Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading People and Teams Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading People and Teams Capstone von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
201 Bewertungen
44 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project will consist of three options, and you will complete one of them as part of the course. The first option is working with senior-level executives to help them solve their most pressing leadership challenges. Two (2) senior-level executives from leading organizations will provide detailed descriptions of ongoing leadership challenges that they are currently facing within their organizations. The challenges will be real and current. You will be asked to help the executives think through how best to approach and address their respective leadership challenges. Specifically, you will be tasked with drafting a memo to one of the executives outlining your recommendations for how best to address the leadership challenge. To offer effective advice and counsel, you will need to use course concepts and frameworks to (a) diagnose the fundamental issue(s), and then (b) develop a coherent set of solutions or recommendations. The memos will be evaluated based on how effectively you apply course concepts to diagnose the problem and how well you link your proposed solutions to the diagnosis. The best submissions will be sent to the executives for their review, and each executive will offer feedback that will then be shared with the entire class to advance everyone’s learning. The second option is to identify your own leadership challenge (e.g., at work, at school, in your local community). You should be directly involved in the challenge, and the challenge must align with at least one topic from the specialization. You will develop a presentation where you use course concepts and frameworks to (a) diagnose the core leadership challenge and barriers to effective performance, and then (b) develop a coherent set of solutions or recommendations for your own leadership challenge. The third option asks you to interview an executive of your choosing. In this interview, you will ask questions about the challenges faced by that executive with respect to leading people and teams, as well as the practices used by the executive to address his or her challenges. In your written submission, you will use course concepts to organize the major leadership challenges faced by the executive, highlight the strategies and practices used by the executive to address the core leadership challenges, and then to evaluate the effectiveness of the executive’s practices related to leading people and teams. You can expect to receive staff feedback on your assignment 4 to 8 months after you submit your assignment....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jul 21, 2017

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

DG

Feb 05, 2019

I considered all that i learned from this MOOC from the University of Michigan time well spent! Enlightening, educational, complete and meticulous! - deokumar gandharry

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 42 Bewertungen für Leading People and Teams Capstone

von Idilia C

Jan 04, 2018

A great ending to a wonderful specialization! I had the opportunity to interview a leader I admire and to review and utilize a lot of the notions and information covered during all of the courses. Thank you Professor DeRue and Professor Sytch for the knowledge you have so generously shared with us and for the opportunity to keep learning you have given us through the Capstone Project.

von Ayoub A

Jul 21, 2017

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

von Deokumar G

Feb 05, 2019

I considered all that i learned from this MOOC from the University of Michigan time well spent! Enlightening, educational, complete and meticulous! - deokumar gandharry

von Bret S

May 30, 2017

*** Update Below*** In the course description, it states that capstone projects will be evaluated by the faculty and feedback will be provided within 1-4 months of submission. I submitted my completed work in the middle of November 2016 and have yet to receive any feedback (posting on May 23 2017). Based on the forums, my fellow classmates also have not received feedback. I have contacted Coursera via chat and provided the information for them to evaluate; unfortunately it appears they have little control over the faculty's adherence to the promises made in the course description. I also reached out to one of the professors via that individual's posted email address with the school. It has been a few weeks now and I have not received a reply from the professor either. The promise of having my work evaluated by real university faculty was a major factor in my decision to take this course over other online options. As an alumnus of U of M, I am very disappointed by the lack of follow up to a product on which they have put our Block M.

***Update as of 5/30/2017. I did end up hearing back on the delay. It appears that there was significantly more demand than the faculty had anticipated. They are in the process of working through all of the submissions.

von Dainius M

Dec 12, 2017

Preparing the Capstone allowed me to deepen my understanding of material and lessons I've learnt throughout the four courses in the Specialization. Made me more reflect and try to come up with actionable and applicable solutions for the real leadership challenge at one of the biggest worldwide companies. I must say, that I greatly enjoyed the whole Specialization, the material was great, the instructors was just awesome. I'd be waiting for more courses from the University of Michigan in the future at Coursera!

von Muhammad U

Apr 29, 2020

I Really want to extend my gratitude to the Respectable teachers especially Sir Scott DeRue who made this learning journey so exciting and interactive filled with learning and development. The material taught in the specialization is very useful and practical. Finally i will highly recommend this learning journey to the learners.

von Ahmad A

Aug 16, 2016

This specialization was not just a set of courses and exams, it was truly a life changing experience which gave me very helpful insights to deal with all people from my family members to co-workers , sub-ordinates and even my superiors.

Thanks a lot Scott, Maxim and Cheri you have done really great.

von Bernard D V

Apr 28, 2020

FInal course of the specialisation, you will have 1 assignment to do and will have an option between 3 type of work. You will use the material you learned from the previous courses in order to complete your assignment. A nice way to finish this specialisation :)

von Muhammad H K

May 30, 2016

Highly practical capstone and full of learning. I took this specialization as a challenge and believe me it was absolutely brilliant and beyond my expectations. Thank you for providing the opportunity to learn effectively.

von Sara J

May 04, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. Especially the interviews with business leaders were helpful for me because it showed me how strategies and practices were applied in the business world.

von Cathy W

Aug 17, 2016

I loved the assignment but getting answers to questions was hard. I think overall the course was terrific and I would recommend it to my coworkers.

von Agustin C

Feb 05, 2017

Great way to close out this specialization, combining the different modules into one.

This has helped me a lot as a first time manager.

Thanks.

von William R

Jun 06, 2016

Very well thought out Capstone Project that requires one to apply the knowledge and skills learnt in class sessions.

von Jesse L

Nov 04, 2019

I loved the challenge of utilizing the skills learned in this program for a real-world scenario.

von Aishwarya R

Aug 21, 2016

good rapport and great value. its a skillset that you can add. highly recommended. thank you.

von Manuel L

Nov 21, 2016

Good opportunity to review and test what you have learned over the specialization.

Thanks!.

von Dr M P M

Aug 24, 2016

Exciting eye opening journey into managing people,Loved the experience

von M. B

Oct 12, 2017

Marvelous choices for us students, a great finish of this course.

von Gihan I

Aug 12, 2017

Very professional course very well structured and presented!

von Mustafa

Aug 05, 2016

well worth it mate, well worth it - Mustafa & Edward

von VijayaKumar K

Feb 14, 2019

I felt happy for competing this course and it is

von Herson N M

Apr 17, 2017

Nice Course, A lot of learning and challenges!

von Sunny J

May 13, 2016

Honored to part of this course. THANK YOU !

von Max S V C S S

Feb 07, 2017

Great opportunity to learn new skills

von Alexandre M

Jan 22, 2018

Greate course, great teachers