Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
5,949 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

15. Dez. 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

HA

17. Aug. 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,735 Bewertungen für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

von Shubham M

29. Nov. 2020

I think it should be mandatory for every entry-level programmer to go through this course. I have never felt like I absorbed so much from an introductory course like this. Highly recommended and worth every penny! I am very motivated to take on the second course in the series Learn to Program: Craft Quality code and hope to learn more from these excellent instructors.

von Anene P C

15. Juni 2018

I have really enjoyed this course, it has taught me a whole lot about the python language and how to use it extensively, so much as to even be able to visualize and understand a lot of functions without having to use a visualizer. I strongly recommend it for anyone who wants to venture into the python programming language or already knows it and just needs a refresher

von Miguel R C

14. Aug. 2021

This course is amazing. It takes a very mathematical approach to teach you python from zero, so if you are good with math and you have never seen any coding in your life, this course is for you. The instructors are amazing as well, the paced of the lessons are good and they give a you a summary file at the end of each lesson that covers all the concepts taught. 10/10

von Michael L

20. Jan. 2020

Challenging and super helpful course! Made all the difference in understanding the basics of programming, and what you can do with it, in terms of development scope. Nice training approach and tasteful, yet though provoking format. Decent Forum for researching questions. I did find the question / answers a little daunting and didn't submit any questions myself.

von Kiah H

12. Sep. 2017

This is the first time I've ever done any programming or coding of any kind. I haven't been known to be computer or math savvy, and with the help and instruction provided by the course - I was able not only to pass, but to receive 100% on quizzes and assignments. I was able to do it at my own pace which gave me the opportunity to really learn the material. Great!

von José A R N

23. Dez. 2016

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers.

Regards

von Elizabeth O

13. Juni 2021

Although challenging, I loved every bit of this course. The lessons teach you what you need to know and the mentors are always on hand to answer any questions. I learnt a lot these past few weeks and I am glad I was able to take this course. Great way to learn, especially for a beginner to the programming world. A huge THANK YOU to the instructors and mentors.

von Umair R

6. Dez. 2017

Hands down the best course on Python3 I have seen in any MOOC. I have done other courses from Coursera on Python as well, the professors of this course are absolutely great. The style of teaching, the practical approach, accurate prediction of what could cause confusion among students, and assessments that truly test the depth of understanding, all stand out.

von Udbhav J

30. Sep. 2017

Excellent Course for complete beginners to Programming. It really dives deep into the fundamentals and makes you very proficient through constant mini-quizes during the videos as well as larger quiz's at the end of each week. The larger programming assignments are also excellent as deepening your understanding and leaving you confident of the concepts taught.

von Lucas K

25. Juni 2018

As an introduction to programming, this is a perfect course. The pace is good for someone who is keen and interested in learning, and if the content is too fast then you're always free to pause and review videos/materials. I would had likes more programming challenges, rather than just quizzes every week. The assignments were a good way to test your skills.

von Santiago E

10. Juli 2020

Great course. Professors and tutors are always willing to come foward with a solution or answear asap when asked. And not in an easy-given-response way: they make you do your on way through, not just throwing correct answers. Initially I didn't thought i was going to buy it but definitively I will because of what I learnt and how I was treated. Thank y'all

von Emanuele M

25. Juni 2020

Overall an excellent course. Even if you're already acquainted with Python, this course has a lot to offer, in particular a lot of very useful insights into the inner workings of the language(how it stores and manipulates data) and best practices for creating functions. The bases of python are treated through a detailed and comprehensive approach.

Thanks!

von jörg k

30. Mai 2019

I highly recommend this introductory course. It is easy to get into it, even with zero pre-knowledge and the lectures and quizzes make it easy to advance at a surprisingly fast pace. Online support in the discussion forum is perfect. The responses are super fast and guide to a positive outcome without just giving the answer to a programming problem.

von kelvin

24. Juni 2021

Kudos to the course instructors, coordinators and mentors! It is an excellent course for beginner although the assigments are challenging. It can perhaps be more useful to impart more tips, and "teach" beginners the learning process to break things down and how best to approach a problem. Nevertheless, the content is worth a full 5 star rating.

von Pauline

15. Aug. 2017

This course explained all content at a very good pace, with enough examples, clear definitions and nice summary-notes. The questions in the videolectures, the exams and the programming tasks kept me motivated by asking questions where I didn't just have to repeat what was taught, but activly had to search for a sollution. I loved it. Thank you!

von Joshua D C

29. Okt. 2020

This was an excellent course. It was very easy to learn, and at the same time, quizzes and assignments are challenging enough for us to practice what we have learned. Instructors speak very clearly and demonstrate concepts so that they are very easy to follow. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is completely new to Python programming.

von SIVA N G

19. Juni 2022

I have enrolled in this course as an absolute beginner and after the completion of it I feel familiar with Python. Also I would like to express my deep gratitude to Prof. Jennifer and Prof. Paul Gries for providing the great course at free of cost and a big thanks to Mentor Patrick Dennis for helping me to complete the assignments on time.

von shashin p

5. Juli 2021

Excellent course to understand the basics of Python. In-video quizzes, assessments and assignments were extremely interactive. On top of that it's free! So no reason not to do it if you're trying to learn Python. Just wish they gave us the correct answers and reasoning (just like the quizzes) after we pass the assessments and assignments.

von Lavanya G

27. Dez. 2020

This has been an amazing course for learning python. Starting from the basics the instructors, Jennifer and Paul covered the whole thing. They explained everything in simple language also I would like to thank them for showing the background working of the code by using the python visualizer. This course is great for a fundamental course!!

von Rashidur R

12. Nov. 2017

very good course for beginners to python or to coding in general to understand the fundamentals. If you are already experienced in another language this may be too easy for you as it goes over basics like for loops and while loops, however if you are completely new or have done some coding in another language but are rusty this is perfect.

von Alejandro N

10. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso introductorio. Lo hice sin tener la más mínima idea de programación. No se demora en innecesarias introducciones banales, va directo al grano. Las tareas están bien planteadas y son de un nivel intermedio, algunas más exigentes que otras. Los videos son en general claros, y están acompañados de unos resúmenes muy útiles.

von Anumita N

11. Jan. 2018

This is my first Python course so I have nothing to compare it with. From a learning perspective I found the course to be a good start. Each week concepts moved forward from the concepts of previous lectures. Also I liked how questions and programming assignments had thorough test cases which challenge your understanding of the concepts.

von Abhishek S

23. Juni 2017

This is an excellent course for anyone who is learning to program for the first time. Also, for people with some background in other programming language (as in my case) this course helps to get quickly started with python.

Lectures and quizzes were engaging. I thank Coursera & University of Toronto for offering such a beautiful course.

von Ted F

2. Nov. 2018

Really enjoyable course. I had no programming experience in any language, and I felt comfortable with the pace and rigor of the assignments. Instruction was clear and the mentor in the forum was very responsive. If you're looking for a primer in Python that will prepare you to develop your skills via practice, you're in the right place.

von Ryan E

12. Aug. 2017

The course does a good job of covering a lot of the fundamentals of computer science without getting stuck spending too much time on a particular language's quirks. I also liked that it focused on *actual* fundamentals like variables, control flow and data structures, and not on secondary things like formatted printing and input/output.