Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
5,932 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top-Bewertungen

HA

17. Aug. 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

PC

4. Juni 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,731 Bewertungen für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

von Nathaniel X

27. Apr. 2020

This is a wonderful course. I thought the progression was steady. Although, it took a lot of trial and error to fully understand some of the later concepts, I believe I have a good basic understanding of

von Ignacio M

30. Nov. 2019

In this course you will learn how to program basic functions in python, understand the basics of how they work, and start working with coding best practices. Clear, straightforward and relatively hands-on.

von Advaith G

4. Okt. 2020

Totally Amazing!! This awesome course takes you through all basics of python in a very easy and understandable manner. I highly recommend this to all those who want to get started with python programming.

von Anh T V L

26. Mai 2020

As a person has no previous experiences about Programming, I am so happy because I took this course! The way these instructors explained in the course is very clear and easy to understand. Thanks a lot!

von Dave A

3. Okt. 2018

Clear and to the point. I had only very basic introductory programming experience before and was able to get through this course in about 2-3 weeks, spending 5-7 hours each week (roughly 15 hours total)

von p200594 M F

30. Aug. 2021

I found this course very helpful. The Instructors are good but this course is not for absolute beginners. The Logic of Programming was built so well. Thank you Jennifer and Paul for such a good course.

von roney g

24. Mai 2020

A classy course with great explanations and tasks to do. I appreciate the tutors who did a fantastic job in developing a pretty good idea about python even though I was a novice in this field of study.

von Redy R I

25. Apr. 2020

Esta es la primera vez que tomo un curso en linea y la experiencia que uve fue realmente buena. me encanta la plataforma, los contenidos, la metodología. Sin duda una gran experiencia 100% recomendado.

von Shao h L

10. Sep. 2019

it is very good course. well structure, good examples to help understood the concept better. most important is the profession responds to my questions very very quick. I strongly recommend this course.

von Jonathan E

20. Mai 2019

Very well designed course with complete coverage of the essentials of learning to program, from thinking about the problem you're trying to solve in an algorithmic way to crafting a solution in Python.

von Langhan D

22. Juli 2017

The quizzes and assignments were well written. Easy enough to succeed at with the materials they presented; hard enough that I learn things while completing them. Great course for an absolute beginner!

von Hiren K

16. Jan. 2023

Very interesting and start from basic. Preferred course for beginner level person. Explained each topic very clearly. Recommend this course to people who want to start journey in python programming.

von Andres Q

3. Juni 2020

Fue genial , la mejor experiencia de enseñanza que he tenido .

Estaré eternamente agradecido con Coursera y la Universidad de Toronto por

iniciarme de una manera tan completa la programacion en python

von RAMON V

29. Mai 2020

This course shows, with examples, how the basics works in programming. As a suggestion, there should be a part of excercises (30 per week, beside the weekly exam) to practice and master this course.

von Frances G

21. Feb. 2019

The best introduction to Python I've seen. It provides a really clear understanding of how it all fits together, whereas other tutorials seemed to dive in without clarifying the 'how' or the 'why'.

von Phung T T D

7. Apr. 2020

The course is interesting. I love that students can access all contents without any paywall and you can submit your code for grading (unlike some certain courses which require you to pay for that)

von Carlos A

23. Mai 2018

Great course!

It really shows the fundamentals of programming in python. great for begginers!

It's a great start for learning how to make programs the right way!

I really appreciate the opportunity !

von Carla B

6. Feb. 2020

As a complete beginner in the world of programming, this is one of the best courses I have found. The instructors are excellent. I thank them for taking the time to develop such a useful course.

von Hernán C R

6. Nov. 2019

I really liked this course, was an excellent way to learn the fundamentals of python. The teachers explain really well and let you challenge yourself with the assingments to be a better student.

von Luis M

27. Juni 2018

Very good and challenging course. Makes you think a looot. I really appreciate the University of Toronto and the teachers. I already bought their book and will start the second part. Thank you!!

von kirti r

6. Mai 2020

A wonderful and knowledgeable course. It was quite intuitive in terms of understanding the concept. The examples used for the explanation were quite relatable. Overall it was an amazing course.

von Marco F

8. Jan. 2023

I learned about many things, like: Structures, commands, properties, how to create functions, programs. Those things needed to be practices everyday and with the practices we get more envolved

von S.SUHAS

1. Nov. 2022

Very engaging and easy to follow. I have previous programming experience and this helped me refresh on those. The assessments and assignments were fun to solve and helped in hands-on learning.

von Aiden S

8. Juni 2020

This course was truly amazing, it covered the basics of python extremely well.The course instructors explain everything very nicely and you will come out of this course with a love for python.

von Charles C

4. Aug. 2017

This has been tremendously helpful. The assignments are challenging but doable. I appreciated that I couldn't pass each quiz on my first try, and had to revisit material to actually master it.