Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.6
579 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

TH

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtern nach:

101 - 122 von 122 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Laura D

Apr 02, 2016

Interesting course! Simple but useful material.

von Haoming H

Jan 14, 2016

Short course with some good ideas and examples.

von Steven Z

Feb 13, 2017

Overall, the course provides useful information and a great framework through which to consider the topic of persuasion and influence. I wish the course came with direct references throughout the video that linked to specific studies and evidence. However, the professor did reference those studies even if he didn't provide the links, so that's a good start.

von Gregory B

Oct 15, 2017

Very informative

von Yogesh S

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.

von Jason d

Jul 11, 2018

Good insight but content was a bit short.

von Felicia H

Jul 17, 2019

Ve

von Roberto Z

Jul 26, 2019

The course provide a systematic approach to situations in which you want to influence someone, helping to analyze the different challenges you can face in such an endeavor and suggesting strategies for each of them. It is useful both as a checklist (what is the challenge I am facing now) and for the examples it provides. Clear explanation, understandable language (for a non-native speaker), good scripting / notes system.

von Byron J G

Aug 30, 2019

very good material

von Anand K H

Nov 06, 2019

Very good. enjoyed it..

von Mirette A N

Jul 12, 2018

The

von Alexander R

Jun 15, 2017

A bit too basic but useful

von BOUDEWIJN B

Sep 24, 2016

OK but was expecting better. I was missing the structure a little bit.

von Robert M

Mar 21, 2016

Would be much better if it cited the studies that the professor refers to in the lectures.

von Alastair K

Jan 17, 2016

I'd encourage some refinement of the quizzes, for clarity purposes.

von 薛遥 X Y

Aug 26, 2016

Too much ideology, need more tools to use in daily work.

von Praktikant H

Nov 26, 2015

some quick and interesting input; kind of basic and superficial, though.

von Sergei I

Mar 20, 2016

While this course has great content, it lacks interactivity, exercises, peer learning opportunities and leaves desiring more real-life use cases and examples.

von Guadalupe F

Sep 02, 2019

I really liekd this course. I learned a lot of useful things and enjoyed doing it. The only bad thing is that I wasn't able to take the tests.

von Ricardo J O

Dec 17, 2015

There is quality implicit in the approach taken, but in my opinion, this course is excessively short, having only 20-25 minutes of videos per week, what is very limiting. Also there is no slides of the material covered what I find not adequate. To fully grasp the theories underlyind in the lectures, slides would be determinant. Just watching videos and doing quizzes is not a very effective form of learning.

von Nate F

Dec 04, 2017

I have to tell you, I didn't enjoy this course. The material was dry, the presentation was uninteresting, and there was nothing included in the process other than lecture. I also found the quizzes to be oddly worded and intentionally misleading.

von Anton S

Nov 30, 2015

It's unbelievable is how many way you can rephrase the same idea over and over again, without making any progress in something new.