Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
598 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

TH

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 129 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Michael J L

Sep 08, 2019

loved the content

von Tan L

Oct 06, 2017

insightful course

von Edgar M

Mar 30, 2017

Excellent course!

von Peter D

Nov 19, 2019

Very insightful!

von Elaine S

May 19, 2019

very informative

von hudaalawais

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course

von Kirsten H N

Jun 03, 2018

Insightful tips!

von JOAN M C O

Sep 28, 2017

Excelente curso

von Maxim T

Nov 11, 2018

Simply great!

von Muhammad I

Dec 07, 2016

Favorite one

von Francisco S C

Apr 04, 2016

Very usefull

von Muhammad Z H

Sep 29, 2019

Learnt alot

von Rebecca K

Sep 17, 2019

Nice course

von Fideldia, V P

Feb 18, 2020

Thank you!

von Deepak P A R

Oct 09, 2018

Excellent

von Stefano C

Mar 25, 2016

top one

von Maher H I

Aug 20, 2019

جميل

von Deleted A

May 20, 2019

m

von Roberto Z

Jul 26, 2019

The course provide a systematic approach to situations in which you want to influence someone, helping to analyze the different challenges you can face in such an endeavor and suggesting strategies for each of them. It is useful both as a checklist (what is the challenge I am facing now) and for the examples it provides. Clear explanation, understandable language (for a non-native speaker), good scripting / notes system.

von Steven Z

Feb 13, 2017

Overall, the course provides useful information and a great framework through which to consider the topic of persuasion and influence. I wish the course came with direct references throughout the video that linked to specific studies and evidence. However, the professor did reference those studies even if he didn't provide the links, so that's a good start.

von Joffrey W

Mar 18, 2016

The course is very short and can easily be finished in a few hours. That said, the information contained is golden and opened up a new way of looking at persuasion.

Still, the course would benefit greatly from more real world examples and case studies.

von Utku K

Oct 31, 2018

Little brief but with full of insights. The only thing that is missing I think is tools that could be useful when we are dealing with ego and trying to convince people when we want somebody to stop a certain behavior.

von Sultan S

Sep 25, 2017

I really loved it. It would be great to have some good hands-out that explains the process between the different level of influence.

von jordan s

Oct 13, 2017

Quick and simple course. Good explanation of concepts and great examples of how to apply the ideas in real life.

von Ewerson S

Mar 15, 2016

The course provides a good framework to deal with business problems. It is very simple, but effective.