Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Leadership Through Social Influence, Northwestern University

4.6
464 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

von DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

von TH

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtern nach:

94 Bewertungen

von Deleted Account

May 20, 2019

m

von Elaine Seah

May 19, 2019

very informative

von Esteban

May 11, 2019

I just loved this course, it is very concise and useful. Well Done =)

von shabnam verma

Apr 28, 2019

wonderful course, must enroll.

von Bernard De Villepin

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! The teacher is great and highly skilled. There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course concepts. The course is crystal clear and really easy to follow.

von Jennifer Agacy

Mar 15, 2019

I enjoyed this session as I did the previous ones as well.

von Derek Stevens

Mar 13, 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

von hudaalawais

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course

von Michal Ziaja

Feb 06, 2019

I was very sceptical about this one as I’ve gone through Belfort’s Straight Line Persuasion, J. B. Peterson’s lectures and reads on persuasion, Mark Bowden’s “Winning body language”, Cialdini’s “Influence” and many, many more. Persuasion and influence are my passion. I thought what else can there be the afore mentioned haven’t covered yet. Well, I am glad I tried it out as information given during the course is incredibly useful and helpful at work and life in general. The material is clear, with a lot of examples so you can easily implement it in your daily routine right away. Influencing people will be easier for you after this course. 100% satisfied!

von Deleted Account

Jan 14, 2019

Very useful and interesting course. It is very well recommended for others to participate in the course.