Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling von Northwestern University

4.5
stars
625 Bewertungen
146 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

M

Feb 08, 2016

I liked this course a lot as it gave me the opportunity to work doing the assignment, helping me to think as an executive team leader. It was very challenged but very rewarding at the end of it.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 143 Bewertungen für Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

von Sebastián S

Oct 06, 2017

Its great!

von SACHIN M

Oct 19, 2015

excellent

von loken

May 08, 2016

greate

von Iryna S

Feb 09, 2016

Great!

von Edgar V

Oct 16, 2019

Great

von Miguel D

Sep 08, 2019

Ok

von Thiago T C M

Aug 21, 2017

.

von Angela R H

Aug 22, 2017

Very good course. I specially liked the reflections on the different stories you must tell to different audiences and how you can create real impact with a powerful story. I also found very valuable the crisis management chapter, because any professional can find him or herself in a crisis when communication is the key to minimize the damage, and knowing how to make a plan to deal with it can be the savior of your career and business.

von Joel G

Mar 06, 2016

The content is laid out very well and I found a ton of useful take-away points. Thank you to all the faculty members. I particularly enjoyed the assignments - they really make you think. But I found the branding you - audit and insights the best exercise in this program.

I would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues.

von I F

Apr 16, 2016

the course is very good, but in comparison with the first course with dr Leigh Thompson, the instructor in a little bit monotonus, and the screenplay does not have any illustrations which is needed badly. otherwise the course is very good and informative and a big thanks to the instructor and his respected assistants

von Nicolas H

Nov 28, 2019

Great teachers but I feel it lacks reading parts... on top of videos some written takeway or diagrams would be useful.

The examples were striking, I applaud the decision of the Professors to tell true, even if very sad, compelling stories.

The final assessment was interesting to fill, as was the peer reviews.

von Thomas M

Mar 12, 2018

The round table discussion on innovation was interesting. Topics were interesting but on occasion would have appreciated being able to go into more depth. The assignment could use clarification as after multiple readings I still wasn't sure what the format of what was being asked should look like.

von Daniele M

Dec 27, 2018

For those who are already graduated in marketing, some of the content is very basic, however, the videos about crisis management were very useful. Thank Northwestern and Coursera for joining all this content together.

von Shashwat P B

Jul 23, 2018

I found this course to be very beneficial. I didn't understand the need for or use of storytelling in my day to day professional life... but I have a much better and broader understanding of how it is used now.

von Tomas H

Sep 18, 2016

very practical course, liked especially the tips about how to structure a good story, all the elements of a good story and usage of external sources like TED talk as an example

von Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course! The teacher is great and very interesting. However, I think there was a lot of questions and not enough answers or examples. But the overall is still excellent.

von Mohammed A

Apr 19, 2019

Although I enjoyed all aspects of the course, I think that there should be more content added in terms of quizzes and mandatory reading materials.

von Mahesh P

Apr 05, 2018

A good course for someone who has just taken a leadership role or have been elevated from his/her present position.

von Uche E

Jan 26, 2016

An insightful Course, I would however suggest that the assignments be done weekly. Wonderful course all the same.

von Jonathan F

Nov 09, 2019

Solid course. I thought that there was some room for improvement but generally engaging and I learned a lot!

von Matthias T

Jan 26, 2017

Good basic understanding of the importance of story telling. More models and examples would have been great.

von Ye T

Sep 09, 2016

it would be better if the course could offer more real life stories:) overall it is very inspiring.

von Michael G F

Mar 08, 2016

I love the course, I thing it is important to know how yours stores impact other to do something.

von Donghan Z

May 15, 2017

The course is a little bit confusing. You don't have a practical method after taking the course.

von Ashley M

Mar 27, 2018

Solid to the point information - especially in crisis management and understanding your brand.