Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading People and Teams Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading People and Teams Capstone von University of Michigan

4.7
190 Bewertungen
42 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project will consist of three options, and you will complete one of them as part of the course. The first option is working with senior-level executives to help them solve their most pressing leadership challenges. Two (2) senior-level executives from leading organizations will provide detailed descriptions of ongoing leadership challenges that they are currently facing within their organizations. The challenges will be real and current. You will be asked to help the executives think through how best to approach and address their respective leadership challenges. Specifically, you will be tasked with drafting a memo to one of the executives outlining your recommendations for how best to address the leadership challenge. To offer effective advice and counsel, you will need to use course concepts and frameworks to (a) diagnose the fundamental issue(s), and then (b) develop a coherent set of solutions or recommendations. The memos will be evaluated based on how effectively you apply course concepts to diagnose the problem and how well you link your proposed solutions to the diagnosis. The best submissions will be sent to the executives for their review, and each executive will offer feedback that will then be shared with the entire class to advance everyone’s learning. The second option is to identify your own leadership challenge (e.g., at work, at school, in your local community). You should be directly involved in the challenge, and the challenge must align with at least one topic from the specialization. You will develop a presentation where you use course concepts and frameworks to (a) diagnose the core leadership challenge and barriers to effective performance, and then (b) develop a coherent set of solutions or recommendations for your own leadership challenge. The third option asks you to interview an executive of your choosing. In this interview, you will ask questions about the challenges faced by that executive with respect to leading people and teams, as well as the practices used by the executive to address his or her challenges. In your written submission, you will use course concepts to organize the major leadership challenges faced by the executive, highlight the strategies and practices used by the executive to address the core leadership challenges, and then to evaluate the effectiveness of the executive’s practices related to leading people and teams. You can expect to receive staff feedback on your assignment 4 to 8 months after you submit your assignment....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jul 21, 2017

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

DG

Feb 05, 2019

I considered all that i learned from this MOOC from the University of Michigan time well spent! Enlightening, educational, complete and meticulous! - deokumar gandharry

Filtern nach:

26 - 39 von 39 Bewertungen für Leading People and Teams Capstone

von Timothy W C

Jul 28, 2017

Really Great Course!

von Max S V C S S

Feb 07, 2017

Great opportunity to learn new skills

von Jose G

Feb 06, 2017

great course, all the knowledge can be aplied to work environment and change the vision for teams and people management.

von Bret S

May 30, 2017

*** Update Below*** In the course description, it states that capstone projects will be evaluated by the faculty and feedback will be provided within 1-4 months of submission. I submitted my completed work in the middle of November 2016 and have yet to receive any feedback (posting on May 23 2017). Based on the forums, my fellow classmates also have not received feedback. I have contacted Coursera via chat and provided the information for them to evaluate; unfortunately it appears they have little control over the faculty's adherence to the promises made in the course description. I also reached out to one of the professors via that individual's posted email address with the school. It has been a few weeks now and I have not received a reply from the professor either. The promise of having my work evaluated by real university faculty was a major factor in my decision to take this course over other online options. As an alumnus of U of M, I am very disappointed by the lack of follow up to a product on which they have put our Block M.

***Update as of 5/30/2017. I did end up hearing back on the delay. It appears that there was significantly more demand than the faculty had anticipated. They are in the process of working through all of the submissions.

von Linda C

Oct 22, 2017

A good learning experience, but it would have been made even better with feedback after completion of the capstone assessment.

von Iván C S R

Jun 25, 2018

Thanks for providing an amazing project to apply the leadership knowledge acquired on the course. Looking forward to hear the feedback of the faculty.

von Jessica

Aug 20, 2017

Great course - good information. TBH I was a little bored at times but most of the lectures were engaging.

von USHASRI P

May 19, 2016

As mentioned in the discussion form, it is really difficult to accept the fact "I have a challenge to accept and I need to solve."

Leadership is not a cake walk and needs vision to become a leader and lead people.

This course has helped me a lot to become a visionary leader. Thanks to every single member of this team. Great job.

von Ankitkumar S

Jun 13, 2019

It was great experience. Really admire entire faculties and team to design such a beautiful course.

von Łukasz F

May 29, 2016

It was great experience, however I would like to have little bit more then a one case study to work/ choose from.

von Martin N M

May 23, 2019

I really enjoyed option #3 (interviewed a leader within my organization). Overall the course was very informative.

von Damien R

Nov 11, 2016

The Capstone itself (Option 1) is very interesting, but there is no really graduated evaluation.

von Clara B

Apr 15, 2017

I feel robbed. I did not get any feedback on my work. Only a classmate gave their ok "yes, there is something written".

I did not follow the course to get a "certificate" but to learn and to revceive feedback. If you don't have a special purpose for the certificate - don't pay a cent for this.

von Mateusz R

Oct 13, 2019

Even if the excercise was nice, this capstone project was a disaster. I've completed the project almost 3 years ago and I didn't received a real feedback on my work. I have no hope that it will happen eventually. It's a common situation as anyone from my round did not receive a feedback, we were requesting it on discussion forum and directly in University of Michigan. As the whole specialisation was very helpful, this is the reason why I wouldn't recommend it as the whole to anyone.