Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Speak Korean 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learn to Speak Korean 1 von Yonsei University

4.9
Sterne
4,705 Bewertungen
1,213 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jun 29, 2020

This course really helped me understand and gave a better explanations on stuff that i didn't understand at first. I recommend this to those that are learning or want to learn Korean it very helpful.

IK

Jul 12, 2020

Fantastic course! As a Korean-American, learning grammar has always been tricky for me. Thank you for creating such a well-organized, well-taught course. Looking forward to future courses with you!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,201 Bewertungen für Learn to Speak Korean 1

von Juncal E

Oct 24, 2017

This course is very easy to follow! :) I really liked the fact that the topics are focused on daily life situations. However I would improve the quizzes (not very challenging), and the workbook exercises! Thank you for such an interesting course! I learnt so much in a fun way!

von Jackie L

May 10, 2020

I've learned Korean when I was in college 10 years ago. Recently, I picked up Korean once again through this course during the corona-virus self-quarantine days. I find it very useful and hopefully, but the exercise is far too easy for someone who has learned Korean before.

von Nivethitha B A

Jul 02, 2020

I don't have a Korean keyboard or else typed it out in Korean. I enjoyed the course a lot. So easy to understand and so engaging. It would be really nice if Yonsei university updates many such courses. I am so much thankful to the course instructor for teaching so clearly.

von Stiven S

Nov 13, 2018

Es un curso muy productivo y provechoso te brinda de una forma fácil bases para poder manejar el idioma coreano con respeto a ciertas situaciones del diario vivir. Ademas nos brinda diferentes ayudas las cuales son provechosas dentro del curso y fuera del el.

MUCHAS GRACIAS

von Oriana P

Sep 06, 2020

Este curso es de gran ayuda, siento que puedo desenvolverme más en el coreano. Los videos de conversaciones de los estudiantes ayuda mucho como ejemplo, tanto para poder tener fluidez, como para practicar el audio. Espero poder seguir viendo más cursos como este.

고맙습니다!

von Gpe.yazmin Q

May 01, 2017

amo este curso realmente me esta ayudando mucho al aprendizaje de la lengua coreana, espero que puedan seguir apoyando con cursos siguientes en verdad me encantaria poder tener un alto nivel de conocimiento sobre este idioma, gracias a todos los que hacen posible esto.

von Emily R

Oct 17, 2016

This course was incredibly helpful in learning new vocabulary and phrases in Korean. It was practical and laid out in a manner which was very effective and has been immediately useful in my daily life here in South Korea. I hope you will offer more courses such as this.

von Lesley P

Sep 17, 2017

Very happy with this course. Just the right bite sizes to learn something new every day. The teacher was very clear in explanation. The use of students in videos was great. I felt much more confident than in a physical class where others were faster or noisier than me!

von Aditya D

May 26, 2020

An amazing tutorial on enriching your Korean Vocabulary and learning to interact with others in ubiquitous situations. Professor Sang Mee Han is an excellent teacher, explaining each aspect carefully along with giving time for self practise. Glad to have completed it.

von Deniece T

Jan 18, 2018

Very practical class and provides an easy structure for students of all learning paces to understand how to speak & use the language. Examples and vocabulary list are very helpful. Would recommend beginners and even more intermediate students to check this course out.

von Justine T

Sep 28, 2020

It was a great experience. Professor Sang Mee Han taught me a lot. The course improved my prior knowledge about the Korean Language. I hope to improve more with the help of Coursera and Yonsei University. I'm looking forward to the next course in the Korean Language.

von Rafael B d P O

Jul 02, 2020

Really funcional course, i like every minute and i gonna miss the teacher and yours helpfull students. I'm from Brazil and know just the basic of english, the speach of teacher is soo clear, i understood every thing and a gonna keep pratice. Thank you for the content

von Devangshi D

Jul 13, 2020

This course is a perfect blend of grammar, speaking, and worksheets, thereby encompassing every method of language comprehension. It provides a very strong foundation for those who wish to study Korean in depth. I am extremely glad that I chose to take this course.

von Aung M K

Jul 07, 2017

Extremely helpful course with very clear explanations and great class materials. The dialogues by the international students and the vocabulary lists are absolutely my favorite. You will do fine as long as you have studied how to read and write basic hangul before.

von Donlapat C

Sep 23, 2020

This course help me improving Korean language skill so much in listening speaking and also grammar.

This is the best combination with First Step Korean course that I finished before.

Thank you teacher Sang!! I want to visit Korea after the COVID-19 pandemic is over

von Karinta M

Jun 10, 2020

The course provided an easy and practical way to learn Korean for beginners like me. The exercises are easy to follow and the materials are explained clearly. The videos are very helpful in understanding as they portray situations that we would likely experience.

von Nur N N B M K

Sep 05, 2020

Hi Thank you so much for the lesson that has been taught. I learn a lot about Hangul. It makes me feels excited every time I can speak and understand what are the Korean talk in their daily life. I hope this lesson will help me in the future. Thank you again! <3

von Kenyc M

Aug 29, 2016

This course was so informative and helpful!

I really like how the grammar and expressions were explained. And by the third week, I was really comfortable with practicing out loud (even though I was alone in my room-lol).

Thank you so much for another great course!

von Andrea S

Apr 25, 2020

This course was really useful to get a hang of the basics and be able to learn some useful expressions for the daily life. It would be amazing to be able to have a “Learn to speak Korean 2” with more material for a more diverse target audience! 정말 즐거웠어요! 감사합니다!

von Mónica S M R

Aug 31, 2020

Excelente curso, muy bien explicado y a un buen ritmo. Profesora muy capacitada y muy clara. Felicitaciones. Me sirvió muchísimo.

Excellent course, very well explained and at a good pace. Very trained and very clear teacher. Congratulations. It served me a lot.

von Myrian d M A R

May 30, 2020

Muchisimas gracias!! Excelente el curso!! aprendi muchisimo a pronunciar!! Ojala sigan con mas cursos de coreano.- Hice los 2 que hay y me gustaria seguir aprendiendo.- Por favor me notifican cuando haya mas cursos de coreano.-Saludos desde Còrdoba, Argentina!

von Alejandra V

Aug 14, 2020

My overall experience has been fantastic so far! I am really grateful to the course because it allowed me to learn new strategies and methods to study korean language. Thank you to all people behind this, especially to Sang Mee Han 선생님.

Highly recommended!

von Vania M B M

Apr 15, 2020

this course it's great, it helped me a lot, I've studying korean for almost 1 year and although I understand the grammar as well the vocabulary my listening and speaking skills were not the best which is way I entered into this course and I've improved a lot.

von Sweetha G

Sep 05, 2016

The course material is well planned out and the content is methodical in execution. A Beginner should have no problem grasping new words and in grammar formation as there are frequent repetitions and revisions. Kudos to the team that enabled the short skits!!

von Nika

Sep 16, 2018

Thank you very much for the course! Вefore that I only knew Hangeul... but now I can definitely order a meal in Korean, or buy clothes)) I got great pleasure learning such an interesting course. I wish you success, I hope soon I will study at your university