Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) von National Taiwan University

4.5
Sterne
356 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a six-week introductory course in Mandarin Chinese conversation. The course will be taught completely in Mandarin, however students are not expected to have any experience learning Chinese. This course’s main objective is to study practical conversation. By watching videos showing various kinds of situations, learners will recognize and understand vocabulary, pair everyday words together with grammar to form short phrases, and learn the correct way to express words used in day-to-day life....
Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 129 Bewertungen für Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文)

von Raci S

16. Mai 2021

Great

von Irina F

11. Apr. 2020

The title is 'Start from Scratch', but the course is definitely not meant for the Beginners. It's a very good course for those trying to pass HSK because the tests are extremely difficult for the students at the beginning of their Chinese journey. I also don't think that it's a good idea for the instructor to speak Chinese at such great speed, the beauty of the tone language is lost, moreover, it's impossible to follow being at the A1 level. The vocabulary choice is really good, nevertheless, it's absolutely impossible to digest such huge portions if you really start from scratch. The course lacks printables and tasks to drill the vocabulary & grammar patterns. Since I'm a false beginner, the course was really useful for me, though I must admit I had a hard time doing tests. I would recommend it for reviewing what one has learnt before, nevertheless, I would never recommend it for the complete novices.

von Beekys T

5. Juni 2021

Overall, I enjoyed the course very much. I learned a lot of useful phrases; however, I give it a 4 star instead of 5 because the videos often lagged or skipped especially with regard to the video quizzes near the end of each video. The quiz questions sometimes jumped and I could not see what video the questions referred to. Also, at the end of each video when the professor summarized the words and phrases learned, I could not repeat after her because there was little pause made between each phrase for user to repeat after the professor. Lastly, the English translations are good, but there were some spelling errors such as "respond" which was misspelled as "resbond" on several occasions. Otherwise, the lesson plans are useful and build upon each skill learned in previous videos. I will definitely enrol in more courses offered by this professor if available.

von Corissa J P

13. Aug. 2020

This is a great course, with a lot of good material covered. The only reason I dropped one star is because I think it would be really helpful to have some English translation, or at least solid definitions of words. I ended up using a lot of google translate because sometimes a word meaning is not explicitly clear from the context and it can get confusing. However I learned a lot and would absolutely recommend this course! The videos are great, and it really challenges your listening comprehension! Thank you so much :)

von Moeko R

18. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, but feel that it may be too difficult for people that have absolutely no prior knowledge to Chinese. As my native language is Japanese, this was a perfect starting level for me (because I can already read and understand many Chinese characters). Some of the explanations of characters were a little lacking, but I appreciated the repetition and also short quizzes throughout. I think the PaGamO external tool is so cool! I will definitely continue to use it even after finishing the course.

von A. K K P

5. Nov. 2020

I liked this course very much as the deadlines were flexible. In the lectures, English is not used as the language of instruction, so it helped me to learn translation by myself. The content of the course is very timely and covers every-day topics. However, I wish there were more content on family, months, dates etc. Thank you so much for this course. I am so happy that I can communicate in Chinese upto an extent. You have encouraged me to learn more!

von Artur D

3. Okt. 2020

Fantastic course. Well taught, with some fantastic (and playful) explanations and extra tools. Expect of course to be challenged, this course is not for the lazy ...

Four stars, rather than five, because the dialogue is too fast in places. I found I had to keep stopping and replaying videos clips (even at 75% playback speed).

von Elias B

25. Jan. 2020

Fun videos, that try to convey meaning through context, rather than simple translation. I wish there was a bit more grammar to clarify the usage of some later vocabulary, but overall provides a solid foundation to continue learning Chinese.

von Christopher W

31. Dez. 2019

Lots of dun and good teaching style. The interface was a little wonky. I had to refresh to move on between every section. The in-video quizzes the timing seemed a little off. All in all a good preparation for the next class.

von Laura M L

21. Apr. 2020

It's a good course, but not for beginners, since it doesn't provide any written material - what makes really hard for the students to take notes - nor the videos are clear enough to understand all word without a translator.

von Sherry A O

9. März 2020

The course is well done. Lessons build upon each other. When the deadline for quizzes reached, if it is possible to provide the correct answers to the questions. I would take another course similar to this.

von AVI K

1. Nov. 2019

At times the quiz and review questionnaires get fiddled up. I think it has to be corrected with the inputs. otherwise, it has helped me a lot as a basic mandarin student. Thank you for this course.

von Jessica R Y

12. Mai 2020

I love the idea of not using any other languange than Chinese. However, I think this course will be better for those who has some basic skills. This course will be fun for practices!

von Yodsawadee N

16. Apr. 2020

It would be nice if there were English subtitles during the conversation. Sometimes there are words in dialogue that teacher didn't teach but i wanna know,

von Jiemin

15. Mai 2021

เหมาะสำหรับคนที่พอมีพื้นฐานมาบ้างแล้ว เพราะว่าตัวคอร์สไม่ได้เจาะลงรายละเอียดพื้นฐานขนาดนั้น ตัวเนื้อหาค่อนข้างไปไว อาจจะต้องทวนย้ำซ้ำๆ ถึงจะเข้าใจ

von Cristell D C

15. Sep. 2019

I really enjoy this course, although the quizzes were very hard, I can say that I have learned quite a lot.

I will recommend this course for sure.

von Phan H P H

6. Sep. 2020

A good Chinese course for beginners. Learners can speak daily conversations after finish the course.

Thank the teacher and team for the course.

von Carol S D A

1. Sep. 2020

Muy buen curso aunque es necesario investigar por cuenta propia para poder comprender en su totalidad los temas planteados.

von Narasimha R

3. Juli 2020

Very good course for beginners as well as people who want to improve listening and speaking skills, I enjoyed each class.

von 阮鄭文成

22. Apr. 2019

Nice

von Charly N

11. Jan. 2022

Great as a supplement or for review: I liked the content and videos, however I don't think there are enough practice exercises. Without the practice exercises, the pace seems to go pretty quickly (too quickly). The only reason I could keep up is because I spent 6 months on Duolingo before this. They do not go over stroke patterns which was disappointing, but I did learn some new vocabulary that will be useful.

von Laura J S M

2. Aug. 2020

I think the teacher is really nice and I understand the methodology they're using... but in my personal case, I would have found extremely useful the translation of the characters so I wouldn't feel lost. I tried to translate using different apps, but they didn't get her voice or my pronuntiation so I'm not sure if this is the right course for me. Thank you anyway!

von Floppy P

23. Apr. 2020

I think week 6 Exam No.16 has a problem with the choice J it should be 「你」不是「我」

Some part with the animation I think it is really good, but some are like just a photo. so I wonder why the standard of each week is so different.

Some part has so many conversations but all actor has no microphone, so it quite hard to listen.

Thanks

von Marlon H

3. Apr. 2021

The structure to learn very interesting, but difficult. Because even though one see the same that persons are doing. A person can think in different words and therefore miss the proper translation for what is happening.