Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
5,599 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

15. Dez. 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

HA

17. Aug. 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,643 Bewertungen für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

von Plinio Á R R

8. Apr. 2021

An amazing course, all the topics are well explained and the programming assignments help a lot to polish the skills you just learned in the lecture.

von Enrique G

17. Juli 2022

I really enjoyed this course, especially since there was a mentor from the University that answer questions in the forums, so you didn't feel alone.

von Helen L

8. Mai 2021

Excellent course! After completing this course I feel confident to be able to write my own code. The course schedule was easy to work around my job.

von Manuel A E M

12. Apr. 2021

This has helped me a lot with learning how to program from scratch. Would recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning how to program.

von Elicia

2. Juli 2022

A very good course for the person who is serious about programing. Great job to the lecturers. A special thank you to Mr patrick

von Pukachew C

5. Nov. 2021

Very clear while being concise. I enjoyed this course from start to finish and look forward to a more advanced course on Python.

von Chinelonma A

17. März 2021

Awesome! Awesome!! Awesome!!! Lectures are well spaced out. The course helps one to develop foundational programming skills.

von Christopher N

9. Mai 2021

Very clear and methodical. The questions and exercises really forced you to grapple with and retain the basic concepts.

von Leonardo W

3. Aug. 2022

Thank you for the great efforts into this course and sharing with this beautiful world! To knowledge!

von Audrey S

29. Nov. 2021

Very beginner friendly, easy to understand, active forums. Thank you for this free knowledge!

von Pedro G

14. Juli 2022

This is a great course to start learning to program if you don't have previous knowledge.

von Biswajit C

14. Apr. 2021

This is a perfect course to clear the basic concepts of python language.

von PyPhuc

26. Juli 2022

T​hank you so much, my teachers! This course is intresting for me!

von Xander S

15. Apr. 2021

Solid course with good examples. Perfect for Python beginners.

von David

25. Juli 2022

I had learned some but this here got me to comprehend lots

von Sanket K

15. Mai 2021

This course is simple, easy & resourceful for beginners.

von Grace M

25. Juli 2022

Pretty good, only overwhelming in a couple of the weeks

von Virág N

4. März 2021

Very entertaining course, I learned a lot, thank you!

von Jack C

1. Juli 2022

N​ice for python beginner. Thanks for free course.

von Ali K

30. Mai 2021

Very good explinations and excersices

von Arnab C

1. Juli 2022

Great Course for absolute begineers!

von Jigar K

30. Juli 2022

Very good for absolute beginners.

von Sergej N

31. Juli 2022

​Great couse. Would recommend.

von Oleksandr L

13. Juli 2022

course is very intresting

von Alexandre d F O

28. Juli 2021

I´m giving 4* not as a demerit, but only as cautionary warning:

This is not a course that will dive really deep in explaining For, While and If.

So if that´s a subject you have problem understanding go solve it before doing this.

A strong feature in this course is that they really make you write your documentation right, "def" is explained since week 1, which I find is an amazing strategy instead of teaching everything and then forcing you to do this.

What would improve this course would be more exercicies, since the only 3 assignments you have are a major jump, so if you havent yet programed you'll most likely be lost and have a real hard time completing it.

The Quizzes are really challenging, and not in a nice way, I find they are sometimes unfair, that's why I think would be better to have more exercices and tasks instead of those insanely difficult quizzes (and I already have experience in programing so I can imagine someone unexperienced).

If you already know python and programing take this course, it will not be demanding and will teach you great stuff, a real nice way to improve some areas you may be found lacking in your development.