Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading the Life You Want

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading the Life You Want von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
354 Bewertungen
91 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Jul 25, 2017

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

DQ

Mar 12, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 91 Bewertungen für Leading the Life You Want

von Vicki N

Aug 04, 2017

This was an amazing class. Not only was the content engaging but the professor used appropriate supplement materials to make it easy to follow along. The background in the videos was aesthetically pleasing and the professor had a friendly demeanor. The content expanded on both well known and less known individuals which caused me to keep investigating and learning about the examples even after I completed the class. I feel this class was very helpful and I will use the information in the future. I highly recommend this class.

von Jonathan S

Oct 02, 2017

Great course that will give you food for thought as you approach any career change, transition or just want to think about how to further excel in life.

von Gilbert C

Jan 30, 2020

Overall a useful course for beginners first thinking about their careers, although there is room to grow for more advanced students as well. My main issue is that the course focuses on surveys that basically test memory while leaving the most important exercises as optional, in which case the assessment design was structured to emphasise things that, in my view, were less important. However, if you take the course seriously and complete the exercises anyway, it has a lot to teach. As with any course that is dependent on student feedback for assessments the quality of your experience is always going to vary with the quality of your cohort.

von Merary S

May 15, 2017

This course was easy to follow, it is thought provoking and if you are ready to approach your life with flexibility and patience, this is insightful and inspiring material. I follow the writing of Prof. Friedman watching the course video was very engaging as well. In fact, I hate to admit, I am not very engaged by online learning and this is the first course on this platform that I was able to complete. Lastly it has inspired to me to challenge myself in new ways and to read some of the biographies/autobiographies shared. In a time period where we "follow" people it is nice to dig a little deeper into their histories and what decisions and theories shape who they are.

von Karen M

Aug 02, 2020

this is a magnificent course; I absolutely loved it. The presenter is fabulous, pacing, timing, inflections, the sequencing and build up of layers of information was spell-binding. I could do the whole thing again, just to listen to him. the subjects were fascinating, OK, I've loved Bruce Springsteen, my entire life and indeed, Born to Run and Thunder Road saved my life in the early1980s, so the course had my buy-in immediately, but it never disappointed at all, in any way.

von Maria J M

Mar 12, 2017

I enjoyed each of the lessons and learnt from the experiences & stories of each of the people selected. I've practiced some of the exercises to develop my leadership skills and will use these exercises with my Leadership Coaching clients. Thanks to professor S. Friedman for the course. I look forward to continuing taking courses @ Wharton Online & other Coursera programs. Gracias. Maria Jose Monti

von Mohammed E

Jul 06, 2018

Amazing course for everyone who need to improve his leadership skills and develop his own style while leading others. Also It's great for anyone want to know more about himself and try to improve using leading examples from different walks of life. Great course and really recommend it.

von Daniela P

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent leadership model - best i've seen so far. Very clear explanations about what it takes to really succeed in life, and great exercises for inner exploration and increased self awareness. I highly recommend this to anyone who has any questions about the direction of their life.

von Huanhuan J

Nov 05, 2017

This is a great course, it helps people who loves both work & family to achieve harmony between different parts of lifes (home &work&community&self), for new mother like me, it's a relief that there are things I can do to learn not to give up on any of the things that I do like.

von Russell N

Feb 09, 2020

Very well put together. Professor did a great job of presenting the materials, showing examples, as well as how to apply the material. Definitely recommend for anyone, regardless of if you are a coach, business manager, parent. Everyone can take something away from this class.

von Richard G

Jul 03, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It's a shame that Eric Greitens had to recently resign as Governor of Missouri. One item that would have improved this course would have been a brief interview or just an introduction, approx. 5 minute, with each of the exemplars.

von Karan B

Aug 12, 2018

Every word from Prof. Friedman is as inspirational as it can get. I strongly suggest that students actually take time to absorb what is being instructed and reflect upon their own lives. Please do not just go through this course for the sake of a certificate.

von Juana L

May 12, 2020

It is a very clear and practical.

Profesor Steward has a very pleasant voice and way of narrating.

Useful as it can be.

I only had a problem is that I never received the results for the total leadership survey. It arrived into my mail, but with 0 data

von L. M

Dec 19, 2017

I audited this course. It was fantastic although at times, the presenter spoke at too slow a pace. I purchased several of the books written by persons included in his case studies. In general, a VERY valuable experience. Thank You!!!!

von Rajat S

Jun 08, 2017

The course is:

1. Orderly

2.Clear as to what we must expect from the teachers and from ourselves

3. Authentic stories, lectures and lessons

4. Empowers one to really build one's life the way one want like building a sand castle in beach

von Salma N A M A

Apr 23, 2020

This course is absolutely incredible i'm so honorable to take such an amazing course from an amazing teacher . Literally there's no words can describe how smooth the course and the way of teaching are ,Thank you so much

von Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

Great course. You will learn through the life of 6 more or less famous people but they all done great things. The teacher will use them as examples as he teaches his course. My favorite of the specialisation.

von Kevin G

Jul 25, 2017

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

von Dao T Q

Mar 12, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

von TAHERE G

Sep 25, 2018

in this wonderful course, by knowing exemplary life of some distinguished people, I found my inspiration to do many things in better way. thank you so much Professor!

von SHUBHAM S

May 24, 2020

This course helped me gain maiy Valuable Insights about life and skills. THANKS for this wonderfully created course and blessing from INDIA

von Patricia M

Feb 25, 2018

Excellent course! I would highly recommend this to everyone. It really makes you reflect on who you are as a person and your impact..

von Lorraine T

May 25, 2020

Excellent - clear, relevant, great framework, will easily retain the information given but also be able to refer easily later on

von Rose A

Mar 30, 2020

Great course, very inspirational and informational. Really gets you to self-reflect and think about what you need to improve on.

von Francisco V

Jun 17, 2020

This helped me see myself in a different way. It made me dig deep to see what matters most to me making me a better individual.