Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.7
Sterne
1,016 Bewertungen
252 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK
29. Juli 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

PD
14. Feb. 2021

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 249 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Daif A

22. Aug. 2020

Great coarse

von Muhammad I

6. Dez. 2016

Favorite one

von Francisco S C

4. Apr. 2016

Very usefull

von Martí S

14. Juni 2020

Really good

von Deleted A

29. Sep. 2019

Learnt alot

von Rebecca K

17. Sep. 2019

Nice course

von FIDELDIA, V P

18. Feb. 2020

Thank you!

von GRACE T

8. Feb. 2021

Thank You

von Wedad A

18. Nov. 2020

Thank you

von Deepak P A R

9. Okt. 2018

Excellent

von Noven V

9. Sep. 2020

amazing

von Rishabh S

30. März 2020

helpful

von Stefano C

25. März 2016

top one

von Mona A A

17. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Maher H I

20. Aug. 2019

جميل

von shamma d

2. Juni 2020

t

von Darshana s

24. Feb. 2020

.

von Deleted A

20. Mai 2019

m

von Roberto Z

26. Juli 2019

The course provide a systematic approach to situations in which you want to influence someone, helping to analyze the different challenges you can face in such an endeavor and suggesting strategies for each of them. It is useful both as a checklist (what is the challenge I am facing now) and for the examples it provides. Clear explanation, understandable language (for a non-native speaker), good scripting / notes system.

von Cristina A

30. Nov. 2020

The course was very clear and thorough about the subject matter. I learned a great deal while taking notes, pausing the video, and reading the transcript. The pacing was also just right. I would recommend this course not only to current leaders, business owners, or aspiring entrepreneurs, but also to people who are thinking about becoming positive change agents in their communities.

von Steven Z

13. Feb. 2017

Overall, the course provides useful information and a great framework through which to consider the topic of persuasion and influence. I wish the course came with direct references throughout the video that linked to specific studies and evidence. However, the professor did reference those studies even if he didn't provide the links, so that's a good start.

von Lino I

24. Juni 2020

I very much appreciated the teaching style of Prof. O'Keefe. His tone and deliverance of the materials where easy to listen to and understand. Great information on the types of Social Influence. Will definitely use the steps presented in my work environment.

von Joffrey W

18. März 2016

The course is very short and can easily be finished in a few hours. That said, the information contained is golden and opened up a new way of looking at persuasion.

Still, the course would benefit greatly from more real world examples and case studies.

von 张玥

21. Jan. 2021

This course is very informative and inspiring . It is also easy to understand in that it contains nothing but practical thumb-rules with specific real-life examples . The skills professors teach can be used in my work and communication with others.

von Jakub S

19. März 2020

Useful knowledge on how to effectively influence people in various kind of situations. Especially, how to work on their attitude, prescriptive and descriptive norms as well as how to convert their good intentions into real actions.