Chevron Left
Zurück zu The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services von École des Ponts ParisTech

4.8
Sterne
409 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Lean is a powerful methodology that enables managers and employees to shift their mindset and helps companies to keep their business sustainable by creating competitive advantage. Today, in an increasingly complex and dynamic world, where companies struggle to maintain competitive advantage, Lean is more important than ever. This course combines the experience of many senior experts and practitioners from the Boston Consulting Group and École des Ponts, and brings perspectives on Lean in manufacturing and services. It offers strong topic foundation as well as deep practical insights into the art of continuous improvement. In this course, you will learn: - why Lean is a key driver for sustainable competitive advantage - how different companies can leverage Lean to create value both in manufacturing and services - what it takes to drive a Lean transformation and build a culture of continuous improvement - how new technologies impact traditional lean practices...

Top-Bewertungen

TS

Jan 14, 2020

Simple, yet very valuable and practical knowledge. Easy to understand and apply back in real life. Highly recommend for all Continuous Improvement mindset and the Agile Working environment.

AT

May 24, 2020

The course covers content in very practical manner giving ample examples. The lean principles covered can be applied in any company. I highly recommend this course!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 128 Bewertungen für The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

von berd w

Aug 05, 2017

This course did not meet my expectations. French people speaking English is still tough to listen to. The course material is rather superficially and the video's quite short compared to other Coursera courses.

von Martin N

Oct 10, 2018

Content wise it is ok, however the speakers are speak with a poor English for their seniority in BCG. Not sure what was the motivation behind, but using professional speakers should support the learning effekt as it would be much easier to understand the speaker. Further, the constant "äh" or "uhm" is super annoying, at least use some cards if you stick to real professionals to allow a smooth flow of the speaker.

von Nirupam M

Aug 21, 2018

A very good course! the best part is that it's not very theory oriented & gives a lot of practical examples. Personally I learnt a lot by reviewing peers' submissions; that's a great way to get other perspectives.

von Tida S

Jan 14, 2020

Simple, yet very valuable and practical knowledge. Easy to understand and apply back in real life. Highly recommend for all Continuous Improvement mindset and the Agile Working environment.

von Bhaskar D

Mar 03, 2020

The course covered important key words and concepts in relation to Lean Manufacturing/Services and attempts to make learner understand the concepts and relate to real time scenarios. the only issue is the instructors English pronunciation is not global and one struggles to figure out what is being said.

von Leonidas L

May 28, 2017

Very well structured and informative course. I recommend it to everyone who wants to learn what is LEAN about and how to make use of its tools. The moderators should redefine the grading system of the quizzes as I already have written in the discussion forums and also the peer-grading assignments' method needs some attention, as in all similar courses. Other than that it was a great course and I learned a lot.

von Mikulas

Apr 30, 2017

Great course with inspiring lecturers using eye opening examples from their practice. No matter if you view your self as a manager, investor, consultant, marketer, or employee, this course is designed for you to get the essentials right so that your company can thrive while you work in happy environment. Very fundamental and very necessary!

von Andrea A

Aug 22, 2018

El curso entrega conceptos relevantes de Lean de una manera dinámica, fácil de aprender. Los ejercicios son motivadores y el sistema de corrección a los pares una gran oportunidad para comprender mejor los conceptos. Muy buen curso.

von Pedro M

Apr 14, 2019

As an iniciation to Lean Manufacturing, is great course. You got easy and simple concepts, lot of examples and realy useful information of Lean benefits and how to implement Lean.

von Venu G K

Dec 15, 2017

Good examples. Lively videos. Fun learning. Covered various tools.

Slides would have been helfpful to go over the various tools discussed in the class.

von Eddy L

Mar 09, 2019

Great course, concrete with the adequate and applicable contents.

von James M

May 31, 2017

Good overview of Lean. Excellent refresher for those that may have had training in the past. The section on Services is good and is something normally not covered in typical Lean courses.

von Cheikh

May 04, 2018

The course is well structured for a beginner to follow without any problem. I personally was focused on service delivery and was a bit lost with the initial application of lean on manufacturing product but I end up understanding better with the assignments in relation with my daily activities.

von Diah E P

Jun 20, 2019

This course is very useful for me, because I can learn about some method for the implementation of Lean, both in the manufacturing and service. The time duration to take the course is perfect. Quiz after the theory is also useful for us to ensure that we are understand about the subject.

von Mamuka M

Feb 25, 2020

As long as I work for Oil Company for me this course was particularly interesting as I learned about Lean application in Manufacturing. It states differences between Lean in Manufacturing and Services. This course explains how Lean benefits companies and creates value for the customer.

von KOWET A k

May 08, 2020

This training allowed me to acquire skills on an approach which is close to my heart: "Lean"

Lean is a powerful approach that allows manufacturing and service companies to change their mindset, to sustain themselves by creating a competitive advantage.

Today Lean has strategic value.

von Liz T

Mar 05, 2018

Great Introductory course to the Lean philosophy in general and also for people in Business. I enjoyed it very much; it has great quality content and it is very easy to follow and understand. Thanks to École des Ponts ParisTech and BCG for delivering this amazing course.

von Faizul H

May 16, 2020

This course on Lean Methodology by Coursera is an excellent one for learning & experience. Moreover the tutor of the course Mr. Salvator Cali has explained the topic, its methodology very well. A wonderful learning experience. Thank you Coursera.

von Kantaria k

May 28, 2020

it was a great experience to learn about lean method approach to create value and bold healthy relationships with the customer and all thank you for all mentors of this course to give amazing and informative content in this course.

von HARISH K

Apr 02, 2020

Course adds a great value in understanding the lean and its tool. The assessment’s really make us to think and train us to handle the real time situations. The content was short and neat, I suggest course can cover more lean tools.

von Hariharan R

Apr 12, 2020

Although BCG could have appointed native english speakers, the quality of the explanation of the professors in the video is amazing! Thank you coursera and BCG for giving me this wonderful opportunity! Cheers!

von AYUSHMAN B

May 23, 2020

I loved this course, and thought it was really well detailed with discussions and the peer graded assignments made the understanding a much stimulating process. It was some really beneficial information.

von HE-XIE

Nov 08, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about a new concept that lis so useful in the workplace. I will definitely think about it whenever I can in the future.

von Anmol T

May 24, 2020

The course covers content in very practical manner giving ample examples. The lean principles covered can be applied in any company. I highly recommend this course!

von Sumit K

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very meticulously designed to focus on application of lean tools and lean thinking in both manufacturing and services.