Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) von National Taiwan University

4.5
Sterne
356 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a six-week introductory course in Mandarin Chinese conversation. The course will be taught completely in Mandarin, however students are not expected to have any experience learning Chinese. This course’s main objective is to study practical conversation. By watching videos showing various kinds of situations, learners will recognize and understand vocabulary, pair everyday words together with grammar to form short phrases, and learn the correct way to express words used in day-to-day life....
Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 129 Bewertungen für Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

von Jennifer

12. Juli 2021

Very hard course, especially with no background. They assume by demonstrating the words, that you know the meaning but no where do they confirm the meaning so you could be misinterpreting the words. Second is they do no teach characters but other than the first 60 seconds when the characters are shown, you are miraculously suppose to recognize the characters. The quizes include choosing tones but they don't really teach or review the tones. I've take Mandarin before and know some characters. I found this course to be too hard. Do not recommend for complete beginners. Better suited for someone who has learn Chinese and stopped for a while and want to review it again. If you are complete beginner, you will be lost and frustrated, though not because you can't learn but because this course is badly designed for beginners. I will acknowledge that the teachers and students speak very clearly and so that helps.

von tedi_totev@abv.bg

19. März 2021

I am a complete beginner and even the first few videos feel very difficult. There are no translations of the meaning of the symbols and one has to infer their meaning from the videos which is often not easy. The in-video quizzes do not work for me.

von MILICENT M

25. Feb. 2021

its not suitable to a beginner.

von Michelle G

17. Juni 2020

Please unenroll me. thank you

von Camille B

16. Okt. 2020

I want unenroll

von Terence J W

22. Okt. 2018

The framework and teaching methods seem very well done. Unfortunately, it's lacking in English subtitles and/or materials, which I was desperately trying to volunteer and add. However, I can't seem to add "English" into my translation account profile. I've already added Chinese (Traditional).

In the interim, I've added some translations into the respective forums which I hope other students will find useful.

The instructor has excellent pronunciation for all the words presented. The additional staff add interesting and sometimes hilarious skits to introduce new sentences to Chinese learners. (Kudos to the American staffer/actor. His Chinese pronunciation is awesome!)

Hopefully, this course will be updated and pass QA before the next iteration. Thank you and hopefully more will follow!

Suggestion - As an option, please include ZhuYin phonetics in the course. Thank you!

von dave

17. Feb. 2020

great way to learn chinese. a bit higher than beginner level, but worth the effort to take this course, you will learn quite a bit of characters. i didn't see many traditional character courses, but even if there were other courses i'm sure this one would still be one of the best ones. use of nontraditional methods of learning with video examples, dialogue, and online games is really thinking outside of the box compared to other courses. i've signed up for other coursera courses and probably never completed them. this class and another one are the only ones that i have completed, so keeping the learner interested in the material, and the instructor are the factors that i believe helped me complete this course.

von Nurul R

5. März 2021

This course is an example of learning by comprehensible input. I think using only Chinese for the whole course makes it easier for me to grasp the Chinese sentence structure. Even though I still struggle to make long sentences, I am familiar with how most characters are pronounced now. I believe when learning a second language, it's good to start with listening from comprehensible input, and then start speaking bit by bit. Reading and writing can come a bit later. Of course, this doesn't work if you're taking a course at your university or institution. So this online course is perfect for me who wants to take things easy and progress slowly, one word at a time.

von Liam F

16. Nov. 2020

Great course. I started with some vocabulary already known, but picked up new vocabulary during this course. Being fully taught in Chinese helped me with my listening skills, and being online meant I could always pause, go back, or play slower if I needed to. The clips with the actors and visual aids were very helpful. I found the 'rearrange' questions in the tests the hardest part, and almost always answered these incorrectly. Otherwise, the course was at a suitable level of challenge for me. If there was another course which adds to this I would definitely do it as well.

von John A G C

28. Okt. 2020

Very entertaining and educational at the same time. Thougj there were certain words used that were not introduced as vocabulary, I still find it helpful to take note of them. This course is pretty easy for people who already have a background on the language. But the grammar portion at the latter part is a bit challenging. Thank you for expanding my horizon and helping me review my Chinese language skill.

von Lorena F

3. Okt. 2020

I learned a lot about tones. I listened carefully entire sentences in order to get the main idea. I also enjoyed to discover how some words slightly change their tone into a sentence. Finally, I also loved to see traditional characters. Thank you so much. (P.S. Great job, guys. You're awesome teachers!)

von Haleemah

12. Nov. 2020

Really great course, immerses you in Mandarin and forces you to really listen and learn through observation and intuition. Also teaches you words/phrases that are commonly used which is really helpful. xie xie ni men!

von Taiichi S

17. Mai 2020

I had so much fun learning Chinese with this course.

The quality of the contents are very high, I could catch a lot of conversations from native speakers.

It was also a great course for reviewing Chinese skills.

von GATEAU

1. Juni 2021

Quand on a commencé avec le Mandarin, l​a difficulté vient des caractères qui ne sont pas simplifiés. Toutefois on s'en sort très bien avec Wiktionary. C'est seulement un peu plus difficile à mémoriser.

von Fernando B G

2. Okt. 2020

I increased considerably my vocabulary. I really recommend you to take this course, the videos that are developed for the course are well done and all of them are really helpful. Nice course!

von Mugahed I

21. März 2020

really nice and smooth course, if it have english subtitles it would be great, also i managed to understand most new words without translation(only symbol and meaning)

von Carlos G H C

5. Feb. 2019

Clear videos with slow explanations, ideal for beginners. Some misunderstandings in the order of sentences part of exams and the in-video questions.

希望可以繼續下一個部份

von Vi V T Y K N

6. Apr. 2020

Very useful. I learned a lot. This course is structured to help you learn naturally. You might want to repeat the course materials to commit it to memory.

von Nataliia I

11. Feb. 2021

Thanks a ot for this informative course. It was for the first time when I saw the traditional Chinese characters! It's bit harder but very interesting!

von Tamara B

19. Mai 2020

Videos were super helpful, content very clearly explained, only English subs allowed to get used to the pronunciation of the words! Hight recommended.

von Jackie O

2. März 2021

I enjoyed doing the course . I wish there is a part 2. Thank you.

Questions #6 to 10 of Quiz #6 did not specify that there are more than one answer.

von 李偉雄Abraham R

9. Feb. 2019

The Course are fun and easy to understand. It really match for a person that are new in Mandarin. Great Course! Thanks for having me in this course!

von Cybele R S

3. Nov. 2020

Additional tips is to give the english translation of most sentences as a guide for non-native Chinese people. But overall, this was a good course

von Winston C

16. März 2021

I have not taken any Chinese classes in years since I was in high school and now i'm an adult. This course was a nice to refresh my knowledge