Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Speak Korean 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learn to Speak Korean 1 von Yonsei University

4.9
Sterne
5,003 Bewertungen
1,289 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jun 29, 2020

This course really helped me understand and gave a better explanations on stuff that i didn't understand at first. I recommend this to those that are learning or want to learn Korean it very helpful.

S

Sep 27, 2020

I liked this course very much .Content was very useful, understandable and will be definitely helpful for me in future 😀💜.It was fun, learning with such an amazing tutor miss.Sang Mee Han thank you.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,275 Bewertungen für Learn to Speak Korean 1

von Abigail

Jun 20, 2020

I really liked this course. It was informative, structured and easy to understand. The lessons break down the basic vocabulary and grammar needed to have a simple conversation in Korean. The lessons may seem quite slow, but I find it necessary to ensure that we can understand the material fully. Overall, I found this course to be extremely helpful and useful. Thank you! :)

von Neila A

Oct 10, 2020

The course exceeded my expectations in terms of the objectives set. It is of great help for a tourist or for those who plan a short stay in Korea. You become familiar with cultural elements such as gastronomy and some places in that beautiful country. I would like you to offer a continuation of the course.

Thank you for the dedication of Professor Sang Mee Han

고맙습니다

von Khajal K S

Sep 05, 2020

it is a really immersive experience. and easy to follow. but I hope they can make the graded test of a higher level and comprise everything that we learnt into it instead of just giving 5 questions. I also hope that the workbooks would have more practice questions. as well as the transcripts for the dialogues in the ending scenes to be added into the reading notes

von Beshayer A

Apr 29, 2017

excellent course! they teach you all the terms and sentences you need to know either as a beginner learning Korean or if you're planning to travel there. In addition to the video lessons, lecture notes and homework are also provided for extra practice! Definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking of learning Korea! Thank you very much for this course 10/10!

von Diana B

Aug 17, 2020

I am very happy to be part of this online class, I want to thank first coursera for giving me a chance to study this course, It helps me Learn to Speak Korean for real😊. I've learned a lot. Thank you very much also to professor Sang Mee Han for teaching us, I'm gonna missed you. Your a very good teacher. Thank you very much. I highly recommended this course.

von Anna B

May 07, 2020

Very clear structure, nice way of presenting and focussed on every day topics. I also enjoyed the feature of the international students, because it takes away the fear of having a weird accent. It helps to see them mastering it and gives an additional boost in motivation.

A follow up course for further improvement of one's Korean skills would be nice!

von adee

Oct 07, 2016

A very nice introduction to Korean; I've been self-studying on and off for a year, but never anything too structured, so I was a little unsure of how the beginning steps would be broken down, but the lessons flowed amazingly smooth and really gave a lot of useful grammar information and vocabulary right off the bat. Extremely pleased by the course!

von Ngan N

Sep 12, 2017

This course is excellent. It helps me know more about Korean and especially it covers all 4 skills. I really love listening to the conversation between foreign students which improves my listening skill a lot. The staff is very friendly and helpful, too. I hope that there will be more Korean courses like this in the near future! Thank you so much!

von Amnuaysak T

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you very much Professor Sang Mee Han and your staff concerned to make this course available to people who want to learn Korean language. The lay out of the course content, time required for each module is good and practical to learners. The professor herself is good.

Thank you Yonsei University and all the people concerned of this course.

von Lacanienta, K M

Jun 22, 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful course! I truly learned a lot from the repetitive dialogues, vocabulary and grammar lessons. Practicing the videos and reading materials could help me in my pronounciation and in reading faster. I hope there’s a continuation to this course where I could further enhance my Korean Language skills. Thank you!

von MarianaS

May 13, 2020

Un curso fácil de llevar, con explicaciones completas y de fácil entendimiento. Si estudiaste hace tiempo, sirve como un buen reforzamiento y aprendizaje de nuevo vocabulario. Gracias por tener este curso disponible, quedo encantada y muy agradecida con la universidad, maestra y alumnos que elaboran y participan para el desarrollo del curso.

von Sebastian S

Sep 04, 2018

This is a really amazing Course.

(Learn to Speak Korean 1) made me so confident with my Basic Korean skills that I decided to talk to people in Korean. The people that live in Korea say that my Korean is pretty good, and I am able to create my own sentences with the help of an online dictionary.

If you keep going, you will be able to go far.

von Patrick Z

Jul 29, 2020

This course helped me improve my Korean after I took Yonsei University's First Step Korean course with professor Seung Hae Kang. It's easy to follow and it's very organized! Thank you Professor Sang Mee Han and Yonsei University for providing a great Korean language course and I hope you will consider adding more Korean langauge courses.

von Karla L T C

Aug 19, 2019

El curso fue preciso con los temas y didáctico por lo cual aprendí mucho y me siento más segura al comunicarme en coreano. Me encantaría que hubiese la continuación del curso para así aprender más y reforzar lo aprendido hasta ahora. La profesora fue muy clara con las lecciones. Muchas gracias a la Universidad de Yonsei por este curso.

von Daniel F

Aug 11, 2016

In order to take this course, you need to have a basic understanding of Korean and its writing system.

This course met all my expectations and I am truly thankful for such an amazing resource. The way the course is organized allows for the material to build upon previous covered subjects and this reinforces what has already been learned.

von Aldo S C E

Oct 06, 2019

This is a very good course because it has a very well structured plan to teach the topics little by little. Thanks to this course, I have learnt various topics related to Korean syntax, phonology, and vocabulary at the same time, so I think it is recommendable for all those who already know "hangeul" and want to learn Korean properly.

von Ralph P

Jan 13, 2018

Very informative, at a decent pace for a student to grasp. I look forwards to a Part 2, as I took "Beginning Korean" before this one, and signed up for this course as a follow up. Regardless, this will provide someone completely new to Korean with a solid foundation with which to proceed in their language studies regarding Korean.

von Eddie

Apr 03, 2017

Ha sido una gran ayuda para poder desenvolverme más en la vida diaria ya que he aprendido nuevos términos para poder comunicarme con más soltura en el idioma coreano.Felicito a la profesora y a sus colaboradores por hacernos aprender de una forma fácil y entretenida ya que me motivaron más a seguir aprendiendo este hermoso idioma.

von MARIA D C G R

Aug 09, 2020

El curso me gusto porque aprendí como describir mi ciudad, nuevo vocabulario, adquirí el lenguaje básico para poder desenvolverme en Corea , tanto en un restaurante como en centros comerciales. aunque me gustaría que existiera otro curso para darle continuidad a lo que aprendimos y así tener mas conocimiento del idioma coreano.

von Teresa B

Oct 04, 2020

I really enjoyed this six week course! It had a lot of helpful information in it and did not take up a lot of time. The lecture notes were helpful and I really enjoyed the workbook and quizzes. I looked forward to my lessons every day and am so sad it's over. Thank you so much for this wonderful intro course! I learned a lot!

von Giulia L

May 18, 2020

I loved this course! I learned so much. I really enjoyed all the dialogue. After this course i feel more confidence with my korean and I wanna learn even more. It's a pity that there aren't other level of this course. If you can read the hangul and wanna get better in korean by gaining more confidence, this course is for you!

von Shirin O

May 27, 2020

It was a great experience! The structure of the lessons is easy and interesting. I liked how the students acted in the videos and showed the conversations in an interesting way. Also, I appreciate how this course improved understanding of Korean culture. Thanks a lot! I am definitely waiting for the Learn to Speak Korean 2.

von Ana R M G

Aug 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. Although learning a new language is really hard, the way the syllabus was created made it easier to grasp with relatable conversations and topics. I like the order of activities per module, starting with examples, vocabulary, speaking practice, and more examples. Thank you again for this!

von KRISHNA P

Oct 05, 2020

This course was very much useful to me. Since I am a beginner in learning Korean language, each and every lessons they taught was very much understandable and clean.Am so happy that I met the correct teacher and platform for learning Korean Language.Thank you to the teachers and people behind this learning platform.

von Cassie-Ann S

Oct 15, 2020

This course was great! The delivery was good and the content was not overwhelming for a beginner level. I loved the fact that I could download and save the course material as pdf so that I can review them even after completing the work. I learned a lot. Looking forward to more Korean Language courses in the future.