Chevron Left
Zurück zu Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change von Case Western Reserve University

4.7
Sterne
305 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Coaching can inspire and motivate people to learn, change, and be effective leaders, among other roles in life. Although most attempts are “coaching for compliance” (coaching someone to your wishes or expectations), decades of behavioral and neuroscience research show us that “coaching with compassion” (coaching someone to their dreams and desires) is more effective....

Top-Bewertungen

NA

11. Feb. 2022

this course was beyond my expectations. I really enjoyed the topics and used them in my coaching sessions. Couldn't be better and I suggest it to anyone who want to work as a pro coach.

SY

30. Nov. 2018

I really loved this course and I learned so much. Although it took me awhile to read the papers and articles, it was well worth it. I use it for my trainings and workshops! Thank you!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 125 Bewertungen für Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change

von Marta L

8. Juni 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity given to me. It has been a challenging journey but I'm very happy that I took this path. I have enjoyed and learnt a lot. because the topics are very well organized and the information provided is very clear and easy to understand. The materials given during the course are relevant for the topic and the videos, articles and essays, make the course more interesting and give lots of new information and, as well, others points of view. I feel that I leave this course with a clear idea of how powerful coaching with compassion is, and also, I take lots of insights and skills with me, in order for me to be able to apply them not only in my coaching sessions, as well, in my daily life. Thanks for making it a great experience!!

von Átila G B d S

30. Juli 2018

I confess I wasn't expecting it to be this good. Coaching can also be scientific, I've learnt. The theory behind this approach is amazingly concise and apparently explains everything about how the clients experience the coaching process, giving tips on how to address their emotions better. The only problem with the course is the activities... they are either too vague or too repetitive at some points; which can be a little distressful for the coach and the coachee. But the overall was great and I'm surely using what I saw here in my later sessions.

von John W

19. Apr. 2016

Good course, gave it four rather than five starts because:

The discussion boards were too prescriptive which did not lead to any open discussions.

The videos referred to course material that was not always there.

On the plus side, I found the course material useful and well structured. The personal journal was an essential part of the course and it should be emphasized as such. Without it I would not have learnt as much.

von Perry W

27. Juni 2022

The content is very good. I challenged my mental model of what it means to be a leader. The frameworks provided were also very good. The length of time needed to complete all the readings were way off expectations set in the course. The material in the course structure and outlines needs some updating. Overall, I would recomend this course but would feel the need to give qualifications on rec.

von Aniceto P

17. Juli 2017

Absolutely inspiring course. I'd added some practice, some guides to coach. Anyway, the thinking behind this is very positive. And I was very surprised to read cited Barbara Fredrikson, whose course I attended a few weeks ago. This course and Barbara's one are completely in sync. Congratulations an Thanks you very much for this magnificent and positive course

von Anandita N

9. Feb. 2021

I liked the research shared. Brought the course to life for me, so interesting. In some sections I felt the detailing could be less in terms of how the brain reacts (the physiological part), maybe just an overview would help. Also the articles are particularly long. Maybe present a summary of the articles instead?

von Shalini S

7. Mai 2020

I found this program concise and inspiring. The program provides a reasonable understanding of most important factors or the foundational aspects of coaching. I think contents of the program inspire you to gain further expertise yet not enough to start practising coaching.

von Andy K

9. Mai 2017

Generally speaking a good, solid and inspirational course with interesting aspects about how to coach. Valuable inputs at any time. The only thing, that the Learning Journal does not match the instructions (page numbers), but this seems to be under rev

von Mary J C R

2. Juni 2020

The explanation about how we think is evidence-based and scientifically explained. This course would really equip you in your practice and would provide you hindsight with how to deal with certain situations.

von Shiaw-Ling L

6. Juni 2016

Very informative, balanced, and has great scientific content supporting the coaching lessons. Top notch on content, but could use more interactive systems and more dynamic lesson practices.

von Kathleen G

25. Juni 2020

The content and exercises were helpful and thought provoking. Increases our awareness of the building blocks necessary to enact and sustain positive change.

von LWanda A G

24. Juni 2021

This course helped me to take my coaching skills to another level. Inspiring and practical assignments have enhanced my understanding of the ICT process.

von Antonis M

5. Okt. 2020

It was really interesting! I really liked the theoretical background that was provided. A tip for improvement: more coaching tools could be provided.

von Dr. S M

31. Mai 2020

A+ for course content, quality of professors and D - for the quantum of peer review assignments and not many peers to review your assignments

von Wilder J R B

4. Mai 2021

Buena temática, sin embargo. existe dificultad en conseguir la calificación de los compañeros para aprobar los niveles.

von Daniel B

13. Mai 2021

Great course with fantastic assignments. A good way to start your coaching journey

von Jia X

29. Juni 2016

Excellent, was very practical and useful for immediate everyday application

von sook h p

14. Jan. 2020

This lesson gave me a framework to why and what enableing people to change

von Sorayun

29. Okt. 2016

Little hard because of lots of discussion session.

von Sheena B

13. März 2017

I loved this course! There was so much to learn!

von Supatchaya T

7. Juni 2016

Very useful and inspiring! <3

von María d C O R

16. Apr. 2017

¡Muy bueno!

von Kevin L

8. Juli 2017

The course material is good, and in many ways doesn't dive into areas adequately. I provided comments within the course feedback about these areas, and don't want to repeat them here.

At some point along the way of creating on line course material it seems someone thought that side angles of the speakers was a good idea. I would agree it's good, if the speaker then turns toward the new camera angle, but having the speaker still look at the original camera is simply distracting. Take a look at a few thousand news clips if that would be helpful, and see if the speaker is ever filmed not looking into the camera.

Last, this course was initially set up with an unannounced three-week, peer-review assignment at week four. That has been corrected with a step-by-step, weekly peer review assignment. It's a bit much on the peer reviews, but it's better. I already commented that the expected and graded components of each weekly coaching assignment should be laid out for each week so the students know what they will be graded on . . . and that each week with a client may progress at a different rate than the expected review.

von Roxanne R N

30. März 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It challenges you to develop and become proficient in your coaching techniques. This is vital for those who in mentoring or even in leadership positions. I would recommend this course.

von Maria P

2. Dez. 2020

I think it's a nice course.