Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Speak Korean 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learn to Speak Korean 1 von Yonsei University

4.9
Sterne
5,467 Bewertungen
1,422 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Top-Bewertungen

AM
28. Juni 2020

This course really helped me understand and gave a better explanations on stuff that i didn't understand at first. I recommend this to those that are learning or want to learn Korean it very helpful.

S
26. Sep. 2020

I liked this course very much .Content was very useful, understandable and will be definitely helpful for me in future 😀💜.It was fun, learning with such an amazing tutor miss.Sang Mee Han thank you.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,407 Bewertungen für Learn to Speak Korean 1

von Yvette M

11. Dez. 2016

What an awesome beginner course! The instructor is superb! The students performing in the videos were great! The entire structure of each unit is built upon previous material. Yonsei utilizes this important element for long term memory consolidation. I learned a great deal. I now understand the finer points of grammar, such as particle usage, counters, and how to properly construct grammatically correct sentences. This course has given me a solid foundation in which to build upon. I wish that Yonsei University would offer an intermediate course :) Thank you so much!!

von Stéphanie S

23. Okt. 2019

I LOVED this course. I was browing through the reviews and was encouraged to pursue the course after people said that it taught them more in 6 weeks than in one year of self-study. I have been studying Korean for 6 months now and though, obviously, knowing Hangeul has helped, I really lacked in simple sentences constructions, daily life conversations and speaking practice. What a pleasure it was to be able to apply what I have learned in this course at the Korean restaurant ! Looking forward to more Yonsei contents. Thank you so much for this series !

von Selena A

7. Aug. 2020

This course is helpful and easy to understand for those who want to speak Korean, especially those who don't use Korean as native language. Thank you so much for teaching us, Mrs Han. God bless!

von Vianney

6. Nov. 2020

I´m really looking forward to study Learn to Speak Korean 2.

Please don´t let students like me wait for too long, I want to learn Korean so much.

Thank you for this course!!!

von Cherrie M S

29. Nov. 2020

I'm glad I took this course as my first lesson in learning the Korean language. The modules cover important lessons that will be handy whether you want to just get around Korea comfortably as a traveler or take your practice to the next level. I like how all the modules and exercises were practical for simple conversations and how the grammar structures were introduced - not overwhelming and designed with usefulness and challenge levels in mind. I find that it is best complemented with other learning methods such as videos and podcasts that help one become more familiar with vocabulary and practical use of the grammar taught in the modules.

von Keisha S

31. Juli 2019

Going into this course, there were many things that I already knew how to do or say, so I did treat this kind of like a refresher. And dude, this was a pretty good refresher! There were grammar marks and vocab words that I had forgotten over time and even some that I had never learned before! It's so true when they say that you can't just use one source to learn a language. I'm glad that I took this course, as it has helped me test my memorization and fix my pronunciation mistakes. This was a well worth accomplishment. <3

von Jeannette C

16. Aug. 2020

In the past year, I’ve explored countless beginning Korean courses online. “Learn to Speak Korean 1” through Coursera is hands-down the best one available. Each bite-sized lesson covers grammar, vocabulary & pronunciaton with ample practice in speaking, reading & listening skills. This course is beautifully designed with clarity & simplicity so learning Korean is almost (emphasis on *almost*) easy! Please, please Yonsei University & Coursera, please offer “Learn to Speak Korean 2”!!! I’ll be the first to sign up! 감사합니다!

von Genesis J T

16. Nov. 2020

Professor Sang Mee Han explained everything pretty well! The course was challenging enough that I couldn't be lazy, but easy enough for me to follow. I think the first two modules were the ones I'd make the most use of, but the other modules definitely added to my knowledge of the language in terms of sentence construction and nuances.

I have also become a fan of Professor Sang throughout the past six weeks. I hope to make her proud one day with a nice conversation at a cafe or restaurant, and maybe order food for her.

von Viktoriya S U

30. Aug. 2018

The structure of the lectures was amazing and logical. It included all listening, speaking and writing skills. The information was presented in an enjoyable way and the students participating were fun to listen to. The additional paper given after every lecture was useful and helpful. The tests in the end were also quite enjoyable. All in all the project is not lacking in anything and I would recommended to friends and family. I had once in a life time experience learning from this.

Thank you so much!

von Rachel A E

13. Mai 2020

I took this course while self-studying and it really helped me strenghten the basics. I am already living in Korea and I managed to used some of the expressions taught. I find it easier to learn vocabulary with the help of the videos, I could check my pronounciation and correct it more easily.

The classes are really nice for starters, the content is complete enough and the way it's organized is effective. Though I wish the quizzes were more complex, it quickly became boring and repetitive.

von Malaz A

20. Sep. 2019

very informative and organized way of introducing the basics of Korean language.. this course helps you engage with Korean native speakers and allow your ears to adapt to the correct pronunciation of words the teacher is using very simple and easy methods of demonstration. i hope yonsei university finishes the series and make a full course of Korean language. because mastering the language doesn't seem impossible if the teaching process continue to be in this quality and efficiency.

von Ma. M P d L

5. Dez. 2020

I loved the course, even though I had to finish this as soon as possible because we got a December deadline. I sincerely wish this course does not expire as I am going to review this again and again. I love this course! As in, I truly love all the Korean language courses from Yonsei University (or else, I would not have even bothered to leave a comment), from First Step Korean to Learn To Speak Korean 1. Hope there will be more Korean language courses from Yonsei University. :-)

von Priyanka N

23. Sep. 2019

This course has really been helpful. I had taught myself the alphabets before hand but I really am completely new to the language. This course is vary comprehensive and it has made it easier to understand basic sentence construction. I have also been able to decipher how basic sentence construction works for what hasn't been covered by the course as well.

I have been thoroughly enjoying myself while learning.

Thank you and keep up the good work. :)

von Melisa J V

31. Okt. 2020

El curso me gusto mucho ya que pude entender todo, se nota el empeño en la realizacion de los modulos, se busco la mejor manera de asociar el vicabulario con los modulos. El metodo de examinar tambien es muy bueno ya que hice otro curso donde era bastante simple y aqui veia el esfuerzo y al tener pequeñas historias o dialogos por entender ponia a prueba lo que entendi y aprendi durante el modulo. Super recomendable.

von Tulasi D M

7. Juni 2020

나는 행복하고 대단히 감사합니다

Estas clases contienen todos los requisitos necesarios para poder aprender correctamente el coreano y estoy muy agradecida con la oportunidad que ofrecieron ya que encontrar alguna clase que tenga los contenidos completos y explicados correctamente es muy difícil y gracias a este programa si lo pude lograr porque contiene todos las bases del idioma y ahora puedo leer y escribir coreano correctamente.

von Maria K

21. Okt. 2020

It was very helpful in learning basic, everyday korean vocabulary, grammar, and ways of saying things. It was also helpful in teaching the nuances of korean language, even at such a basic level. All in all, for what it was, it was efficient. Thank you for your hard work in creating this course!

I'm still holding out a hope for a part 2 of this course, although it's long overdue, and possibly not going to happen.

von Ayushi M

16. Aug. 2020

상미한 선생님 정말 고맙습니다, This was an awesome course I would highly recommend this course to you guys out there who know a little about how to read and know about hangul. This is an amazing course and the way they teach the methods they use is soo easy to understand. This course was not very much tough to me cause I use to study koran by myself too but still those who are beginners this is an awesome course to go for.

von Christine M D

28. Sep. 2020

For me its easy to understand even though I dont speak English very well. I know the hangul but not really have a lot of vocabulary, so for the first week I pause the video a lot. And my korean improve after few weeks and I still have fun learning korean. I wish there's more subject and conversations, and also I wish the quiz will be more than 5. But Im grateful because of this course. I had so much 감사합니다

von Anca V

7. Nov. 2016

I really, really loved this course. It's vocabulary and grammar structures enable the beginner student to engage in simple, basic conversation from week one. On the other hand, the creative ways in which the information is presented and repeated makes this course very enjoyable. I already liked Korean language but this course made me fall in love with it all over again. Thank you very much! Anca, Romania.

von Aura M

11. Dez. 2016

Este curso me ha parecido excelente. Soy principiante en esto de aprender coreano (Aunque antes de este curso realicé otro llamado First step korean, en está misma pagina y dictado por la misma universidad. Recomiendo hacerlo primero) pero las clases son detalladas, explican pronunciación, vocabulario básico, así como gramática. Ademas es dictado por una profesora nativa de Corea. Quedé muy agradecida.

von Laura B G

16. Jan. 2017

It was hard. The korean language is very different from the languages I already know (spanish and english), but it was really fun. The instructor was nice and explained the lessons well. She was very engaging with the viewer. Plus, she had nice hair. The videos had cute cutscenes with other students as protagonists. Although they were a little bit awkward, they were fun to watch and very charming.

von Anahita S

16. Nov. 2020

Great course if you want to be conversational in Korean. The selection of topics and related vocabulary is ideal for anyone who wants to pick up a few beginner phrases. The structure of the course is very well- rounded and each lesson ensures a comprehensive learning experience. Really appreciate the provision of lecture notes as well as vocabulary lists at the end of every week.

von AKSHATA D

21. Juni 2020

I loved the course, Its really very much helpful for an International Student like me who was actually truly at a zero level of this language, but, due to help of this course and the previous course (Beginner's Course), I can atleast try to read, understand and speak little bit of Korean Language, it really helped me a lot. Looking further to learn more now...!!! Thank you...!!!