Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) von National Taiwan University

4.5
Sterne
388 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a six-week introductory course in Mandarin Chinese conversation. The course will be taught completely in Mandarin, however students are not expected to have any experience learning Chinese. This course’s main objective is to study practical conversation. By watching videos showing various kinds of situations, learners will recognize and understand vocabulary, pair everyday words together with grammar to form short phrases, and learn the correct way to express words used in day-to-day life....
Filtern nach:

126 - 141 von 141 Bewertungen für Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

von Cristell D C

15. Sep. 2019

I really enjoy this course, although the quizzes were very hard, I can say that I have learned quite a lot.

I will recommend this course for sure.

von Phan H P H

6. Sep. 2020

A good Chinese course for beginners. Learners can speak daily conversations after finish the course.

Thank the teacher and team for the course.

von Luong N

15. Apr. 2022

Thanks so much for sharing this course, I wish you make more subtitles for each video and the vocabulary for foreign students.

von Carol S D A

1. Sep. 2020

Muy buen curso aunque es necesario investigar por cuenta propia para poder comprender en su totalidad los temas planteados.

von Narasimha R

3. Juli 2020

Very good course for beginners as well as people who want to improve listening and speaking skills, I enjoyed each class.

von 阮鄭文成

22. Apr. 2019

Nice

von R J

24. Jan. 2022

Generally a decent course that certainly led me to be able to start understanding Mandarin Chinese. It may seem like stating the obvious, but it needs to be conducted with a dictionary facility to hand (e.g. yabla online dictionary), because it quickly became clear that you won't get the meanings of the words and phrases just by following the course. An early example is the relatively simple phrase "yŏu shì" which, when it is presented, could easily have a number of possible meanings. I guessed the wrong one & was confused for some time after until I looked it up online.

One possible defect of the course arises in the presentation of the written words. First, you don't realise that all the quizzes are going to be written ones and secondly, you are presented with the TRADITIONAL written words but then questioned using their MODERN written counterparts, which don't always match and so the task of learning is made that much harder. Not insurmountable, though. A bigger problems arises with the end-of-section quizzes. Some of the things being asked need a degree of explanation. For example, each test contains a few questions in which you are asked to arrange words in the "correct" order, presumably to form a proper sentence. I never got this. It didn't seem to matter which order I chose, the answer always appeared to be wrong. This is not helped by the fact that some of the words don't seem to be there; they are just simply missing. For example, you'll be asked to put words A, B, C, D and E in the correct order, but word D will just be a blank space. This is just one of the course deficiencies that could do with some attention from the organisers. All in all, though, it is still a reasonable course and provides a good start.

von Charly N

11. Jan. 2022

Great as a supplement or for review: I liked the content and videos, however I don't think there are enough practice exercises. Without the practice exercises, the pace seems to go pretty quickly (too quickly). The only reason I could keep up is because I spent 6 months on Duolingo before this. They do not go over stroke patterns which was disappointing, but I did learn some new vocabulary that will be useful.

von Laura J S M

2. Aug. 2020

I think the teacher is really nice and I understand the methodology they're using... but in my personal case, I would have found extremely useful the translation of the characters so I wouldn't feel lost. I tried to translate using different apps, but they didn't get her voice or my pronuntiation so I'm not sure if this is the right course for me. Thank you anyway!

von Floppy P

23. Apr. 2020

I think week 6 Exam No.16 has a problem with the choice J it should be 「你」不是「我」

Some part with the animation I think it is really good, but some are like just a photo. so I wonder why the standard of each week is so different.

Some part has so many conversations but all actor has no microphone, so it quite hard to listen.

Thanks

von Masoandro K

3. Apr. 2021

The structure to learn very interesting, but difficult. Because even though one see the same that persons are doing. A person can think in different words and therefore miss the proper translation for what is happening.

von Elizabeth N C

9. Juni 2021

The course is well structured but it is missing to put the subtitles in English in the dialogues and in the example of each lesson

von Igor J Ú M

3. Juni 2021

This is no beginners' course. I am not a beginner and it's hard for me. I will tell you everything that is wrong with the first part of the first week. I didn't continue because, despite how much the instructor keeps on saying "we learned," there is no learning experience.

This is my opinion as a high beginner Chinese learner and as a foreign language teacher: There is too much vocabulary and too many characters. Learners of Chinese with no knowledge of Chinese characters need a phonetic system such as hanyu pinyin not tens of Chinese Characters.

The instructor introduces characters, but does not clarify the meaning. The students in the videos use words that translate to please, drink, tea, very, etc., which the true learner won't get from the videos on this course.

And the most ridiculous part is, besides the poor audio quality, the lip-reading quizzes! What language skill is lip-reading? NTU is the top university in Taiwan and in the top 100 worldwide, but now I understand why students humorously say that NTU stands for No Teaching University.

von Deleted A

12. Nov. 2020

The lectures are given in chinese and some parts lack english translation making it impossible to understand without knowing chinese. Maybe this course teaches chinese, but you must already know chinese to learn it.

von Alejandra

15. Apr. 2020

I disliked the questions, those were not really to test what you learned but to trick you, how can I know what the people in the video of the question are saying when the videos have no sound?