structured. The assignments are not always trivial and some IDE problem can happen, but at the end they are useful to learn.

von Mohammad J

10. Mai 2020

I would like to thank #JetBrain #Coursera and faculties whose give me opportunity to learn Kotlin, here I learn lots of new thing which are very helpful for me.

von Alibek B

20. Aug. 2020

Really helpful course and good instructors. Only one problem-its deadlines. Well done! I can advice this course for people who have a medium knowledge of java!

von Devanshu V

20. Apr. 2020

Greatly taught by svetlana and andrey project lead. This course go thoroughly concept wise which makes this course a high quality learning material for kotlin.

von Taiwo F

26. Sep. 2020

I really love this course. The assignment problems are very challenging. If you want to start Android development in Kotlin, I recommend this course for you.

von Jim Z

1. Dez. 2019

The course provides a very practical way to learn Kotlin. I think its coding practises and assignments are very challenging, but I have learnt a lot from it.

von Tomislav M

24. Feb. 2020

Very nice course with tasks which are challenging enough to properly test the understanding of Kotlin. I really enjoyed challenges in the end of every week.

von Prashant S

11. Mai 2019

Good content and nice pace. Some problems took a while to solve but it was due to change on mindset between how i java program vs how you do it in kotlin.

von Gerson S

9. Sep. 2019

Great course, would be really nice incluse something about coroutines, or make a new course only with this topic. Looking forward for more great content.

von Nicole H

9. Mai 2020

Thanks for the great course. The only thing I would change, was a native speaker. I found it sometimes hard to understand what Svetlana Isakova said.

von Skye S

28. Juli 2020

This course was phenomenal. It was perfectly well explained and helped me to transition nearly all my prior Java knowledge to Kotlin within a week.

von Elijah R

21. Mai 2019

The course content covers why we choose some functions over others, in such a clear manner, and also offers exciting programming problems to solve.

von Gyorgy A

3. Dez. 2018

Excellent course, thanks! Clean explanations, right to the point, good for java developers looking for a modern approach. Thanks for both teachers!

von Alex T

2. Mai 2021

5 stars becouse it was my first course and I loved Kotlin

// Для русскоговорящих - перевод ужасный! Знание английского - обязательно на этом курсе!

von Sunny G

31. Mai 2020

Great course for people who wants to learn kotlin . The instructors were really good and exercises help you to test your learning side by side

von Óscar G

30. Jan. 2020

Essential course to start developing using Kotlin. Even if you already have experience, it helps consolidate concepts and avoid bad practices.

von Alexandru M

22. Juni 2021

I would like to have some hint for project tasks. Is annoying to not seeing your solution until I uploaded my working solution for all tests.

von Andrew W

9. Sep. 2019

Very good course. I hope they will follow up with more advanced courses AND in the meantime, give ideas/links/references for further study!

von Sergio F F

29. Nov. 2020

Awesome course which explains the basics but diving into the purpose of each feature added and gives a clear view of how the language works

von Wishnuputra D

31. Aug. 2019

Thank you Ms. Svetlana Isakova and Mr. Andrey Breslav for teaching Kotlin. I am very excited to continue learning Kotlin and read the book.

von Oleksiy V

31. Okt. 2021

Awesome course with a lot of attention to details. Guys, you've done a brilliant work, thank you for that. Looking forward to the next one

von Timoleon

7. Apr. 2020

Great course, great videos, great assignments. Five stars! Although I would like this course to have solutions for the last assignments.

von JAI G

6. Juli 2019

make assignment slightly simple and clear . i recommend course developer team to make this course one step down for better understanding