Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Through Social Influence

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Through Social Influence von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
793 Bewertungen
189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

TH

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtern nach:

176 - 188 von 188 Bewertungen für Leadership Through Social Influence

von Robert M

Mar 21, 2016

Would be much better if it cited the studies that the professor refers to in the lectures.

von Praktikant H

Nov 26, 2015

some quick and interesting input; kind of basic and superficial, though.

von BOUDEWIJN B

Sep 24, 2016

OK but was expecting better. I was missing the structure a little bit.

von Alastair K

Jan 17, 2016

I'd encourage some refinement of the quizzes, for clarity purposes.

von 薛遥 X Y

Aug 26, 2016

Too much ideology, need more tools to use in daily work.

von Patrick O

Jun 27, 2020

Frustrating questions for end exams.

von Alexander R

Jun 15, 2017

A bit too basic but useful

von Mirette A N

Jul 12, 2018

The

von farid s

Jun 05, 2020

Great tools that we use a lot. The course is short and provides a great framework. However, I did find this course to be inferior to other courses online and may be taken as a complimentary to other courses. There were no slides, interactive questions, videos, reading etc. The studies mentioned are interesting but they were stripped out of their essence. In other words, the concepts were not made salient which is a good strategy in influence to remind the audience of the ideas mentioned. The same studies mentioned were presented in a more engaging way on other courses. Please do this course after doing some other courses for it to make sense for you.

von Ricardo J O

Dec 17, 2015

There is quality implicit in the approach taken, but in my opinion, this course is excessively short, having only 20-25 minutes of videos per week, what is very limiting. Also there is no slides of the material covered what I find not adequate. To fully grasp the theories underlyind in the lectures, slides would be determinant. Just watching videos and doing quizzes is not a very effective form of learning.

von Nate F

Dec 04, 2017

I have to tell you, I didn't enjoy this course. The material was dry, the presentation was uninteresting, and there was nothing included in the process other than lecture. I also found the quizzes to be oddly worded and intentionally misleading.

von Elena M

Jun 25, 2020

Very repetitive

von Anton S

Nov 30, 2015

It's unbelievable is how many way you can rephrase the same idea over and over again, without making any progress in something new.