Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling von Northwestern University

4.5
Sterne
992 Bewertungen
253 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

24. Jan. 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

18. Mai 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 250 Bewertungen für Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

von Sebastian S

5. Okt. 2017

Its great!

von Lorraine M

13. Aug. 2021

Worth it!

von SACHIN M

19. Okt. 2015

excellent

von loken

7. Mai 2016

greate

von Iryna S

9. Feb. 2016

Great!

von Mubasshira C N

26. Nov. 2020

great

von Edgar V

16. Okt. 2019

Great

von Yodina S

20. März 2022

good

von Mona A A

21. Juni 2020

good

von Cristina D C M D S G

30. März 2020

Ver

von Miguel D

8. Sep. 2019

Ok

von Evelyn L Z G

27. Jan. 2020

G

von Thiago T C M

21. Aug. 2017

.

von Angela R H

22. Aug. 2017

Very good course. I specially liked the reflections on the different stories you must tell to different audiences and how you can create real impact with a powerful story. I also found very valuable the crisis management chapter, because any professional can find him or herself in a crisis when communication is the key to minimize the damage, and knowing how to make a plan to deal with it can be the savior of your career and business.

von Jon W

8. Okt. 2021

G​reat course covering the basics of leadership storytelling, from articulating your personal brand, to managing crises through effective storytelling. The course instructors were themselves excellent storytellers and they developed complelling content. My only negative critique of this course is that I wish there had been more small assignments along the way rather than a single large assignment at the conclusion of the course.

von Steven L

9. Nov. 2021

This is a great overall class. I don't think enough time was spent really flushing out the 6 C"s of what make a story great. This is a great module for those looking to understand how to craft a story to respond to a crisis event or support a product launch. The stakeholder mapping and visual mind mapping tools are very useful and relevant.

von Joel G

6. März 2016

The content is laid out very well and I found a ton of useful take-away points. Thank you to all the faculty members. I particularly enjoyed the assignments - they really make you think. But I found the branding you - audit and insights the best exercise in this program.

I would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues.

von I F

16. Apr. 2016

the course is very good, but in comparison with the first course with dr Leigh Thompson, the instructor in a little bit monotonus, and the screenplay does not have any illustrations which is needed badly. otherwise the course is very good and informative and a big thanks to the instructor and his respected assistants

von Nicolas H

28. Nov. 2019

Great teachers but I feel it lacks reading parts... on top of videos some written takeway or diagrams would be useful.

The examples were striking, I applaud the decision of the Professors to tell true, even if very sad, compelling stories.

The final assessment was interesting to fill, as was the peer reviews.

von Tom M

12. März 2018

The round table discussion on innovation was interesting. Topics were interesting but on occasion would have appreciated being able to go into more depth. The assignment could use clarification as after multiple readings I still wasn't sure what the format of what was being asked should look like.

von Daniele M

27. Dez. 2018

For those who are already graduated in marketing, some of the content is very basic, however, the videos about crisis management were very useful. Thank Northwestern and Coursera for joining all this content together.

von Shashwat P B

23. Juli 2018

I found this course to be very beneficial. I didn't understand the need for or use of storytelling in my day to day professional life... but I have a much better and broader understanding of how it is used now.

von Camilo A O L

9. Okt. 2020

Very interesting course, however, some of the topics are not deeply seen, so we get the general idea of what is needed for maximum impact communication. Would be good more tests for each topic.

von Felipe H W

8. Dez. 2020

The content of the course is extremely valuable but I would suggest that, at least at the end of week 2, there is a requirement to present a story in order to start practicing the skills.

von Tomas H

18. Sep. 2016

very practical course, liked especially the tips about how to structure a good story, all the elements of a good story and usage of external sources like TED talk as an example