Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kotlin for Java Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Kotlin for Java Developers von JetBrains

4.7
Sterne
1,765 Bewertungen
430 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

28. Juni 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

15. März 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 431 Bewertungen für Kotlin for Java Developers

von Carlo D G

23. Apr. 2020

excellent explanations, the lessons are clear and well structured.

the exercises are a little too difficult, leading the student to seek any solutions even without using the best constructs of language given their difficulty

von Stefan M

28. Juni 2020

In the end the course material could have been prepared a little bit better and the course seemed to have no proper end. To me it seems to be unfinished and the mentioned upcoming courses are not yet available.

von Fernando U

27. Juni 2020

This course is good if you want to learn Kotlin because it has an excellent material. The exercises are not trivial, you will spend lots of time solving them. The teacher's accent is not easy to follow.

von Samoylov A

29. Mai 2020

Курс замечательный, однако, как мне показалось, многие вещи достаточно быстро проходятся и не совсем в том порядке, как было бы оптимально. В любом случае, нисколько не жалею, что прослушал данный курс.

von falah r

20. Mai 2020

I actually want to give 5 stars, but since the english being spoken in the video is not really clear, then 4 stars. Other than that, the course is great for any programmers who have experience in java

von Kiran A

3. Mai 2020

The assignments don't have a detailed explanation. There should be more of code provided with fill the blanks kind of tasks. This would make it much easier and helpful as the assignments are tough.

von Nickson K

2. Dez. 2019

4.5 Stars.

Excellent course, some sections go out of their way to show how Kotlin is different from Java... maybe I wasn't so keen to learn about differences rather than just having fun with Kotlin.

von Andrea D M

19. Sep. 2021

Very useful course that covers all the basics (and more, sometimes!) of Kotlin.

It is really well-taught, but some assignments show gradle errors that can be ignored, but are still quite annoying.

von Kenneth H

14. Juni 2021

Good survey of Kotlin language features. Would have been nice if assignments focused more on Kotlin idioms. Perhaps that's a fundamental issue with using an automated grader?

von Pablo P

16. Feb. 2019

I loved this course. I believe it is really useful for busy developers who want to update/upgrade their skills to now include the essentials of Kotlin language.

von James H

16. Nov. 2021

Language barrier makes content hard to understand sometimes. Also lots of topics that I would not want to see in production code (let or takeif, for example).

von yukuan

5. Mai 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

von Ivan B

28. Dez. 2020

Есть ошибки. Немного странно изложен материал. Что-то глубоко, хотя редко пользуешься, что-то наоборот поверхностно, хотя гораздо чаще применяется.

von Аршиева К

26. Okt. 2020

Overall this course is a great opportunity to get a general view on the topic. However, adding some extra reading materials would be very helpful

von NAMIT V

21. Juni 2020

The explanation was good but not up-to mark, because the exercise which was given to us to solve was way harder than the explanation provided .

von Ankit J

23. Mai 2020

Some of the concepts are too high level for a beginner developer to learn. And the difficultly of the task should be reduced little bit.

von Bombel H

22. Apr. 2021

Not all requirements in assignments are specified in the description - running tests locally and analyzing expected output is required.

von Anton K

6. Feb. 2019

Please, consider recording some videos on Second try at least, its really difficult to hear woman lector sometimes and frustrating.

von Ruslan I

2. März 2019

I believe Svetlana can speak better, this is the only problem with course. Hope you'll find some time to rerecord better audio.

von Dongchan Y

31. Aug. 2020

Though I'm not familiar with Java,

( My latest Java experience was CS101 ! )

This course helped me to learn Kotlin.

von Johan B

11. März 2020

It's a good course. I miss an explanation of how it could be possible to solve the last programming assignment.

von Saswati N

26. Mai 2020

Nicely explained.But I think its good for java developers only.Not that much beneficial for Android developers

von Christophe D

25. Sep. 2019

Very good course. The only annoying part is that there are no solution videos for week 3 and 4 assignements.

von Utkarsh R

1. Aug. 2020

It was really nice experience learning this great modern language and getting to know the power of Kotlin.