Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Law Student's Toolkit

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Law Student's Toolkit von Yale University

4.7
Sterne
1,102 Bewertungen
317 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Top-Bewertungen

HK
28. März 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT
14. Okt. 2018

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 310 Bewertungen für A Law Student's Toolkit

von Hun L

22. Sep. 2017

Most grateful to Professor Ayres and the team for a wonderful introductory course for prospective law students!

von Eeshan S

31. Juli 2017

Excellent course which not only teaches you key principles of law, but also widens your thinking in core logic.

von Hernando G M

26. Mai 2020

Excellent course, I'm colombian, but, the things i learned and studyied, i perfectly apply in muy national law

von Trin P

17. Apr. 2016

Excellent and well-designed course that helps to stimulate critical thinking with concepts and good examples.

von Eliécer M Z

18. Mai 2020

Un curso muy serio que es una gran ayuda para ampliar la visión jurídica de estudiantes de leyes y abogados

von Marina G

30. März 2018

Excellent course, outstanding instruction. Thank you, coursera, for making it available all over the world.

von Amjad A

30. Nov. 2020

It is really a very good course that any law student will benefit from and will improve his legal skills.

von nitish b

9. Nov. 2019

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

von Edgar T

26. März 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

von TANIA A

28. Sep. 2019

Very helpful course. Gives a wide variety of knowledge with lots of reading examples and clear lectures.

von Katarzyna K

17. Jan. 2016

A great springing board into the world of law - a special treat also for a translator from/into English!

von MEHER M T

7. Sep. 2020

a short and amazing course to induce that bug of law into you. very useful especially for law students.

von Michelle Z

6. Juli 2020

The professor went in-depth in many of the topics and used a straightforward yet humorous way to do so.

von Linah K N

16. Feb. 2018

Professor. Ian Ayres. is extremely intellectual and teaches coherently. I highly recommend this course.

von Heidi J

30. Dez. 2018

Another quirky Law Professor to help you learn some tedious and elusive legal concepts. I enjoyed it!

von Susan F

9. Apr. 2020

Hard class if you get behind. But worth the time as many of the ones that come from this professor.

von Alex M

20. Okt. 2020

This course offers very good legal analytical tools for scholarship and practice. I learned a lot!

von Zeynep B K

7. Okt. 2020

It is a really great and helpful course for those who wants to get better at American Law's basics.

von Sofía M K

13. Mai 2020

Great Course! It takes some time if English is not your native lenguage, but the results are great

von María F A

20. Mai 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO!

LO ÚNICO QUE PODRÍA HABERLO MEJORADO ES QUE POSEA TRADUCCIONES AL ESPAÑOL!!!!!!!!

von Johnathan A

9. Juli 2017

Very dense course with lots of reading but gives you the essentials if you want to work for them.

von Myrtis L H

4. Dez. 2016

Excellent course, made understanding law a little easier. Professor Ian Ayers is a great teacher.

von Piyush S P

3. Juni 2020

It was worth applying for the great course for a law student and I really enjoyed the course.

von Adalberto C P

17. Juni 2020

A Law Student's Toolkit had been important by the increase for understand principles of law.

von Nikolay D

4. Juli 2019

This is an excellent course. I highly recommend it to anyone, pondering about a law career.