Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Leadership in 21st Century Organizations von Copenhagen Business School

4.8
Sterne
920 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Top-Bewertungen

WS

13. Juni 2021

Extremely insightfull and practical course,

Touches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

SS

26. Apr. 2021

This course will certainly help you know each stepping stone during your leadership journey.

Know the crisis and how we can sail through it, and kind of Leadership traits.

Kudos to the team.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 334 Bewertungen für Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

von Chee T

8. Juli 2020

Fantastic course with a very attractive drama style of presentation about Jim Barton. I have enjoyed this course like watching a movie but yet gaining a lot of useful approaches. 5 STARS from me! I strongly recommended to you to enrol to this course!

von Sai V

2. Juli 2020

This is my first course from Coursera, This course is well compiled with real time examples. Faculty are really knowledgeable and taught exactly what is required for a 21st century Leader. Its a really nice course for all Leaders.

von VERHOLLE

26. Aug. 2020

very interesting training a pity that some document links are not anymore working and that too many subscriptions are requested to access to documents (no a problem of cost but more a problem to manage subscriptions in the time)

von wei z

21. Sep. 2017

it lead me think through the management of a company.

Leading a company is not about only the leadership, but also will counter so many kinds aspects problem. The idea is very new and helpful to know what a CEO must know and do.

von Shantiram T

17. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course! What I prefer the most in this course is the opportunity of developing our own Leadership Theory, with all the necessary orientation and exposures. Beneficial for leaders and would be leaders as well!

von NARESH K A

3. Mai 2020

Well structured course with lots of case studies and reading materials. Few reading/video links are not available or on payment basis; this needs to be resolved.

Thanks & Regards,

Naresh Kumar Agarwal

von Carles V C

2. Mai 2017

Great course to learn key points to be a good leader, using interesting samples known by almost all of us but providing a new point of view to understand what was right or what could be better.

von Stanley C E

31. Aug. 2020

This is a well-researched course with very useful examples of leadership issues in a 21st Century Organization and insights on how best to tackle those issues to achieve a beneficial outcome.

von Satendra K

10. Mai 2020

Well designed program. Add few writeup more. In some week for reference have to see journals,articles which required subscription and this process stuck the applicant to compelete.

von . j

19. Okt. 2017

It's a very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the combination of theory with case study and scenario. I had a lot of fun discovering the new trends in the 21st century's leadership.

von Jenkins M

11. Juni 2020

It was a well constructed course with emphasis on actual scenarios and a little bit of role-playing to help the student further understand the leadership concepts being taught.

von Jaime A

1. Dez. 2017

I really enjoyed all the information the course offered me and I'm constantly inviting people to register themselves into it. Thanks for doing extraordinary products like this.

von Andrew W

3. Nov. 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found the visual on-demand delivery of the course to work well for me. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in this subject.

von Danica T

23. Juni 2017

I was very impressed by this course. It's composition and timeliness, and even the closing message was simply absolutely great. Wonderful job by prof. Austin (and his team).

von Charne

12. Dez. 2015

This is the most awesome course! I love the videos before each module. The lecturers clearly put a lot of time and energy into the course content, which is so interesting.

von KRISHNA K M

20. Juli 2020

Course content, the flow and the journey in digging your own leadership approach is the greatest take-away. I wish all the aspiring leaders should go through it once.

von Héctor d l R D

8. Mai 2020

This is a fantastic course based on a real example which goes through real situations and how they have been approached from different view points. Really insightful.

von Oleksandr S

15. Sep. 2020

That's a very systemic and well-designed course on leadership. I've enjoyed videos, slides, set of required readings and the overall idea of the course. Great job!

von Aparna R

15. Juli 2020

I loved this course. The best on coursera ! the acting and the whole thing was set up so well- learnt a lot from the live examples. A total must fr every leader !

von Navneet G

27. Dez. 2019

This is one good course with great teaching method. More than a year of having done this course yet the scenes and lessons are vividly imprinted for ready recall.

von ronnil o

12. März 2019

The coarse has changed the way I perceive leadership as a whole. I would recommend this coarse to anyone looking forward to managing a 21st century organisation.

von Genaro R

17. Juni 2020

Congratulations for a well thought and fun course. I truly enjoyed doing it and it has taught me elements of leadership as no other course has done before.

von Aswathy G

15. Apr. 2020

It gave me an immense pleasure in doing this leadership course, the way it was organised and presented.

Thanks for participating in one of your courses

von Sacha V

5. Apr. 2017

I loved this course. I really recommend it for everyone who would like to acquire more skills in leadership and management in the 21th century.

von Dasi R N

16. Dez. 2015

I enjoyed the course and learned so much from it

I would recommend it to all that want's to have a big picture of business at the 21st century.