Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
2,679 Bewertungen
819 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top-Bewertungen

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

RB

Oct 02, 2017

I didn't know a thing about programming. Now after two weeks I feel I've learned a lot already! The instructors are awesome! I believe this course is very compacted and it needs a good deal of work!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 829 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

von David E

Feb 10, 2019

Videos and instructors are good but Not enough practice exercises and the interface is frustrating. The left navigation pane shrinks becoming unusable so I have to restart the browser. The quiz interface changes your answers during the quiz if you use the arrow keys.

The first programming assignment for week 2 is needlessly complex. the instructions arent clear. its a shame to start with good lectures and ruin the course with nonsense. lots of time required to understand what they are looking for instead of spending it on programming.

von Malika M

Feb 14, 2017

This course is not for absolute beginners. Even though I passed every exam and assignment, I found this course extremely difficult. I found myself having to rely on other lectures on python and book and internet blogs. This course is not a stand alone course as it if stated.

I wish that there were more exercises where you could practice the lesson that was learned. I think each lesson should be accompanied by an optional exercise.

von Marge O

Jan 22, 2017

Not for beginners unless you are willing to invest a significant amount of time with outside sources, beyond what is stated as needed to complete the course. disappointing.

von Daniel S

Oct 21, 2016

An excellent course, showing what is possible for basic instruction in computer programming in the MOOC format. The lectures are clear and interesting, the quiz material tests the presented material (sometimes in challenging and subtle ways) and the three programming assignments provide a gentle introduction to developing one's own code without the headaches of having to decide in advance exactly what functions to write. Employing an autograder for student-submitted code may have necessitated this approach, but the observant student can benefit by paying attention to the insights obtained about how to conduct top-down design. The skills to be learned in this course beyond the introduction to basic Python syntax are fundamental, indeed, and will stand any beginning coder in very good stead.

von Gustavo N M

Jul 16, 2019

Very good course.

von Miguel A S F

Jul 16, 2019

I think this is a very good course. detailed enough and with good examples. I also think that it is very good to have some assignments to do additionally, I'm currently on the first one but this is very helpful to practice the learning.

von Hassan Y

Jul 15, 2019

An excellent starting point for anyone looking to learn Python. The videos are clear and concise. I wish there were more exercises and the grading system for assignments was better. Overall, worth the time and would recommend 10/10!

von Bersen

Jul 11, 2019

This was a great learning experience for programming. I have acquired a great foundation for future programming courses and to go deeper into programming

von Jesus P

Jul 10, 2019

An amazing course, learned the fundamentals of programming with python and the best is that they go straight tho the point and teach the essentials! amazing teachers!

von Arun V

Jul 10, 2019

A good beginning to the programming world.

von Hossam G

Jul 09, 2019

amazing experience

von anu g

Jul 03, 2019

super good to follow and lots of nicely tricky questions. would love more programming assignments though. i thought it would lead up to one that we would do mostly on our own!

von Marc R

Jul 01, 2019

Great course, I completed in a week. Great foundation for other courses, definitely sets you up for further success.

von Khubaib K

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent material and teaching

von Junwoo C

Jun 22, 2019

Intuitive and challenging!

von Syed A A S

Jun 21, 2019

Great course to brush my programming skills.

von N V P S P

Jun 21, 2019

Would be nicer if it had more assignments or topics to be covered with bit more practical approach .

von Parth D

Jun 19, 2019

A great course for beginners! Both the instructors were evidently skilled and knew how to explain the course content in a simple yet understandable manner. Thoroughly enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it for beginners hoping to learn the basics to python.

von Kholodova D

Jun 16, 2019

Very weell structured and planned. Enjoyed it all the way to the end.

von Richard N

Jun 16, 2019

Easy to understand introduction to Python. I've tried a few different books and platforms as an introduction to Python and this is the best by far. They explain how Python steps through the code as it's executed, which is often not explained by others, and help you understand it from the CS side as well. Well done!

von

Jun 16, 2019

it was good. the lesson of read and write files was rushed.

von ZEHAO B

Jun 15, 2019

pretty fundamental hhh

von Tan R

Jun 14, 2019

Easy to follow and very clear. I enjoyed this course much as it was suitable for beginners to coding.

von XJZ

Jun 11, 2019

very helpful!

von Kai G

Jun 06, 2019

i finished the course while working full time. the course does demand at least 4 hours of hard work every week but it was all worth it. when you finish it, you will know.