Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling by Northwestern University

4.4
554 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

M

Feb 08, 2016

I liked this course a lot as it gave me the opportunity to work doing the assignment, helping me to think as an executive team leader. It was very challenged but very rewarding at the end of it.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 126 Reviews for Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

von Mohammed A

Apr 19, 2019

Although I enjoyed all aspects of the course, I think that there should be more content added in terms of quizzes and mandatory reading materials.

von M

May 07, 2019

I

von Christopher M

Aug 06, 2019

Great Story Telling Course

von Narisa P

Feb 23, 2019

Too generic

von Mohamed A T K

Jan 04, 2016

Course is OK. Not too informative or too poor. However, it is in the same context with its specialization series.

von Julian V

Jan 24, 2016

I think that this course could have more content.

von Jia X

Jun 17, 2016

Content is good, but exercises could be improved, should also add a few interactive quizzes (e.g. a quiz before the segment to ask what they think are the 3 - 4 factors of X,Y,Z; then a quiz at end to summarize). Also add sources.

von Anastasiya N

Nov 29, 2015

I like the course and the material; I would suggest to include quiz, to the end of each section.

As well, it will be easier to write a story from final task after each section, not at the very end

von Fellipe M F

Dec 16, 2015

Very good, I missed a deepening of Storytelling elements

von Todd H

Feb 02, 2016

Needs to cover more material in a more engaging way. Felt too lecture-based and observational. Possibly story-telling itself needs to be anchored more to specific usage occasions.

von Tina E

Mar 29, 2016

This was a good course although the assignment at the end left a lot of room for improvement. Instructions were not clear and as a result, most of the assignments I graded didn't meet the scoring matrix...

von Welly S

Dec 06, 2015

The first two weeks are focused on self growth, while the third is too focused on the company... I think it is a little bit incoherent. Anyway, it is a good course!

von Nate F

Dec 03, 2017

Not nearly as good as the first course in this specialization. The material was solid, but not presented in a way that was quite so "real life" as the former. This was particularly funny considering the context and course name. The presenters were also solid, but not especially dynamic, especially Candy Lee, who was rather dry. The "panel" used by Ms. Lee seemed to focus on content more appropriate for a commercial touting the various departments at Northwestern as opposed to material relevant to the course.

von Alastair K

Dec 28, 2015

The final assignment could use a little bit of work, from a clarity standpoint. I actually think that the exercise is quite rewarding, but the expectations of, and directions for participants aren't entirely clear (and that's coming from a native English speaker).

von Hamze G

Nov 19, 2015

The topic was so intersting but the content was not enought practical!

von Carla S L

Jun 21, 2016

It's a good course, with valuable information about Storytelling applied for Leadership in organizations. However, don't expect much depth in the classes.

von Alexandra S

Sep 15, 2017

Inspiring course with a lot of reasons about why storystelling is so important. But I feel I haven't learned enough about the techniques and tools of storytelling, also more examples or best cases would have been beneficial to get a better understanding about how one could apply storytelling.

von Joan L

Aug 01, 2019

Thank you for providing practical methodologies for building the stories. The Crisis Response approach was very useful.

I would prefer to have assignments each week than to combine them all into the the final week. This allows to integrate the learnings and also preparing and marking the assignments doesn't take as long.

von Steven Z

Feb 13, 2017

Unlike the previous course in this sequence, this course provided little to no substantial information. While I fully agree with the premise of the course, the importance of leadership communication through storytelling, this course presented no sources, psychological research, or evidence to defend its arguments. It provided great "lay advice" with little to no research base. I would not recommend this course for anything beyond casual reading. It is not substantiated.

von Mary N

Feb 07, 2016

The material was beneficial but I would have found the course more helpful if there were weekly assignments rather than one assignment at the end of the course that incorporated all of the principles.

von emmanuel b c v

Nov 19, 2015

No enseña mucho sobre storytelling, deben de mejorar

von David A

Nov 18, 2018

Course seemed like a bit of an afterthought, and the final assignment was a hypothetical scenario, which made it significantly less interesting and valuable.

von Marta G

Nov 13, 2018

Poor qualification since you seem to pass the course even if there is no one willing to grade your submission.. I reviewed 5 jobs out of 3 suggested to review and I didn't get any review. So I am supposed to have passed with 66% and with no feedback at all. In this case, I suggest the University do something to check unreviewed submissions.

von Skalidis S

Apr 28, 2017

Overall this course was very shallow and only touched the surface on the matters discussed. The professors refrained to only mention a few cases of how companies dealt with certain matters rather than provide the tools used in order to reach those decisions. Also, the title of this course barely matches the expectation one has about the content

von Sachin D

Aug 23, 2017

I found the storytelling professors not as enthusiastic and effective as I hoped.