Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Leadership in 21st Century Organizations von Copenhagen Business School

4.8
Sterne
920 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Top-Bewertungen

GK

4. Juni 2022

It has been an eye opener to many possibilities of successfully leading a modern organisation. The learning process was made easy an interesting by real life examples. I really ejoyed this course.

WS

13. Juni 2021

Extremely insightfull and practical course,

Touches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 335 Bewertungen für Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

von Henry G

15. Feb. 2021

I have found the course to be relevant especially in this era. The COVID-19 pandemic has proven that Leadership in the 21st Century is not only needed by established leaders, but necessary for aspiring leaders now and in the future.

I have been impressed with use of videos and cases to reinforce the instructional contents and this augurs well for the future of online, self-paced courses. Some links for the Wall Street Journal were not accessible, but this did not impact negatively on the lessons learned.

I enjoyed the course and would recommend it to other colleagues.

Henry Gray

von Lisa G

21. Jan. 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was really interesting and brought in lots of different thought leadership, references and I loved the SMA Jim Barton story that enabled me to walk through day to day leadership situations. The final submission allowed me to create a solid framework for my future leadership plan.

It says the final presentation takes 2 hours to complete - it took me 22 hours, but I wanted to do a thorough job befitting of everything I had learned. I would urge people not to rush the final submission, but enjoy it, craft it, be proud of it!

von S. A R K

26. Sep. 2020

A Par Excellence Program which had an unique design with context setting by Professor and enacting the whole life of SMA by all actors at Pennsylvania which was a practical organization for all of us as Students. A reel life sharing real life world of an organization pitted against a world trend setter so much so we saw ourselves as part of SMA competing against Boeing and Airbus. Accolades to entire team at CBS for such a massive role out. Thank you and Gracias

von Ravikanth K

12. Okt. 2020

Very good course in the world of leadership training and tune ourselves to the 21 century organizations. The case studies taken across the businesses help students to gain insights in to the board rooms and influential policy making and come to executing philosophies etc..

Only draw back is the many final course assignments are copied and submitted as work, one needs to check for plagiarism before evaluating others.

von Satish D

17. Jan. 2021

Leadership in 21st Century Organizations is wonderful course. It has given thoughtful insights of today's VUCA world. Course structured very well with simulated case study, which gives insights of minor things. New concepts, decision making strategy, collaboration, team building, communications, finance, quality, conflict management and many more things has been learnt from the course. Enjoyed fully.

von vicky p

27. Sep. 2020

The course is very good for someone who is interested in learning Leadership skills. The unique way of showing the skills and learnings through Episodes was great. Also the additional material used for external reading is great. Some of the articles needed subscription which should have been somehow handled within the course. Also the duration required for the course is longer than mentioned.

von Thomasena J

23. Sep. 2020

Excellent course! The video presentation of SMA and Jim Barton were a great way to see the material come to life. All examples were relevant and made absorbing the content easier. The conversations in the discussion threads were enlightening and reinforced the material for each module. This course is on par with the leadership courses I took during my MBA program. 10/10 would recommend!

von Asad M

7. Juni 2021

Absolutely brilliant! The case study of Jim Barton, CEO of SMA, made the learning so much richer. The videos of the facilitators and the adjunct learning material were superb. The reflective exercises and discussions were really appreciated. I learned a lot. Thanks to the course developers and facilitators for making me a lifelong learner of leadership skills.

von Dr. N G

29. Nov. 2020

A very comprehensive Leadership development program. Course content is very relevant, detailed and updated. I personally had good learning from the program. Excellent instructors. But few links were not not working and some asked for subscribing at a homepage (what I personally disliked a little bit) but all over, a great course.

von Babu T

4. Juli 2021

Good course to understand the leadership aspects especially for future leaders.

It had given the insight about different type of leaderships techniques, Helped in understanding the taping the recourses with the examples and actual case study links were more appropriate

Thanks Regards

Babu TS

von Beulah H

9. Nov. 2020

This course on 21st century leadership enabled me to demystify leadership responsibilities through very entertaining and instructive videos, talks, articles and analysis. There is a methodology behind the role and this course teaches you to get ahead with it with confidence.

von Philipp C

28. Sep. 2020

One of the best coursera courses I've ever taken!

Unique combination of fun, useful information and amount of additional material to examine. The idea to make the course as a serials was really great! Its furious drive and great performance threw me at extreme delight!

von Babygay

13. Juli 2022

i have learned a lot in this course. It has helped me reflect on what it takes to be aleader in the 21st century. Its a good decision that i have enrolled in this course..I will defintely apply what i have learned and further improve on my leadership skills

von Giuliano S

13. Nov. 2020

Intensive training. Many and many video and reading observed, studied. A clean and lean overview of new leadership style need for the 21st century. A great opportunity to grow up for me, and for any other who will to learn new management characteristics.

von ирина п

3. Jan. 2022

Thank you for this opportunity to learn more about Leadership in 21th century! I've gotten a lot of new knowledge going through the course. Articles, movies, books and forum for discussion - all helps to understand and develop an own approach to lead.

von VANRECHEM S

1. Dez. 2021

This is the best course on leadership ever. The course and instructors are tremendous. The course is well designed, exhaustive and original with the BARTON's videos serie that guide you throughout the course. CONGRATULATIONS! You won't be disappointed

von Socrates

19. Jan. 2021

Very organized and interesting course. The material, the structure and the way which the course is taught is superb. I have no more words i enjoy everything and i am very delighted for acquiring all this useful knoweldge!!!

von Kavita V

13. Juli 2020

The course was extremely insightful and sighted some very good examples from the real world of leadership. I feel well equipped now with a lot more knowledge and experience to deal with in the real world organizations.

von RAJESH K

12. Feb. 2022

Hi. I am really elated that I joined this engaging and learning journey with CBS. It has really given lot of insights. At any point if I have any practical issue I go back and revisit the learnings. Quite helpful.

von Jitendra R

18. Juni 2021

I​t was excellent journey through out the coures and it's very useful to me and my orgnizations to given me this opprtunity.

C​oursera is unique platform globally for individual and orgnizations.

Outstanding

von Ismail A

12. Apr. 2021

This course was very interesting and incredibly detailed. It did a great job integrating theories, real-world examples, lectures and a fictional drama exploring all of these. I learnt a lot from this course.

von Gallie K

5. Juni 2022

It has been an eye opener to many possibilities of successfully leading a modern organisation. The learning process was made easy an interesting by real life examples. I really ejoyed this course.

von Radha G

23. Juli 2021

A great way to learn being at home or anywhere in this pandemic.

Nicely categorized capsules and chronological way in the form of weekly study materials.

A great learning experience!!!

von SRINIVASA R J

6. März 2022

Very Good course. Learnt Innovation, leading team, corporate culture, managing crisis and so many things which will help in my daily profeesional life. Thank you corsera and CBS